LimeSpot Personalizer

LimeSpot Personalizer

by LimeSpot

Customized Product Recommendations, Cross Sell, Upsell, Bundle

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

61 - 70 of 1393 reviews

Gempler's

Super easy install and set up with excellent support. Data started to drive recs almost immediately. Highly recommend this app.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thank you for the recommendation!

Frenetik Clothing

the support is awesome go for it, good app god job! i recomend it
they have been very supportive and good

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Thanks so much for your support! Happy to help.

Bier-Insel

So far I am absolutely satisfied with Limespot! The support is really very good. I have always been helped immediately and a solution has always been found. The app itself is also easy to understand.

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

We are pleased to hear that you are so happy with us! We pride ourselves on making our product easy to use. Thanks!

SoftStore

This app is great and the support team is the best I have encoutered so far! Always there to try to fix bugs, and issues and to customize the app so it match your theme. Great app, can't wait to launch my website to see amazing returns!

Developer reply

August 13, 2020

We can't wait for your launch as well. We know you'll get many upsells with our app! Thank you!

PetsFm

Very easy setup and great customer service! Support is so helpful and very responsive. Overall Great App!

Developer reply

August 13, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Kozuguru

** Update **
We arrived at a good arrangement that makes sense for both side. At the end of the day, we want to operate the site under a model that fuel the growth in sales.

** Update **
Had a long call with Michelle from their team and really discuss the concern over how the pricing model and its impact on a high growth store. Their team is taking is feedback to the relevant party

The application is a well made. The pricing model will give you a heart attack.

When you sign you, you have to watch out for a few things:
1. You should really know your monthly revenue for the entire year and know that your sales spike will trigger upgrade. Also this revenue based model does not account for returns you have, let's say if you have huge spike, then huge return volume. Your pricing tier will jump. Our jumped from $30 to $180 due to a run away winner.

2. Charges on performance is a nice term but they are billing on performance of total revenue. That might or might not be directly correlated to having reco and suggestion feature on the site. For example, we have increased our direct response ad spend and thus the sales. From the metrics presented, Limespot only attributed 10% of the sales to themselves. Limespot charges more when the revenue increases, The logical question here is whether the 10% scales along with the increase in ads spend which drives the revenue

3. Auto upgrade. This sounds nice in theory. But you don't have the option to pause the app. As your marketing team increase their spend to increase revenue, you are also looking at a huge bill from Limespot because they would auto upgrade your tier based on the top line revenue.

All in all, the app is robust and reco logic is great. I am not a fan of the lack of user's choice on upgrade and how the fee is tie to sales which is not 100% directly correlated to the impact brought by Limespot

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

We are pleased to announce that we have worked with the customer to resolve their pricing concerns and they are now a paying customer.

Alessi Spa (IT)

Thanks to Ryanna the implementation of the app was easy, fast, efficient, ... Every company would need a Ryanna in their teams, a problem solver, really hard worker, fast, focus in helping you, ... Thanks Ryanna.

Developer reply

August 6, 2020

Thank you for the lovely review! Ryanna is pleased to hear this from such a great customer.

Louise's Party Deals

The app is really easy to use any questions are promplty answered by the super friendly support pack. Very pleased with the results. www.louisespartydeals.com

Developer reply

August 1, 2020

Thanks for your support and we know you'll get many upsells with our app!

MomMe and More

LimeSpot is amazing. If you need help they respond immediately. I recommend this app to everyone.

Developer reply

July 27, 2020

Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Meditation Boutique

Technical support from Michael was amazing. Great communication, and was able to fix challenges quickly. Thank you Michael.

Developer reply

July 27, 2020

So happy to hear that Michael was able to help you very quickly! Our support team is always here to assist. Take care.