Rezensionen (73)

Gesamtbewertung
2,4
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 37 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 10 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 14 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 33 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
18. September 2023

Sadly the link to our store does not work. Support tells us the link is working yet we have tried through multiple phones and computers. No luck.

Glistco
Kanada
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 22. September 2023

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. I understand that you have already reached out to support but are still having issues. I suggest reaching back out to our team so we can take a second look. You can also share your concern in our Shopify Community: https://shopify.link/wNpW. Other community members may be able to test out the issue on their end as well. -Mac, Shopify Support

9. Oktober 2023

It sends random links, not my links, Some of them are PORN related! I cannot reach support.

vividdiamonds
Vereinigte Staaten
8 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 11. Oktober 2023

Hi there, thank you for letting us know about this issue. We definitely want to review your Linkpop account and ensure that your merchant account is secure. Please contact our authenticated support through our Help Center as soon as possible: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Shay, Shop Support

23. Januar 2024

The link is always broken

Balinium
Indonesien
15 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 25. Januar 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Linkpop app. To clarify, are you having troubles with installing the app into your shop? If so, please feel free to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look into this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

24. Januar 2024

No settings, no options!

High Dreams
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 10 stunden mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 26. Januar 2024

Thank you for your feedback! If you are having issues with the app or how to use it please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P). -Emily, Shopify Support

11. November 2022

I used this app for over a year. It was fine until recently. I can't login. I reached out to two different support advisors. Despite telling them numerous times that I have tried logging in with my staff account, and owner account, and that it doesn't work for either - they still don't understand.
It's been one week and the tickets are still open and unresolved. Unbelievable. 1. Shopify owns this app and doesn't recognize the issue.
2. Shopify Support has devolved to this abysmal level. Looking forward to a resolution, or at least an acknowledgment that the app is broken, quickly.

Little Zen One
Kanada
Fast 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 30. Dezember 2022

Hey there, Little Zen One. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for Linkpop. We're sorry to hear about these ongoing issues you've been experiencing while trying to access the app. For this particular issue, a cache and cookies clear of the browser you're using (or using an incognito/private viewing browser) clears things up and allows you to access things as expected again. I recommend that you give those steps a try. If you complete those steps and notice that things don't work, reach back out to the advisors you had spoken to via the follow up emails you would've been provided, and let them know that you were advised on these steps but they didn't work. They should be able to get in touch with some folks from one of our escalated teams so a deeper dive into your issue can occur. -Imogen, Shopify Support

27. April 2023

Has stopped working without warning and we didn't realize for several days which means a lot of potentially lost business for us.

Mararamiro
Kanada
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. April 2023

Hello! Thanks so much for letting us know about this. This is absolutely not ideal. If you continue to have any issues at all or need to troubleshoot your Linkpop account, please connect with us via our Help Center by choosing "Contact Support". -June, Shopify Support

16. Oktober 2022

I wish I could give this app 0 star because it’s annoying trying to log into it with shopify all the time

Rose Hair Shop
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 18. November 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've had difficulties logging in with Shopify while using the Linkpop app. If this issue is persisting please contact our support team directly and we'll see if there's anything we can do to help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

14. Oktober 2022

It was working perfectly before. Today (15 Oct), I logged in from my desktop but can't see my link pop up. Can someone please help? Thank you.

ouimissy.nz
Neuseeland
3 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 18. November 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Linkpop. Back on October 14th, we had an incident that was impacting some stores from accessing and loading Linkpop. That incident has since been resolved, and you shouldn't be having any issues accessing things now - things should be back to normal! If you find that you're still having issues with the application, please reach out to our team at this link for some assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Imogen, Shopify Support

19. September 2022

it doesn't work. it will set up for a few hours, then the link will stop working all together or it will take you back to whatever site you are on ie insta, twitter, tic tock...etc its annoying

Casa De Flores
Vereinigte Staaten
6 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 21. Oktober 2022

Thank you for your review, and I am sorry to hear that you've been having issues with the Linkpop app. The link to your Linkpop page should not be breaking as you've described, so this is something we'd need to troubleshoot for you. Please contact our support team directly and they'll be able to investigate this in more detail: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Bearbeitet am 18. Oktober 2022

First review: Does not work at all. please check. looking out for your feedback. cannot set it up. Too bad that linkpop is only in english btw EDIT: No reply whatsoever from support. Good job! The only contact I had was some kind of spam with a Gmail address. I told the seller not to contact me ever again.

bentelinn home
Deutschland
5 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 7. November 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I apologise for the delay in getting back to you here. In terms of the issues you're having getting the app working properly, I'd recommend getting in touch with our support team so we can investigate this further for you. Our team can authenticate you on the account and troubleshoot the problems you're having with the Linkpop app. You can get in touch with them here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

In terms of the Linkpop app being restricted to English, you can translate much of the app to other languages but there are some sections (such as the "Add to bag" and "Buy it now" options) which cannot be translated to other languages. I can appreciate why this is a frustration and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support