Connector for Google Analytics

Advanced Google Analytics tracking for your store

From $99/month. 30-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Google Analytics integration for Shopify and Recharge

Automatic tracking

Set up improved tracking in minutes. Track your checkout flow, customer lifetime value (LTV), and more — straight into Google Analytics.

Sales data & recurring orders

Track every purchase, including recurring orders from apps like Recharge, Smartrr, Ordergroove and Bold Subscriptions. Multi-currency too!

Marketing attribution

Server-side tracking for accurate marketing attribution. Track every channel, from paid Facebook Ads to Klaviyo email marketing.

Connector for Google Analytics

Connector for Google Analytics

Can you risk making decisions based on bad data?

Littledata's connector for Google Analytics automatically fixes tracking for Shopify stores. Our app offers complete sales data, accurate marketing attribution, and custom dimensions for lifetime value reporting (LTV) in Google Analytics. Built for Shopify, optimized for Shopify Plus.

Why Littledata?

Get the data you need to fuel rapid growth. After years in the field as Google Analytics consultants for top DTC brands, we built Littledata to make Shopify tracking easy and reliable. Our ecommerce data platform combines server-side tracking with client-side tracking to give you accurate data, automatically!

Sales and marketing data

  • Complete marketing attribution thanks to a combination of client-side and server-side tracking
  • Powerful integrations for tracking subscription orders and subscriber behavior' easily connect ReCharge, Smartrr, Ordergroove, or Bold Subscriptions
  • Pull in data from Facebook Ads and Instagram Ads, and send data back to Facebook Conversions API (FB CAPI)

Powerful and extensible

  • Works for any number of stores, any theme, any order volume
  • Works with Google Analytics or any connected reporting tool (eg Data Studio, Tableau, Power BI, Glew)
  • Cross-domain tracking and multi-currency/multi-store support
  • Data layer extensible with Google Tag Manager (GTM)
  • Works with headless setups
  • Scalability for Shopify Plus

Accurate data

  • Automatic & streamlined – works for any store with a Google Analytics account
  • Quick fix – make Shopify data match Google Analytics data
  • Server-side tracking – capture every shopper action and event; ensure no metric goes missed or unmeasured
  • Don’t sweat the details – enjoy Enhanced Ecommerce support for metrics like Click Through Rate and Add-to-Cart Rate for individual products, plus desired details such as vouchers, discount codes and product categories
  • Capture payments in Google Analytics -- Track payment gateways like Klarna, ShopPay and Paypal, with complete tracking for multi-currency sales and multiple country stores
  • Optimization tools – includes ecommerce benchmarks and site speed checks

Intelligent insights for higher revenue

  • Monitor and automatically filter key metrics like First Click, Conversion Rate, Bounce Rate, Average Order Value and Revenue per Customer to help you focus on actionable insights
  • Proven industry benchmarks to see how your site compares, including data on revenue, conversions, bounce rate and site performance
  • Top-rated Facebook Ads connection for accurate campaign tagging and campaign cost import to Google Analytics

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics
  • Facebook Ads
  • Recharge
  • Ordergroove
  • Smartrr
  • CartHook
Connector for Google Analytics

Connector for Google Analytics

Can you risk making decisions based on bad data?

Littledata's connector for Google Analytics automatically fixes tracking for Shopify stores. Our app offers complete sales data, accurate marketing attribution, and custom dimensions for lifetime value reporting (LTV) in Google Analytics. Built for Shopify, optimized for Shopify Plus.

Why Littledata?

Get the data you need to fuel rapid growth. After years in the field as Google Analytics consultants for top DTC brands, we built Littledata to make Shopify tracking easy and reliable. Our ecommerce data platform combines server-side tracking with client-side tracking to give you accurate data, automatically!

Sales and marketing data

  • Complete marketing attribution thanks to a combination of client-side and server-side tracking
  • Powerful integrations for tracking subscription orders and subscriber behavior' easily connect ReCharge, Smartrr, Ordergroove, or Bold Subscriptions
  • Pull in data from Facebook Ads and Instagram Ads, and send data back to Facebook Conversions API (FB CAPI)

Powerful and extensible

  • Works for any number of stores, any theme, any order volume
  • Works with Google Analytics or any connected reporting tool (eg Data Studio, Tableau, Power BI, Glew)
  • Cross-domain tracking and multi-currency/multi-store support
  • Data layer extensible with Google Tag Manager (GTM)
  • Works with headless setups
  • Scalability for Shopify Plus

Accurate data

  • Automatic & streamlined – works for any store with a Google Analytics account
  • Quick fix – make Shopify data match Google Analytics data
  • Server-side tracking – capture every shopper action and event; ensure no metric goes missed or unmeasured
  • Don’t sweat the details – enjoy Enhanced Ecommerce support for metrics like Click Through Rate and Add-to-Cart Rate for individual products, plus desired details such as vouchers, discount codes and product categories
  • Capture payments in Google Analytics -- Track payment gateways like Klarna, ShopPay and Paypal, with complete tracking for multi-currency sales and multiple country stores
  • Optimization tools – includes ecommerce benchmarks and site speed checks

Intelligent insights for higher revenue

  • Monitor and automatically filter key metrics like First Click, Conversion Rate, Bounce Rate, Average Order Value and Revenue per Customer to help you focus on actionable insights
  • Proven industry benchmarks to see how your site compares, including data on revenue, conversions, bounce rate and site performance
  • Top-rated Facebook Ads connection for accurate campaign tagging and campaign cost import to Google Analytics

Integrates with

  • Google Analytics
  • Facebook Ads
  • Recharge
  • Ordergroove
  • Smartrr
  • CartHook

Pricing 30-day free trial

See all pricing options

Standard

$99/month

or $79/month billed at $948 once per year

  • Unlimited connections
  • Email support
  • One country store
  • Up to 1,500 orders per month
  • 30-day free trial

Pro

$199/month

or $159/month billed at $1,908 once per year

  • Email support
  • One country store
  • Up to 6,000 orders per month
  • 30-day free trial

Grow

$399/month

or $319/month billed at $3,828 once per year

  • Priority support
  • Up to 3 country stores
  • Up to 12,000 orders per month
  • 30-day free trial

Plus

$499/month

or $399/month billed at $4,788 once per year

Contact us for Plus and Enterprise Plus pricing to fit your data needs

  • Account management
  • Higher SLAs
  • Higher order thresholds
  • Unlimited country stores
  • 30-day trial for qualified merchants

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

Frank about tea

This app gives us much more accurate data. The difference between the data from shopify and google analytics has been reduced significantly. Very happy! Customer service is impeccable. Super friendly, quick and helpful.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app. We are delighted to see you appreciate us :)

Home Office Space NZ

Free trial finished and we got charged 3x in one day. Really put us off ever using / trusting this app again.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Hi! Bianca here — Head of Customer Support. Thanks for taking time to provide some feedback!

Unfortunately there was an error with the payment processor and you were charged multiple times. We apologise for the inconvenience and we want to confirm that the charges were fully refunded. We can offer you another free trial to continue testing our app.

Please feel free to reach out to our Support team for any questions.
Thank you!

Flux Footwear

Utilizing Littledata's suite of event tracking and analytics informed our DTC strategies that took us from $0 in revenue to $150,000+ in less than 2 quarters. We're able to continually integrate more and more tools as we continue to grow thanks to the connections that Littledata provides. Littledata has also given us incredible support every step of the way. They knock it out of the park as our out-of-house analytics team.

Apps similar to Connector for Google Analytics

TikTok

TikTok

Free to install

Easily create TikTok video ads to reach engaged audiences

3.9 of 5 stars(134reviews)
Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS

Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS

Free plan available

Grow your business with Email & SMS Marketing Automation

4.2 of 5 stars(1465reviews)
Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS

Free plan available

Sell More with Email & SMS Marketing Automation

4.6 of 5 stars(4046reviews)
Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

Free plan available

10 apps to grow sales with recordings, heat maps, chat & more

4.6 of 5 stars(702reviews)