Slack Chat

Slack Chat

by Social Intents

Live Chat with visitors right from Slack. Beautiful live chat

4.2 of 5 stars(3 reviews)

Sell More with Slack Live Chat

Sell more and improve customer service by talking to your customers right from Slack! Try our always FREE plan today.

Set up in seconds

Adding Live Chat for Slack to your Shopify store is easy. Click "Add app," choose your Slack Channel, and you’re done!

Send Transcripts to your CRM

Use our integrations with Zapier, Mailchimp, Slack, and Teams to stay in sync and send transcripts and leads just about anywhere.

About Slack Chat

What is Slack Chat by Social Intents?

Communication with your customers shouldn't be hard, that's why we created Live Chat for Slack. It's the easiest live chat platform around and seamlessly integrates with Slack.

We offer an ALWAYS FREE plan as well as a Premium plan with unlimited agents and chats. We removed the frustrating per operator costs to make sure that your entire team can use live chat without having to worry about growing costs as your team grows.

Join over 60,000 happy business owners who are using Social Intents to build sales and improve customer service.

Chat Right from Slack

Use our beautiful live chat app to convert more sales and improve customer service immediately. You can chat right from our web-based dashboard or can set up a native Slack integration which lets you chat right from within the Slack desktop or mobile clients.

Powerful List Building and Exit Intent Overlays

In addition to Live Chat, you also have access to a suite of on-site apps that are easily added to your store at any time. Our tools include Exit Intents, Social Offers, and Feedback.


  • 1 App and up to 20 Chats/month
  • Web Chat Console
  • Slack Integration and App
  • Configurable Pre-Sales form
  • Custom Colors to match your website
  • Online and Offline Forms
  • Mobile Push Notifications
  • Customize all messages
  • Proactive chat triggers
  • Multi-Language support
  • Custom Schedule with online and offline live chat hours
  • Custom logos and branding
  • Chat History, Missed Chats, and Offline Messages
  • Leverage your entire team to answer live chats
  • Awesome support

Premium Features

  • Unlimited Chats
  • Unlimited Agents and Slack Team members
  • Remove Co-Branding and Powered By

Sell More

Close sales right from Slack and answer questions when people have them.

Save Time

Let Social Intents work for you. Enable our integrations with Mailchimp, Campaign Monitor, and Constant Contact to automatically import new subscribers directly into your email list provider.

Start using Live Chat for Slack by Social Intents in seconds.

The application is a breeze to set up and we offer an Always Free option.

Integrates with

  • slack,
  • mailchimp,
  • live chat,
  • chat,
  • live help,
  • livechat

Media gallery



Always FREE


  • Native Slack Integration
  • Up to 3 Live Chat Agents
  • Limited to 20 Chats/month
  • Limited to 1 Live Chat App

Premium plan


  • Unlimited Live Chat Agents
  • Unlimited Chat Widgets
  • Remove Co-Branding

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Market Trendz Shirts

Had a little misunderstanding. They fixed it quick. I probably should have found a way to reach out to them before leaving a review. Either way, thanks!

Developer reply

April 3, 2019

Hi there, I'm sorry about the confusion on the pricing. For our Shopify live chat app, we offer a limited Free plan as well as our premium plan for $8.99/month when you add the app through the Shopify app store. All billing happens within your Shopify account and you get all of the premium features at $8.99/month.

When you sign up outside of Shopify (using our website directly), our standard pricing is between $19 for our Basic and up toe $79 for our ultimate plan with a 14-day free trial. As you can see we offer steep discounts for Shopify users. Please contact us to resolve this confusion so you can receive the discount pricing.



It's attractive enough and functional. Only issue is that when liking a window opens with "Say something about [facebook page]", but it's inside the Social Offers box. It took a minute for me to get it to stay liked and be free of the box to see the code. As it is users may get frustrated and rage-quit the whole purchase.

If it were fixed to prevent the box from appearing or have the box appear on top so that it cold be closed, it would be a 5/5.

Market America Gear

Have not gotten far with the free trial. Customer service is slow in responding to queries.