Live Chat with Help Desk

Live Chat with Help Desk

by LiveChat

Live Chat with Product Recommendations and Customer Details

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3 reviews

OneCup

Not bad, but it's not the best, we had to uninstall it and move to a better app, we tried to get a refund for the remaining three months of our yearly plan and they refused; that is bad and was not expecting it from a company like live chat who has been in the market for ages and knows we are going thro a pandemic and small business have been impacted. So I do not recommend their service, but I do recommend (Chatra) a trending new app.

Developer reply

June 17, 2021

Thanks for posting this. To your review, LiveChat subscriptions are generally non-refundable, but we do try to be reasonable about refunds.

An explanation of what didn’t work for you and your reasons for requesting a refund is always a good start. So far, we've heard shout-outs to the support team from you; there's nothing on missing features, etc. A member of our team will follow up on your request shortly.

Rubio Monocoat USA

We have used LiveChat for a while now and it works well for almost everything we need out of it. However, the products cards integration with Shopify does not allow you to select product variants. This would be immensely helpful and allow us to give our customers a tailored experience. PLEASE dev this into the integration!

Developer reply

March 23, 2020

Thanks for the review! This has been added to the list of upcoming improvements to consider.

Other than that, there are some great features in development that will be rolling out over the course of the year. Expect a big announcement from us soon.

Modern Bungalow

The analytics were great. The alerts were terrible. Sometimes we didn't get a notification till after the 3rd message from a customer. They got our billing wrong, and shut down our account...twice. Then when we attempted to chat with them they weren't there.

So why 3 stars: If you are sitting at your computer with their website up, it's a nice interface, good data, and useful.

But if anything goes different, it's a real pain.

Developer reply

October 2, 2019

Sorry to hear you had billing related problems, Matt - and we agree they shouldn't have happened. We've identified the root cause of the issue and it now works correctly. Fixing your notification issue is a different cup of team. This could be done to many factors, including your device's browser, Internet connection speed, etc. We'll be reaching out to you directly so we can troubleshoot this with you in detail.

Lastly, I'm happy to tell you we're going to add even more reporting tools for sales - expect us to reach out to you shortly with more information. Daniel