Live Shopping

Live Shopping

door Livescale

Streamline sales funnel with live video

3.9 van 5 sterren(11 recensie)

Live video selling

Transform livestream video into real-time results with Livescale’s in-video checkout, live chat and branded gamification features.

Brand-owned data

Real-time metrics and post-event reporting allows for audience insights to become part of your pre-existing sales and product strategy.

Seamless set up

No coding required. Compatible with smartphones, professional cameras, and all e-Commerce merchants.


Over Live Shopping

What is LIVE Shopping?

An essential mix of livestream video, e-Commerce and social media, Live Shopping first emerged in China, and has since grown to become an essential sales channel for all e-Commerce brands. Suitable for all industries and digital interactions, Livescale’s Live Shopping solution brings social media to your Shopify store, all while increasing sales conversion, data ownership and community engagement.

Integrating Livescale requires 0 line of code to configure, and minutes to setup. The App is designed for Shopify merchants of all sizes to scale their sales, with product feed synchronization just one click away.

**You want to see a Live Shopping demo for your Shopify E-commerce store? You can email us at sales@livescale.tv**

Unlimited Live Shopping events

Once you download Livescale, you’ll have fully access to our self-service control room, where you can bring your own brand to Live, as often as you wish. There is no transaction fee and no maximum event duration.

Dedicated Support Team

From the moment you download Livescale, our team becomes your best asset, an extension of your team. Regardless

No code required

The setup will take you roughly 5 minutes with no technical help necessary. No developer? No problem – we've taken care of everything.

  • The most versatile Live Shopping solution:
  • In-video checkout flow
  • Lead capture: Abandoned carts are captured for your remarketing purposes
  • In-video pinned Message feature
  • Branded account for live chat responses and community engagement
  • Easy community moderation
  • Customizable design and experience
  • Gamification: Customizable polls and quizzes
  • Product catalogue integration (text, images & additional variations)
  • Instant inventory, order and payment sync
  • Post-Live Shopping show sales + engagement report
  • Real-time KPIs

**Livescale works with the following payment gateways: Shopify Pay, Stripe, Global-E, Authorize.net, Adyen, and new ones are to come. Your payment gateway is not in the list? Contact us, we will make this happen! Email us at sales@livescale.tv**

Bekijk de app in actie

Ontdek hoe de app werkt in een voorbeeldwinkel.

Bekijk voorbeeldwinkel

Ondersteuning

Prijzen Gratis proefperiode van 7 dagen

Bekijk alle prijsopties

Pro Plan

$490/maand

  • 5 user seats
  • Website Embed 
  • 1:1 Onboarding
  • 3 Expert Webinars/ Month
  • Customised Branding
  • Event Recording
  • Real-Time and Post-Event Analytics

* Alle kosten worden in USD gefactureerd. Terugkerende kosten, inclusief maandelijkse of op gebruik gebaseerde kosten, worden elke 30 dagen in rekening gebracht.

3.9 van 5 sterren

De algemene beoordeling geeft de huidige status van de app weer. Het is verantwoordelijk voor alle app-recensies, maar geeft voorrang aan de meest recente.
  • 5 van 5 sterren
    64% recensies zijn 5 sterren
    (7)
  • 4 van 5 sterren
    9% recensies zijn 4 sterren
    (1)
  • 3 van 5 sterren
    9% recensies zijn 3 sterren
    (1)
  • 2 van 5 sterren
    0% recensies zijn 2 sterren
    (0)
  • 1 van 5 sterren
    18% recensies zijn 1 sterren
    (2)

Meest recente recensies

Consonant Skin+Care

We have used LiveScale to run shopping events from our website a number of times. Each time we do a little better than the time before; but this last time, we did a lot better than the time before. We have learned there is both art and science to selling live on your own website, but when you crack the code, it can be great business! The science part is about having the right offers at the right time for the customers who are shopping; and the art part is about presenting the offers in a way that builds community with your customers, builds affinity for your brand, and most importantly, sells your products. The LiveScale team helped us with both the art and the science. As with all new technology, there were a few growing pains early on, but the support team was very responsive and even made sure they were on hand to support us in real time during our LiveScale broadcasts! If you're new to this kind of selling, I strongly recommend trying it as a complement to the selling you are doing in other channels. We love it, and so do our customers!

NEOPHYTE

I have now used Livescale 3 times to host live shopping events and each time has been such a seamless experience. It's honestly the best way to create an interactive experience with your audience/followers/customers. Not only do you get to connect on a whole new level (talking directly to the shoppers, answering questions live, etc.), you also get SO much value out of it. From direct customer feedback to extra revenue (we make more during live shopping events which offer discounts than we do on regular pre-sales!) it's really a no-brainer. Don't be intimidated by the live aspect! It really humanizes the shopping experience which is so rare to come by these days. I truly can't wait to host another Livescale event.

House Made Buttons LLC

Too complicated. You can not embed the live in facebook. I moved to buyitlive who is half the price, is synchronize the inventory and you only have to do a facebook live. No streaming app, no events.
I am really disappointed with this app.

Antwoord van ontwikkelaar

9 maart 2021

Hi House Made Buttons,

We’re incredibly sorry to hear of this negative review - each Shopify merchant matters profoundly to us, and we’d like to clarify a few points that could have helped you on your Live Shopping journey.

When each client onboards with Livescale, they’re contacted immediately to be onboarded with an expert in our success team. When contacted, you did not respond.

Following the uninstalling of our app, we reached out to understand how best we can serve your specific use case, and to understand where we may have fallen short. We were sad to see that you never showed up or replied.

When you’re ready, we would love to pick up the line of communication again, and appreciate your feedback and time spent with us. Thank you!