Shopify Local Delivery

Shopify Local Delivery

by Shopify

Get more out of local delivery and share optimized routes

3.5 of 5 stars(81 reviews)

Efficiently organize routes

After setting up local delivery in your store settings, use the app to deliver orders. Delivery routes are optimized to minimize time spent.

Stay connected with customers

Send automated updates to your customers directly from the app to let them know when their order is on the way and is delivered.

Streamline deliveries

Drivers can quickly access directions using their default map app and update delivery statuses on the go.


About Shopify Local Delivery

Before adding the app, set up local delivery in your settings.

This app is an add-on for businesses offering local delivery at checkout. Local delivery can be enabled for a location in your shipping and delivery settings. During this step, you can define your delivery area and price. Customers in your delivery area can then select local delivery at checkout.

Manage local delivery orders in one place

The Shopify Local Delivery app helps you manage deliveries with optimized routes, automated notifications, and order status updates. Deliver to customers nearby with shareable delivery lists.

To use the app, set up local delivery in your Shopify admin settings. Once local delivery is enabled for your location, you can define your delivery area and price. Customers in your delivery area can then select local delivery at checkout.

Once you’re ready to deliver your orders, the app offers tools that drivers need to efficiently deliver orders. As deliveries are completed, upcoming stops will be moved to the top of the list.

Efficiently plan your routes

Create delivery lists that can be shared with drivers who have access to your store’s admin. Stops can be manually organized in your desired order, or you can use the automated route optimization feature. The optimization feature suggests the most time-efficient route for up to 100 stops (including the starting and ending location). This feature is powered by Google maps, and directions for each stop can be opened in your default map application.

Stay in touch with your customers

View special delivery instructions that customers requested at checkout, and call or text customers at the touch of a button.

Customers will receive an automated email or SMS notification when their order is on the way, has been delivered, or when they miss a delivery. Notifications are triggered from the app when an order’s delivery status is updated, and can be customized in your Shopify admin settings.

Keep track of delivery progress

As drivers update order statuses in the app, changes will be reflected on the orders page of your Shopify admin. You’ll know when a delivery is in progress and when orders have been delivered.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    30% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Rochdale Veg Boxes

Great if all your orders are local delivery, but when you put an order through manually you can't choose local delivery, which means you can't add the order to the delivery route.
also needs to rethink using google maps a check as google maps is so wring so much of the time, you have to budget the customers addresses to add them to the route. could do with some work in my opinion.

Developer reply

October 25, 2021

Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review and provide us with this great feedback. I can certainly see how this feature could be beneficial to your business. I would be happy to submit your feedback to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again for your review! -Marty, Shopify Support.

Wood 247

I love this app. However there is so much that can be improved. 1. Add waypoints in route. ie supplier pickup points
2. Routing uses toll roads and you cannot opt out. in Melbourne it costs $70 a day to use the toll road in a truck so i avoid them. however the algorithm assumes you want to take toll roads wich causes routes to be incorrect
3. Glitch with paypal not allowing to orders to be marked as delivered
4. Support via email only

Chop Box

A lot of room for improvement. Firstly, why can't these orders be modified? What if a customer changes or we are short. Second, you should be able to limit what products are available.