Classificação geral
4,6
Número por nível de avaliação
  • 90% das avaliações são de 5 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 4 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 3 estrelas
  • 1% das avaliações são de 2 estrelas
  • 4% das avaliações são de 1 estrelas
10 de maio de 2024

We have been using the app for 1 year now. there were a lot of issues, I can say every 2 weeks there is a new issue, and you need to keep your eyes open all the time to check everything,

All the previous issues we can accept, but the recent issue made the app completely useless and affected our customer experience very badly.

The issue is when you go to the 2nd language suddenly the page gives errors similar to when you go offline, and the problem this is on all pages and keeps repeatedly occurring. just imagine your customer is changing the language and suddenly all the website gives error and goes offline.

We lost a lot of customers, because they are complaining that our website is not working and it is not reliable.

And now the team is working on it for almost 2 months and whenever you reach out they will tell you we are working on it, despite this issue is very critical.

Very bad, not recommend at all

Lamcy Korea
Emirados Árabes Unidos
Mais de 1 ano usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 11 de maio de 2024

Hello there,

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and the impact it has had on your business. 😔 Please accept our sincerest apologies for the recurring issues you've encountered, especially the recent one that has severely affected your customer experience.

We understand the frustration and inconvenience caused by the ongoing issue with the second language feature, which is critical to your website's functionality. It's deeply concerning to us that despite our team's efforts, the problem persists, leading to lost customers and a decrease in reliability perception.

Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and our team is diligently working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. We acknowledge the urgency and importance of fixing it to restore your website's functionality and regain your customers' trust.

We appreciate your patience and understanding during this challenging time. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or if you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out. We remain committed to providing you with the best possible service and ensuring that your experience with our app improves.

Thank you for your continued support, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Best Regards,

Sophie | Etranslate Support Team

8 de abril de 2024

This translation app is complete garbage! ! ! Using their paid plans is sooooo ridiculous. They make changes to paid plans without telling customers. Customer service won't give you a solution, I don't know why shopify still lets this kind of app stay here

LBLYXIR
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 1 ano usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 9 de abril de 2024

Hello there,

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our translation app. 😔 We understand the frustration of unexpected changes to paid plans and the lack of communication. Our aim is to provide a seamless experience, and we apologize for falling short in this instance. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and we're actively working to improve our communication and customer service processes to ensure a better experience for all our users. If there's anything specific we can assist you with or if you have further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best Regards,

Sophie | Etranslate Support Team

31 de janeiro de 2024

I found that there was a problem with some of the translated content, so I contacted their technical team to resolve it. At first they said they would reply to me within 12-24 hours. Then no reply was received. I contacted them again and they still said they would reply within 12-24 hours. Again no reply. When I contacted them today, they still kept me waiting. And they told me that their technical team has been looking for a solution for the past half month, but they haven't found it yet! ! No solution for half a month! ! ! ! A bit ridiculous! !

hypergogo.eu
Hong Kong, RAE da China
6 meses usando o app
15 de fevereiro de 2024

Customer service is one of the worst there is. All they do is apologize and put a lot of emojis in their messages. But in actuality they don't care and they don't fix BUGs in translations that have been caused by their application.

The application is still buggy at times and has a lot of issues. When there is a problem, there is no way to solve it. You have to follow up with them because they promise you that it will be done in X amount of hours and in response it is absolute silence. All they do is apologize again and say how you are important to them (all the standard CS replies) but it is all a bunch of lies.

Most unreliable application here, going to go out of my way to change my translations with other app.

FIZI España
Espanha
2 meses usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 20 de fevereiro de 2024

Hello There,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you've had with our customer service. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we take it very seriously.

We understand your frustration with the bugs in our application and the delays in resolving them. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and we deeply regret any inconvenience it may have caused you.

We are actively working on improving our application and addressing any issues that arise. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement, and we will take immediate steps to ensure that similar issues are avoided in the future.

We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make things right for you. Please reach out to us directly with any specific concerns or issues you're encountering, and we'll do everything we can to assist you promptly.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience, and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Best regards,
Nona
ETranslate Team

6 de fevereiro de 2024

GET YOUR FINGER OFF! 24/7 support?! No way! We have been put off for over 3 weeks!!!
We downloaded the app in November and were very satisfied at first. until we were horrified to discover that you can only edit 1,000 products. There was no description or anything like that anywhere. We have several thousand products! It then only worked badly - sometimes only product titles were translated, but not the product information. Even though we pay €20 a month for 80,000 words - which are not available!!! According to the app, our word credits are used up and we should please buy new ones. Which of course we don't want to do. For 3 weeks, the support team has been telling us "that the developers are working on it and we should be patient". We want to uninstall the app - but we are having massive problems with the hreflang tags and URLs generated for the translations - because we have temporarily deactivated several languages. Google is penalizing us massively! ETranslate helps us ZERO - so we turned on Shopify today!

Codeso Living
Alemanha
3 meses usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 8 de fevereiro de 2024

I'm sorry to hear about the frustrations you've experienced with our service. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We understand the urgency of your situation and the impact it's having on your business.

We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and for any inconvenience caused. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're committed to regaining your trust. One of our team members is currently in contact with you to resolve the problem you are experiencing. Your kind response and cooperation are greatly appreciated.

Should you have any further concerns or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we appreciate your patience and understanding.

Sincerely,
Nona|Etranslate Team

Data de edição: 8 de abril de 2024

8-04.2024: Adding more problems that we encountered with this app: We were surprised that we stop selling in one of the countries and surprise! this app messed up all the translations again and the color options, everything! Of course we were not selling, the website is totally bugged with wrong translations and no option for the products. This app made us lose so much money already, this is insane how bad it is. I wisj I knew this before I invested some much time in translations with this app. Run away from them. We are considering changing app even if this means a huge amount of work.

I am editing my review: this week I started to face some problems, 1st I could not upload pictures, it took them 2 days to find a work around, which is ok, but the upload through the app still does not work. Later the same week, all my manual translation just disappeared!!! We are running a business in several markets and just like that the translations disappear! Can you imagine the impact that this has on an e-comm company?! The amount of work that this represents is huge and now we are worried that this will happen again. This isn't a reliable service and we cannot operate a business in such an unstable app.

Old version:
Works most of the times quite well. Sometimes there are some glitches and the support is not always soling the problem, but overall I would say for a free plan it does a lot and it is the best option that I found to translate my website in several markets. The function to translate pictures and images is awsome!

Momo Cotton
Portugal
Quase 2 anos usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 7 de janeiro de 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the recent challenges you faced with our app and appreciate your valuable feedback.

Regarding the picture upload and manual translation issues, we're actively working on permanent solutions. Our development team is addressing the picture upload problem, and we're investigating the cause of the manual translation disappearance to prevent any recurrence.

Your concerns are taken seriously, and we're committed to providing a more stable and reliable service. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding as we work to improve.

-Belle

25 de janeiro de 2024

when overpass the words limit. they bill you 10$ per 30 000 words. THEY NEVER WRITE IT ON THE PLANS PRICE. it's a scam. after they dont refund you on your card but on "app credits". very annoying. you have to escape it.

DecoHousse
França
Aproximadamente 1 mês usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 26 de janeiro de 2024

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about the challenges you've encountered. Your experience is important to us, and we'd like to address your concerns.

I understand your frustration with the unexpected charges related to exceeding the word limit, and we sincerely apologize for any confusion. To provide more clarity, we acknowledge that the details about these charges were not explicitly outlined in our plans, and we're working to rectify this communication gap.

Regarding the refund issued in app credits, our records indicate that we haven't received the charge on our end, leading to the credit refund. We understand this may not be ideal, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

To address your concerns further and explore alternative solutions, I recommend reaching out to Shopify support team. They can offer assistance, provide more information on the refund process, and discuss options tailored to your preferences.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to resolve this matter for you. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please contact our support team, or reach out to Shopify support for additional insights into the refund process.

Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you further.

Best regards,
Mariadel / Etranslate Customer Support

11 de fevereiro de 2024

This app is a scam, i installed the app and while i was browsing it i pressed translate to test how it works, later i talked to chat support to to ask few questions and while i was chatting with them i activated the FREE trial and within 2-3 minutes i see they charged me around $30 even though i'm on the free trial.

I just couldn't believe how such an app can scam us like that. however while i was still on the chat with them i asked i need a refund immediately and guess what ? she kept playing games with me for hours by saying oh you did not disable extra charges and you hit auto translate. well i did hit auto translate the minute i installed the app to see if it will translate anything and this is at least 15 minutes before i i even activate the FREE trial.

their game is having hidden fees and the minute you install the app you will be charged so BE VERY CAREFUL.

i activated the FREE trial for 300K words limit per month, so my question is how it's even possible to translate 300K words within 2 minutes ?i did check if there was any translation and i see NONE while i was charged.

The worst experience is dealing with their support via chat, so i gave up after hours trying to get a refund nicely, they charged me within 2 minutes after i activated the free trial and now i have to hustle getting a refund by shopify. i never liked to add a bad review for any app because i'm in business but it was a nightmare dealing with such an app.

wnkrs
Estados Unidos
Aproximadamente 3 horas usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 20 de fevereiro de 2024

Hello There,

We are truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with our app. It is never our intention to cause frustration or inconvenience to our users. We take your feedback very seriously and would like to address your concerns.

First and foremost, we apologize for any confusion regarding the charges during your free trial activation. We understand the importance of transparency, and we strive to ensure that our billing processes are clear and straightforward. We will investigate this matter further to ensure that such issues are resolved and prevented in the future.

Regarding your experience with our support team, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in addressing your refund request. We aim to provide timely and efficient support to all our users, and we regret falling short of your expectations in this regard. We will review our support processes to ensure that we can better assist our users in the future.

In response to your question about the translation limit, we understand your concerns and will investigate this matter to ensure that our billing system accurately reflects the usage of our services. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by this discrepancy.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with our app and support services. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to improving our services to better meet the needs of our users. If you require any further assistance or would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we appreciate your understanding and patience as we work to resolve it.

Sincerely,
Nona
ETranslate Team

27 de março de 2024

Don't work

PURIT
Itália
14 minutos usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 28 de março de 2024

Hello there,

I hope this message finds you well. First and foremost, I want to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with us. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we genuinely appreciate the opportunity to address any concerns you may have.

Nevertheless, I observed that the overall score you provided was less than perfect, and we regret knowing that you were unable to reached out to our team for your guidance. Please let us know how we can help you further. In addition, we want to ensure your entire experience with us is nothing short of exceptional.

Your insights are crucial in helping us continually improve, and we'd love to better understand your overall experience to address any areas that may have fallen short of your expectations.

Best Regards,

Kim|Etranslate Support Team

30 de dezembro de 2023

My experience with this app has been highly disappointing. Despite opting for the highest plan, the translations provided are often outdated and incomplete for various countries. The promised auto-update feature is non-functional, forcing me to manually synchronize content daily across 20 countries. Despite reaching out to customer service over 50 times, the issue persists, with the response consistently claiming their developers are addressing it.

Recently, the app introduced an update limiting the number of words that can be translated without additional payment, a significant drawback not disclosed during subscription. This, coupled with an exorbitant monthly fee, makes the overall service feel like a rip-off. I am effectively paying for a service that falls short of its promises and now comes with additional restrictions on translations. I strongly advise others to avoid the hassle and explore alternative solutions.

Portrait My Pet
Reino Unido
11 meses usando o app
Channelwill deixou uma resposta 1 de janeiro de 2024

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you've faced with our app. Your feedback about outdated translations and the non-functional auto-update feature is invaluable, and we're actively addressing these issues with our development team.

Regarding the recent update on word limits, we apologize for any oversight in communication. Your concerns are noted, and we're working to improve transparency about updates affecting our users.

We understand the frustration, and we're committed to making things right. If you're open to it, please reach out to us at so we can discuss your specific concerns and work towards a resolution.

Thank you for your patience, and we hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience.

Best regards,
Maiadel // Etranslate Customer Support