ETranslate: Language Translate , 1,144 条评论
Their currency converter for Euro doesn't show the right price for EU countries whereas others work with no issue.
I contacted them regarding the issue, and they said that they will look into it if I grant them access to my website. They send invitations with unnecessary access request such as Orders, Customers, Discounts which they do NOT need access to fix the issue. When I choose not to grant these permissions, they basically tell me that they cannot fix it.
It's important to be cautious because these apps may collect your data and either use it or sell it to third-party organizations to generate revenue. I strongly advise against providing access to your private data.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning currency converter. We would like to offer our assistance in resolving the issue promptly. We understand that our team may require access to investigate the issue, however, we apologize for any confusion caused by our representative's request for unnecessary access to Orders, Customers, and Discounts. Rest assured that we will take appropriate action regarding this matter.💗
We have sent you a new access request that only requires the necessary information to resolve the issue. We have also sent you an email for further discussion on the matter. We hope to resolve this issue and reconnect with you soon.
Thank you for considering Etranslate as your translation partner, and we assure you of our commitment to providing timely and professional assistance.
1. the variants's emoji can't be translated. all characters are connected, which can't express clearly
2. your service staff is like a robot. she isn't familiar with the business she's responsible for. there's no feedback when faced with things that need time to handle
3. can't translate Image. that's false
don't use the app
This is Mariadel from Etranslate Customer Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced. Your insights are valuable to us, and we are committed to addressing these issues to enhance our service.
Regarding the concerns you've raised:
Translation of Variants' Emoji: We acknowledge the difficulty in translating variants' emojis. Our team is actively working on enhancing the clarity of translated characters to better express the intended emotions. We are exploring solutions to ensure a more accurate and meaningful translation of emojis in various languages.
Service Interaction and Responsiveness: We aim to improve our internal feedback systems to ensure our team is well-versed in our services and equipped to handle issues more effectively. Our goal is to provide a more personalized interaction with our users, addressing concerns promptly and efficiently.
Translation of Images: It's disheartening to hear about your experience with image translation. We aim to clarify that our app's image translation feature is indeed functional. We'd appreciate further details or screenshots of any issues encountered to investigate and rectify the matter promptly.
We understand your decision not to use the app, but we're genuinely committed to improving and would love to regain your trust. Your input is vital for us to enhance our services. Could you please provide additional information or suggestions on how we can further improve your impression of our app?
Your feedback is essential in our continuous efforts to enhance the user experience. Please feel free to reach out to our support team to discuss any additional concerns or suggestions you might have. We'd be more than happy to assist and work towards a better experience for you.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We're determined to turn this around and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an improved experience in the future.
Mariadel // Etranslate Customer Support
This app only translates 1000 products, I asked the developers to increase the limits, but they just don't care about the needs of the customers.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the current limit on product translations. We understand that this may not meet the needs of all our customers, and we are continuously working to improve our app and cater to our users' needs. We appreciate your suggestion and will take it into consideration for future updates. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns or feedback.
It crashed my store. It's not working. Translated only few words. DO NOT RECOMMEND
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our service, and we genuinely appreciate your feedback. We understand how critical it is for our service to work seamlessly with your store, and we're sorry to hear that it caused issues and only partially translated the content. 😥
Our team is committed to resolving these issues and ensuring that your experience improves. We take your feedback seriously and will investigate the matter thoroughly to prevent any recurrence.
If you're open to it, we'd appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly to understand the specific issues you encountered and work towards a solution. Please reach out to our support team, and we'll do our best to address your concerns promptly.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the chance to make things right and provide you with a better experience in the future. 🌻
This is literally the worst app ever. We translate into Japanese and we know that the AI translations are usually wrong so we translated the entire website manually. However, since the begining of this year (2023) the app has been acting weird like there is a bug in the system or something. We manually translate everything meaning there should be no errors, however when we click save, the translation appears at a totally random place on our website that we did NOT put it! We have reached out to customer service multiple times and they have not been able to solve our problem. Everytime all they say it "we need to talk to the developers" then after a couple days they get back to me resolving that one text or one page that was an error without fixing the ACTUAL problem so everytime we even touch the app our whole website gets messed up and past translations that were correct before disappear somewhere or a random translation ends up in the craziest places on our website. Since we do manual translation, all we asked customer service to do was to just simply TRANSLATE/MIRROR exactly what we type. After struggling with this for months and months and getting super frustrated, but thinking that all the work we did on the manual translations is gone, we decided to give up on this app because it is hopeless.
I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience with the app. It sounds like you've been dealing with a frustrating issue for quite some time. It's understandable that you would feel frustrated and disappointed with the app's performance. Have you considered trying a different translation app to see if it can provide better results? It might also be worth reaching out to the app's developers again to see if they can provide a more permanent fix for the issue you're experiencing. Ultimately, I hope you're able to find a solution that works for you and your website's translation needs.
Sophie | Etranslate Support
This app is rubbish, I chose the 19.99 per month plan. As a result, the translation language can never be accessed, no matter how to shut down and restart, or refresh. Image translation can only translate media sources, not details pages. Asking customer service is a waste of time. They don't listen to what the customer's question is and answer it randomly. I'm so annoyed at wasting an afternoon of my time. The bill is still there after uninstalling it. I am currently contacting Shopify to cancel the bill
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced with our translation app. We take customer feedback seriously and will work to address the issues you mentioned, including improving our customer service. We understand that you are seeking to cancel the bill through Shopify and we will ensure that this is processed promptly. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your feedback.
The translation doesn't work and whenever I contact support, they always talk about paid plans
Very bad app
Thank you for your feedback about your experience with the app. We apologize for any frustration you may have experienced with the translation feature and the support team. We understand that paid plans may not be the best option for everyone, and we do offer manual translation options and auto-coverage that automatically cover the website content that has no translation added. We want to ensure that you have the best experience possible with our app, and we encourage you to contact our support team again to discuss the best package for your needs and to address any misconceptions. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a better experience.
My experience is so bad i am facing an issue and i sent alot of emails to support team first they replied that this issue is not in our end you should talk to theme support team and after investigation from theme support team, i sent an email again to app team but every time i am getting the answer that our developers are still investigating and i am trying to get the solution since more then 1 month. i don't know how much time they need to resolve one query.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and understand your frustration. Our support team has thoroughly investigated the issue and determined that it is related to your theme, which falls outside the scope of our app's functionality. As a result, we have advised you multiple times to contact your theme support team for further assistance.
We understand that you have been waiting for a solution for over a month, and we apologize for any delays in resolving the issue. We will continue to work with our developers to assist you as best as we can, but please note that theme-related issues are not within our direct control.
We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter, and we remain committed to resolving the issue to the best of our ability. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our support team.
Thank you for your continued support.
Shermelia from ETranslate Support Team
Support is not helpful and have no constructive solutions for you.
Our shop in germany in google is now transplate in english and the support dont solve that problem. For every shop owner loosing money
I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our support team. We take all customer feedback seriously and will investigate this issue to ensure that it doesn't happen again in the future. We understand that having your shop in Germany translated into English is important for your business, and we did work and we did find a constructive solution as we are here helping each other business, I hope those help with your concern and business also. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, looking forward to your response and sharing your new experience will be really grateful for your kind words it helps us a lot.
The worst application I've used so far. First of all, it doesn't work well, there are always problems because I lost 200 euros because I added that it automatically changes currency and it converted 125 euros into 0.1 nok, the worst possible application, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, not even to my worst friend
Dear Memory Frame,
Hello there, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We sincerely apologize if our service did not meet your expectations. We would greatly appreciate it if you could kindly provide us with details about what went wrong and how we can contribute to improving our services. If there are any unresolved issues, please do not hesitate to inform us, so we can promptly address them and turn your experience with our app around.
We want you to know that we are more than happy to arrange a conversation between you and our team to discuss your feedback. Simply reply to this email to let us know your availability. Your opinions and suggestions are of great importance to us, and we are eager to hear them. 😊
We are fully committed to your success, and we constantly strive to become a better fit for your business's goals and standards. Wishing you a fantastic day!~ 🌹
ETranslate support team