ET Language Translate‑Currency

Multi Language & Multi Currency switcher, Translate store

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Syght Glass

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 days

This app is completely trash; even the so-called they call AI is also useless. We found thousands of errors on our website after installing just one language. You have to solve all the errors manually, or you have to hire an expensive team of developers to solve all the errors. Their customer support is really awful. They will only note the error you're facing and inform you to be contacted in 24 hours, but you'll not be contacted, nor will the problem be solved even if you've purchased the most expensive plan from their list. I wish there could be an option to submit 0 star because a 1-star review will still be a good appreciation to them. I wasted $16 because there was no trial for a premium plan. Yesterday night I received an email from google search console stating my website has 1000+ 404 errors, this app generated 1000+ links on our website, and all links are causing problems in our website SEO as well. One more thing i would like to mention here, 5 days ago i asked their customer support so solve some of the errors in their app, and they reset their application for us. All the work which was done by our developer and translator specialist was lost after resetting the app by them. I asked them about this and what their answer was. "Sorry, I do apologize for the inconvenience," and done.

FigureArt Store

Location Kuwait
Time spent using app 6 days

I have just changed my review after using this app for one week with growth plan.
most of the products pages was wrongly translate or partially translate.
I received only promises without any action from customer service to solve these issues, however, no action by their end. The main problem, app is not accurate, it shows that all pages were translated and actually it was not translated. I will not recommend this app to anybody except if you have a lot of time you would like to waste.

Developer reply

October 10, 2022

Hello FigureArt Store,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our valued users. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience, we will keep improving our app for your better experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with, you can reach us via live chat or email, we are available 24/7 to help.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

AMOUR Parfums

Location Slovenia
Time spent using app 27 days

I've been writing to support for a month to fix one error, and after a month they still haven't fixed it! I pay for the Grow plan, where they offer Premium support. Disaster!

Developer reply

September 14, 2022

Hello AMOUR Parfums,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
ETranslate Team

Devshoppe

Location India
Time spent using app 15 days

The most 3rd class app ever seen on Shopify app store. The app is created just to earn money through 1st month charges i guess. This never translates complete pages and translation is only 40-50% accurate.

Developer reply

September 12, 2022

Hello Devshoppe,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
ETranslate Team

La Magie du Naturel

Location Switzerland
Time spent using app About 4 hours

A l'inverse de ce qui est dit l'application ne gere pas les avis de judgeme. En plus si vous avez des article sans variantes il affichera (et traduira) les case de variantes!!!!
Donc pour les produits sans variante vous aurez quand même le selecteur de variantes qui s'affichera sur les pages traduite avec marqué "Titre" et "titre par défaut". J'ai essayé de regler cela avec le SAV mais aucune solutio acceptable ne m'as été proposé si ce n'es d'exporter tout mes produits et changer cela manuellement (a refaire à chaque fois que vous faites un nouveau porduits).
Pareil pour les avis, je devais les exporter, les faire passer avec une autre application pour ensuite les réinjecter dans l'app de traduction... Et naturellement opération à refaire à chaque fois... Si vous avez uniquement des produits avec des variantes et que vous n'utilisez pas judgeme pourquoi pas (même si l'interface est pas très intuitive) mais sinon fuyez

Developer reply

September 7, 2022

Bonjour La Magie du Naturel,

Merci pour vos précieux commentaires.
Nous sommes vraiment désolés d'apprendre votre récente expérience avec nous. Il est regrettable de savoir que vos attentes n'ont pas été satisfaites. Nous allons sûrement résoudre tous vos problèmes et nous assurer que vous êtes satisfait de nos services.

Nous sommes disponibles 24h/24 et 7j/7, vous pouvez toujours nous contacter via le chat en direct ou par e-mail : etranslate@uppercommerce.com
disponible sur votre compte. Nous affectons un responsable du support pour enquêter et résoudre votre problème.

Encore une fois, je m'excuse pour la gêne occasionnée et je tiens également à vous assurer que vous êtes notre précieux utilisateur et nous veillerons à ce que vous soyez ravi de nos services.

Sincères salutations
Équipe d'assistance ETranslate

Trendyo Oslo

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 14 days

The customer service is annoying and not helping fast enough. My problems are not solved unless I spam them with questions. Bizarre.

Developer reply

September 5, 2022

Hello Trendyo Oslo,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
ETranslate Team

Dinosaurized: An Army Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 days

Can not find language selector Can not find language selector Can not find language selector Can not find language selector Can not find language selector Can not find language selector Can not find language selector

Developer reply

August 22, 2022

Hello Dinosaurized: An Army Store,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
ETranslate Team

Mundogafas

Location Spain
Time spent using app 10 days

i would give a zero if possible! The app is full of bugs and conflicts. When you switch a language it changes the region to some random country. Translations get misplaced and break the design layouts. I wish I could attach screenshots of how the store designs made with pagefly were broken when switching to another language. When you change to a different currency and switch it back all product prices revert to a different price than the original with no explanation from the support. wasted more than a week in solving the endless bugs and issues of the app and on top of that you have to translate third party apps manually. Auto translation and creating tasks don't work out and have to be done through support. Been asking for a refund as we have not made any use of the app and the support said it has to be done through the manager! Complete waste of time so good luck with working with an app like that!

Developer reply

July 21, 2022

Hello Mundogafas,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will keep our eyes on this kind of matter and we will make sure that this will never happen again. We are assigning a support executive to investigate this matter.

If you have any other concerns, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

SULK GALLERY

Location Spain
Time spent using app About 2 months

App never properly translated anything. I used the free trial to test it out, never worked. Contacted tech support (extremely difficult), never replied. This is a scam.

Developer reply

July 11, 2022

Hello SULK GALLERY,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

D2D HealthCo.

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 days

This app is buggy and customer service is very slow and not very responsive. Had to remove it. Wasted a lot of time.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

Hello D2D HealthCo.,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will keep our eyes on this kind of matter and we will make sure that this will never happen again. We are assigning a support executive to investigate this matter.

If you have any other concerns, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3