ET Language Translate‑Currency

Multi Language & Multi Currency switcher, Translate store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

Mundogafas

Location Spain
Time spent using app 10 days

i would give a zero if possible! The app is full of bugs and conflicts. When you switch a language it changes the region to some random country. Translations get misplaced and break the design layouts. I wish I could attach screenshots of how the store designs made with pagefly were broken when switching to another language. When you change to a different currency and switch it back all product prices revert to a different price than the original with no explanation from the support. wasted more than a week in solving the endless bugs and issues of the app and on top of that you have to translate third party apps manually. Auto translation and creating tasks don't work out and have to be done through support. Been asking for a refund as we have not made any use of the app and the support said it has to be done through the manager! Complete waste of time so good luck with working with an app like that!

Developer reply

July 21, 2022

Hello Mundogafas,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will keep our eyes on this kind of matter and we will make sure that this will never happen again. We are assigning a support executive to investigate this matter.

If you have any other concerns, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

SULK GALLERY

Location Spain
Time spent using app About 2 months

App never properly translated anything. I used the free trial to test it out, never worked. Contacted tech support (extremely difficult), never replied. This is a scam.

Developer reply

July 11, 2022

Hello SULK GALLERY,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

D2D HealthCo.

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 days

This app is buggy and customer service is very slow and not very responsive. Had to remove it. Wasted a lot of time.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

Hello D2D HealthCo.,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will keep our eyes on this kind of matter and we will make sure that this will never happen again. We are assigning a support executive to investigate this matter.

If you have any other concerns, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

Universally Original

Location Spain
Time spent using app 2 months

When I first installed this app everything was smooth and running very well on the live website, until I ran out of " words " for automatic translation. I didn't buy any words and started to do the translation manually. Now because I don't have any words, I can't update the online store pages content from Shopify Admin Panel nor manually update to the website languages. When I reached out to support they said : You need to buy " Words " in order to keep updating your pages content or manually update the translated content. But then made me wait 48 hours so the page content can be updated, after the 48 hours passed they had not even updated a word. Pure SCAM, Low functionality with limited options and a very Bad customer Service as sometimes I swear it feels like am speaking foreign language with them not English.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

Hello Universally Original,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

Saint Artemis

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

I was given free credit and asked to leave a review, so here I am. App seems to work quite well, no complaints just yet. *Update* It's a bait and hook app. They give you "free" words, then make you contact customer service where they give you more "free" words in exchange for a review (although they don't explicitly say that). If you don't leave a favorable review or any review, they freeze your translation until you do. I don't know how the app works once you play their game, pay their fees and translate everything, as I saw their con a mile away. But, I know 99% of these 5 star reviews are fake. *Update2* ,Got an email from them. I'm pretty sure they are trying to cover their butts so they don't get removed from Shopify. I moved to T Lab ‑ AI Language Translate app. No games from them. I suggest it.

Developer reply

May 18, 2022

Hi Saint Artemis,

Deeply apologize that we didn't bring you a good user experience and so sorry that we didn't make you satisfied!

For us, the words credit that we added for you is used to help you auto-translate your store and help with your business, but it is not a deal. And every word that we added will never be gotten back, the words are still in the account.

We invite the users to leave a review, and we are appreciative every user's feedback, including the suggestions and the points that we need to improve, these words will be useful for us to do better!

Wish you all the best!

Warm regards,
ETranslate team

BrookPad

Location Germany
Time spent using app 7 minutes

App is not free only 2000 words total then ask for payment, using is not as easy as other app we have used before - auto translation free option is just for 2000 first words

Developer reply

May 2, 2022

Hello BrookPad,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you, and we already sent you a message in your email.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7.

Have a wonderful day and stay safe!

Best Regards,
Shermelia | Etranslate

Jaya Collection

Location United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app 1 day

THE WORST APP. DONT INSTALL Dont translate anything even with a paid plan
Customer service doesnt exist i waited 2 days for a widget position moving
THEY WILL NEVER REFUND YOU !

Developer reply

April 24, 2022

Hello Jaya Collection,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

LOU.EARL

Location United States
Time spent using app About 20 hours

At first I thought this was great. The look of it was good and easy to use. However, it ran out of words after translating just one language. I've been talking to customer service for over 15 minutes. They told me it was too expensive to give words because Google charges them (really? why is Google Translate FREE then?!). Then the translating stopped and even after they gave me more words "as a courtesy", the app broke and wouldn't let me translate. I believe they are in China so not surprised. Find another app if you're a professional business. Not sure where all of their 5 star reviews came from. ... Fake.

Developer reply

April 18, 2022

Hello LOU.EARL,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Shermelia | Etranslate

GiftInOne

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app About 1 hour

Lier, it will cost $2 per 10,000 words, only free for first 300k words, they only told this after you chat with them

Developer reply

April 18, 2022

Hello GiftInOne,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Shermelia | Etranslate

AMPERBIKE

Location Spain
Time spent using app 2 months

It started well, but then they stopped answering the emails for weeks… Don't understand that and the app is not working, not translating anything and I don't know why. Not the auto-translation, not the manual translation… Anything.

Developer reply

April 18, 2022

Hello AMPERBIKE,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Shermelia | Etranslate

Previous 1
Previous 1