Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
May 23, 2023

The worst application I've used so far. First of all, it doesn't work well, there are always problems because I lost 200 euros because I added that it automatically changes currency and it converted 125 euros into 0.1 nok, the worst possible application, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, not even to my worst friend

Memory Frame
Time spent using app: 15 days
May 19, 2023

Do not use this app App will mess your tags! After translate 1000 products deleted all tags!!!!!!!

United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Channelwill replied May 22, 2023


I want to express my gratitude for your valuable feedback provided through our recent survey. Your input is highly appreciated, and we take your concerns seriously.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the deletion of your tags while using our app to translate 1,000 products. We understand the frustration this has caused and are committed to preventing similar incidents in the future. Measures have been implemented to address the issue, and we are actively working on a solution to restore any lost tags promptly.

Enhancing our app's functionality and meeting your evolving needs is our priority. Although the current product syncing capacity is limited to 1,000 products, rest assured that we are continuously working on new features and improvements to expand this capability. Our aim is to offer a more comprehensive solution that accommodates a wider range of products.

Your feedback is instrumental in guiding our ongoing efforts to improve the app and provide a seamless experience. We greatly appreciate your openness in sharing your thoughts. Your concerns have been forwarded to our development team, and we are actively working on addressing them.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the loss of your tags. We value your business and the trust you have placed in us. Rest assured, we are fully committed to rectifying the situation and ensuring an enhanced experience for you. If you have any further questions or require additional support, our dedicated team is ready to assist you.

Thank you again for your feedback and understanding. Your continued support is greatly appreciated, and we eagerly anticipate delivering an app that is more reliable and feature-rich in the future.

Best regards,
ETranslate support team

April 18, 2023

Do not use this app! App will mess your tags! After translate 3200 products deleted all tags!!!!!!!

Barn Mansion
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 hours
Channelwill replied April 18, 2023

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We apologize if our service fell short of your expectations. We value your feedback on your experience, and we appreciate you letting us know if something went wrong. Please know that we appreciate the opportunity to work with you to fix this matter, and we are ready to answer any questions or address any concerns you may have. We would like to hear your thoughts and opinions. We are dedicated to your success with the ETranslate app, and we are always seeking to develop so that we are a better fit for your business's goals and expectations. Have a wonderful day!

Best regards,
ETranslate Customer Service

April 5, 2023

My experience is so bad i am facing an issue and i sent alot of emails to support team first they replied that this issue is not in our end you should talk to theme support team and after investigation from theme support team, i sent an email again to app team but every time i am getting the answer that our developers are still investigating and i am trying to get the solution since more then 1 month. i don't know how much time they need to resolve one query.

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 months
Channelwill replied April 6, 2023

Dear Bocan,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and understand your frustration. Our support team has thoroughly investigated the issue and determined that it is related to your theme, which falls outside the scope of our app's functionality. As a result, we have advised you multiple times to contact your theme support team for further assistance.

We understand that you have been waiting for a solution for over a month, and we apologize for any delays in resolving the issue. We will continue to work with our developers to assist you as best as we can, but please note that theme-related issues are not within our direct control.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter, and we remain committed to resolving the issue to the best of our ability. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our support team.

Thank you for your continued support.

Shermelia from ETranslate Support Team

February 19, 2023

I installed the app twice, but unfortunately it´s impossible to open it. I haven´t had this problem with any other app in my store. Very disapointing.

Vibrant Jewellery
Time spent using app: 16 days
Channelwill replied February 19, 2023

Hello, there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize if you have any problems installing our app. It would be wonderful if you could tell us what went wrong and how we can help you. We would be delighted to discuss the situation with you and our team in order to address your feedback and resolve the issue as soon as possible, and you can let us know by replying to our message or contacting our customer service. We'd like to hear your ideas and suggestions. We are dedicated to your success at Etranslate, and we are constantly striving to improve so that we are a better fit for your company's goals and expectations. Have a great day!

Etranslate Support Team

February 7, 2023

Very bad service, never use this app again, the service read your all requests but doesn't reply one words. DISAPPOINTED!

Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Channelwill replied February 7, 2023

Dear Peakrose,

I apologize for the delay in responding to your recent inquiry. I understand that prompt and professional customer service is important to you, and I deeply regret that I was not able to provide that level of service in this instance.

Please allow me to explain the situation. Our support team has been experiencing an unprecedentedly high volume of tickets, and as a result, response times have been longer than usual. I understand that this delay may have caused frustration and inconvenience, and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies.

I would like to assure you that we are doing everything in our power to address the backlog and to provide the best possible customer experience. I am personally committed to resolving your issue as quickly as possible and to providing the high level of customer service that you deserve.

If you would like to discuss your experience further or if there is anything else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Thank you for your understanding and your continued support. I look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the future.


Etranslate Support Team.

January 26, 2023

I've never had so much trouble with an app until I used this one. After uninstalling the app 3 times in a row it still appears at the bottom of my website. I don't know how to work with website codes and it looks like this is in the code. Someone help me please!

Time spent using app: 17 minutes
Channelwill replied January 27, 2023


Hi there, I hope you are doing well. I want to inform you that if the app is uninstalled without disabling the language switcher, it will still be present in your shop. We have attempted to remove the selector from our end, but since the app has been uninstalled, we no longer have access to delete the codes. Please, kindly re-install the app so that we can regain access and remove all codes from your theme. Please let us know through the customer support chat once you have re-installed it, and we will assist you promptly. Thank you and have a good day!


Etranslate Support Team

January 6, 2023

I've never had so many problems with apps, just with this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If I had known about these issues, I would never have installed this app. Now I'm not deleting it because it changed the code in my store theme!!! I don't have much free time to deal with the theme code. When I do everything according to the instructions, a window appears at the bottom of the site that says:
Error Liquid: could not find fragments of assets/etranslate-language-switch-control.liquid Error Liquid: could not find fragments of assets/etranslate-rtl.liquid

And this is visible to customers. I've been trying to delete this app for the third day and I can't, no one from the support service wants to help me!

Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Channelwill replied January 7, 2023

Hi soeja,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when trying to get support from our team. It's never our intention to leave a customer feeling unsupported, and I'm sorry if that was your experience. We value all of our customers and strive to provide the best possible support. Our team, in fact assist you with your concerns and request. If you would like to discuss the matter further and see if there is anything we can do to resolve the issue, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are here to help. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Etranslate team

December 14, 2022

It worked well for a few days. However the automatic updates didn't work. The customer service experience is awful.

The bottom line is i have to translate everything manually in their app....what's the point??!!!!

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 22 days
November 24, 2022

This app is completely trash; even the so-called they call AI is also useless. We found thousands of errors on our website after installing just one language. You have to solve all the errors manually, or you have to hire an expensive team of developers to solve all the errors. Their customer support is really awful. They will only note the error you're facing and inform you to be contacted in 24 hours, but you'll not be contacted, nor will the problem be solved even if you've purchased the most expensive plan from their list. I wish there could be an option to submit 0 star because a 1-star review will still be a good appreciation to them. I wasted $16 because there was no trial for a premium plan. Yesterday night I received an email from google search console stating my website has 1000+ 404 errors, this app generated 1000+ links on our website, and all links are causing problems in our website SEO as well. One more thing i would like to mention here, 5 days ago i asked their customer support so solve some of the errors in their app, and they reset their application for us. All the work which was done by our developer and translator specialist was lost after resetting the app by them. I asked them about this and what their answer was. "Sorry, I do apologize for the inconvenience," and done.

Syght Glass
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days