ET Language Translate‑Currency

ET Language Translate‑Currency

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
971 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
August 16, 2022

Good prompt customer service from Ruby to help set up app. Just installed app so need to test it out before giving a review. App covers only 1,000 products for translation, suggest that the app can be adjusted to cover only active products in future.

CHOMEL
Singapore
Time spent using app: 3 days
UpperCommerce replied August 18, 2022

Hello Chomel,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for your suggestions. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We will strive hard to do better so that we can able to meet your expecations. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

June 11, 2022

This app have no support at all to their customer, i have been trying to solve an issue, but sending a request to the app sport team, but with NO respond. Till when!!

7ajatPlus.com
Jordan
Time spent using app: 9 months
UpperCommerce replied June 11, 2022

Hi 7ajatPlus.com,

We are so sorry that we didn't bring you a good user experience!
There will be an agent contacting you to solve your issue as the priority, just looking forward to your reply~

Wish you all the best!

Best regards,
ETranslate team

May 18, 2022

Everything went smooth for 3 days until now. I can't enter this app in my admin panel. After clicking "Language Translate + Currency" in my Installed apps section I see only blank fields and no notifications about what the problem is. My Console throws the folowing: [Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 () (b586642f998bddcd4329cdfe9076ba7e.jpg, line 0)
[Error] Unrecognized Content-Security-Policy directive 'worker-src'. [Error] SyntaxError: Unexpected token '<' (anonymous function) (shopify.bec9e5ae.chunk.js:1)
[Error] SyntaxError: Unexpected token '<' (anonymous function) (react.e6de7e41.chunk.js:1)

HeySis!
Ukraine
Time spent using app: 3 days
UpperCommerce replied May 19, 2022

Hi there,

We are so sorry that we didn't bring you a good user experience!

Our dev has solved this issue for several hours, and thank you so much for your error details, and it really helped us to solve the issue! : )

We are working on providing a better experience to you, and an agent has contacted you, looking forward to your reply~

Best regards,
ETranslate team

Edited April 17, 2022

I installed the app but caused js error on product page on which I can't add to cart. Then I uninstalled the app, recovered currency format setting. But I still can't change sku. This is error code:
allovin-baby-girl-organza-sequins-puffy-sleeve-mermaid-princess-dress-5-fgd027:formatted:3577 Uncaught TypeError: Currency.convertAll is not a function at updatePricing (allovin-baby-girl-organza-sequins-puffy-sleeve-mermaid-princess-dress-5-fgd027:formatted:3577:47) at Shopify.OptionSelectors.selectCallback [as onVariantSelected] (allovin-baby-girl-organza-sequins-puffy-sleeve-mermaid-princess-dress-5-fgd027:formatted:3686:14) at Shopify.OptionSelectors.updateSelectors (option_selection-fe6b72c2bbdd3369ac0bfefe8648e3c889efca213baefd4cfb0dd9363563831f.js:1:6685) at HTMLSelectElement.element.onchange (option_selection-fe6b72c2bbdd3369ac0bfefe8648e3c889efca213baefd4cfb0dd9363563831f.js:1:8266) at Object.trigger (jquery.min.js?v=5688836681611593435:3:7229) at HTMLSelectElement. (jquery.min.js?v=5688836681611593435:3:14925) at Function.each (jquery.min.js?v=5688836681611593435:2:2969) at n.fn.init.each (jquery.min.js?v=5688836681611593435:2:845) at n.fn.init.trigger (jquery.min.js?v=5688836681611593435:3:14901) at Shopify.OptionSelectors.selectVariant (option_selection-fe6b72c2bbdd3369ac0bfefe8648e3c889efca213baefd4cfb0dd9363563831f.js:1:5242) My site is https://allovinkids.com
Can anyone help please? Solved by removing last code in theme.liquid.
Thank god it doesn't take too much time solving this. {% include 'etranslate-language-switch-control' %}
{% include 'etranslate-rtl' %}

Allovin
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: About 12 hours
UpperCommerce replied April 18, 2022

Hello Allovin,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Shermelia | Etranslate

Edited February 3, 2023

The application is easy to use to add the desired languages as well as the monetary currencies, moreover the troubleshooting service is efficient with the ETranslate team!

Polocats
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
UpperCommerce replied April 9, 2022

Bonjour Polocats,

Merci de partager vos aimables paroles avec nous. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous êtes satisfait du service que nous offrons. Notre équipe essaie toujours de s'assurer que nos utilisateurs auront une excellente expérience avec nous. Veuillez nous faire savoir s'il y a autre chose que nous pouvons vous aider, vous pouvez nous joindre par chat en direct ou par e-mail, nous sommes disponibles 24h/24 et 7j/7.

Sincèrement,
Shermelia | Etranslate

March 30, 2022

You have to keep asking for more credits to translate more words. And the translations are not always that good.

Importtoysnl
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 16 days
UpperCommerce replied April 18, 2022

Hello Importtoysnl,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. It is unfortunate to know that your expectations were not met. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services. We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern.

Also, you can reach us through our email at Etranslate@uppercommerce.com and also via live chat, we are available 24/7. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience that this was caused you.

Best Regards,
Etranslate Team

January 25, 2022

I used this app to translate my online website. But first, it was very difficult to be used and what a surprise for a free apps, you have to buy some words

Amazingdeal4you
France
Time spent using app: About 1 month
UpperCommerce replied January 25, 2022

Dear friends at Amazingdeal4you,

We deeply apologize to you that we didn't bring you a good using experience! And it's a pity that you met with the problem during the using process!

As for translation, there is already a specialist to contact you through live chat and email, we will try our best to solve your problem!

Actually, our app is free and we provide free words credit for the users. There must be a misunderstanding, could you please kindly reply to us? And we will try our best to help you with the translations!

Sincerely,

Etranslate team

Edited October 20, 2021

Not free. The statement in the app store that its free is misleading. Only 2000 words are for free, which is pretty much useless. In the meantime, the developer has corrected it's price information and it's not misleading anymore, which is why I revised my Review. Unfortunately though, the language I need is not supported :-/

Roudbreck
Luxembourg
Time spent using app: 6 days
UpperCommerce replied October 19, 2021

Hi there

The Manually translate is totally free. We offer a 7-day free trial for testing the premium features like Image translate and Thrid party app translate.

Sorry for the unclear info. We will try our best to help you if you can give us another go.

Regards,
Zeusir

Edited April 2, 2021

Pretty bad translations and mediocre app overall. Biggest issue is that a lot of the page isn't actually translated. Code issue resolved.

TECHCUT Carbide
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
UpperCommerce replied April 2, 2021

Update:

Hi there,

May we know which pages aren't translated? We reached you but didn't get your reply. Kindly tell us details about the issue then we can fix it for you.

Warm Regards,
Zeusir

--------------------------------------

Hello there,

First of all, thank you for using our app. We understand that you felt dissatisfied with the issue. It's a pity you don't need it anymore.

We want to explain that most apps will add configuration files to your store for better service, better speed and better results. Developers will lose access rights when you delete the app. This is why the code is left behind. We set up a one-click delete code button in the FAQ section of the app. It may not be obvious enough for you to notice.

To solve the error message displayed on your store, we have sent you an access request. Please accept it if you don't mind, so we can clean all the code for you.

Besides, it seems that we have not received any feedback from you during your use of the app. In the small chance that you have any issues, just tell us. We are here to help!

Warm Regards,
Team Etranslate

June 7, 2020

Deçu, cela ne traduit pas le blog de mon site, je viens en plus de prendre la fonction pro, je voudrais bien eviter de traduire moi en plusieurs langue depuis google

Atelier Kintsugi と Tea
France
Time spent using app: 4 days
UpperCommerce replied June 7, 2020

Hello there,

Thank you for your trust. We noticed that your account quote has run out. So the translation paused. You can place an overlay order to restart. Or our Manual translation function is open by free.

Kindly tell us if you have any question. Hope we can bring you and other users a better experience.

Regards,
ETranslate Development Team