Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its ability to translate and localize content for various markets. They appreciate its user-friendly design, extensive free features, and unique image translation capability. The manual translation feature, currency converter, and third-party app compatibility are seen as major benefits. The customer support team is often praised for their quick and efficient responses. This app is viewed as a practical and cost-effective solution for translation needs.

January 11, 2024

super patient, great customer service and really good app design!

KJ DREAM
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Channelwill replied January 13, 2024

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! We are grateful to know that you appreciate the patience of our Customer Service and App Design! You fill our hearts with overflowing joy knowing that you had a positive experience with us. If ever you would need any further assistance or anything you can share more about the app, please feel free to reach us out. We will be more than happy to accommodate you. 🥰

Best regards,
Kim|Etranslate Team

December 30, 2023

Among many translation applications, I initially chose ETranslate because you can do so much with the free plan. Very intuitive and practical. While using the app, I needed support for technical details so I could also test the customer support and I must say that I was satisfied in all respects. Highly recommended, definitely a 5 star app.

Sleep Lovers
Italy
3 months using the app
Channelwill replied January 3, 2024

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that you chose ETranslate and found our free plan versatile and user-friendly. 🌐💡 It's great to know that our customer support met your expectations when you needed assistance with technical details. 🛠️ Our team is always here to help! 🌟 We appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to have earned a 5-star rating from you! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best regards,
Sophie💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

January 9, 2024

Great customer support! Highly recommend.

Azimut Center
Slovenia
25 days using the app
Channelwill replied January 13, 2024

Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! You fill our hearts with overflowing joy knowing that you had a positive experience with us. If ever you would need any further assistance or anything you can share about the app, please feel free to reach us. We will be more than happy to help you. 🥰

Best regards,
Kim|Etranslate Team

December 15, 2023

not good

Author
United States
About 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied December 16, 2023

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're genuinely sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations, and we appreciate your honesty.

We understand that everyone's perspective is unique, and we would love the opportunity to learn more about your specific concerns. Your insights are crucial for us to identify areas for improvement and ensure a better experience for all our customers.

If you could provide more details about what aspects you found lacking or what issues you encountered, we would be grateful. Our goal is to address any issues promptly and make the necessary improvements to enhance our service/product.

We are committed to providing the best possible experience for our customers, and your feedback is invaluable in helping us achieve that. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to meet or exceed your expectations in the future.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Best regards,
Mariadel 🌟
Etranslate Customer Support

December 25, 2023

This is a super plugin, if you have any problems, you must ask customer service, and the converter has a professional to help you install it

99-tea
China
2 months using the app
Channelwill replied December 27, 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that you find our plugin super! If you ever encounter any issues, our customer service team is here to assist you. Plus, our dedicated professionals are ready to help with the installation process. 🛠️ Feel free to reach out if you need any further assistance! 🌟

Best regards,
Sophie💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

December 17, 2023

This really looks to be the best translation app on the market - especially considering the price. The multi - currency converter is a great touch also, normally you'd have to pay for another multi - currency converter app, but the fact they've included it with the translator makes this so much more convenient. Great customer service that are on hand to help very quickly. They say 12 - 24hr responses but so far they've always responded immediately and resolved the issue quickly and efficiently.

Vesteka
Slovakia
About 1 month using the app
Channelwill replied December 23, 2023

🌟 Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you find our translation app to be the best on the market, especially considering the price. 😊 The inclusion of the multi-currency converter is indeed a great touch, making it more convenient for our users. 🌐 We're delighted to know that you appreciate our quick and efficient customer service – we're always here to help! 🚀 Your kind words motivate us to keep delivering top-notch support. Thanks again for choosing us! 🙌

Best regards,
Sophie💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

December 10, 2023

This application is complete with all features I needed as a merchant. Customer service extremely fast and valuable, in particular belle, that solved all my issues

Diateck
Italy
About 1 month using the app
Channelwill replied December 12, 2023

Thank you so much for your positive review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that our application meets all your merchant needs. 😊 Our customer service team, especially Belle, is delighted to have been of assistance in resolving your issues promptly. 🚀 If you ever have more questions or need further support, feel free to reach out. Happy selling! 🛍️👏

Cheers,
-Sophie|ETranslate Team👩‍💼

February 11, 2024

This app is a scam, i installed the app and while i was browsing it i pressed translate to test how it works, later i talked to chat support to to ask few questions and while i was chatting with them i activated the FREE trial and within 2-3 minutes i see they charged me around $30 even though i'm on the free trial.

I just couldn't believe how such an app can scam us like that. however while i was still on the chat with them i asked i need a refund immediately and guess what ? she kept playing games with me for hours by saying oh you did not disable extra charges and you hit auto translate. well i did hit auto translate the minute i installed the app to see if it will translate anything and this is at least 15 minutes before i i even activate the FREE trial.

their game is having hidden fees and the minute you install the app you will be charged so BE VERY CAREFUL.

i activated the FREE trial for 300K words limit per month, so my question is how it's even possible to translate 300K words within 2 minutes ?i did check if there was any translation and i see NONE while i was charged.

The worst experience is dealing with their support via chat, so i gave up after hours trying to get a refund nicely, they charged me within 2 minutes after i activated the free trial and now i have to hustle getting a refund by shopify. i never liked to add a bad review for any app because i'm in business but it was a nightmare dealing with such an app.

wnkrs
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Channelwill replied February 20, 2024

Hello There,

We are truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with our app. It is never our intention to cause frustration or inconvenience to our users. We take your feedback very seriously and would like to address your concerns.

First and foremost, we apologize for any confusion regarding the charges during your free trial activation. We understand the importance of transparency, and we strive to ensure that our billing processes are clear and straightforward. We will investigate this matter further to ensure that such issues are resolved and prevented in the future.

Regarding your experience with our support team, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay in addressing your refund request. We aim to provide timely and efficient support to all our users, and we regret falling short of your expectations in this regard. We will review our support processes to ensure that we can better assist our users in the future.

In response to your question about the translation limit, we understand your concerns and will investigate this matter to ensure that our billing system accurately reflects the usage of our services. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by this discrepancy.

Once again, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with our app and support services. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to improving our services to better meet the needs of our users. If you require any further assistance or would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we appreciate your understanding and patience as we work to resolve it.

Sincerely,
Nona
ETranslate Team

December 15, 2023

Amazing customer support anything that i asked they were always there to help me! i would totally suggest to use this app!

glamcapsule
Greece
18 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 16, 2023

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted you had a positive experience with our customer support. If you ever need assistance in the future, we're here for you. Thanks for recommending us!

Best regards,
Mariadel 💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

December 27, 2023

Perfect service great support thank you very much

Velvet Vibes Shop
Türkiye
3 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 28, 2023

Thank you for your kind words! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect experience with our service and found our support helpful. 🙌 Thank you very much for choosing us! If you have any more questions or need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out. 😊🚀

Best regards,
Sophie💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟