Locksmith

Locksmith

Built for Shopify

Rezensionen (487)

Gesamtbewertung
4,7
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 89 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
Bearbeitet am 16. August 2020

I have tried emailing them twice as my product is sold out before the date and no one is replying. Now the shoe is gone ..

Dropkick
Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Lightward hat geantwortet 16. August 2020

❤️ I believe our emails may be going into your spam box – if you don't mind, please take a look. We responded in about two hours to your first message, and we haven't gotten any email replies from you at all.

Looking back at our records, it looks like the issue here was a Locksmith configuration that was slightly off, enough that the configuration did something you didn't expect. You did the right thing by writing in, and I'm sorry you didn't get to see our replies. (I get how frustrating it is to have a pressing issue, and to receive only radio silence.) We're here to help, and we always *will* help. If you don't hear from us, the disconnect is somewhere else.

I realize that the time to solve this problem is passed, but if there's anything we can do to make it better, please let us know. Thanks for letting us know where you're at with this – that's always something we care about.

-Isaac

22. Juni 2017

App is too slow, it takes forever in retrieving the lock handles, if you have other options, do not use it.

Dropshipper Catalog
Indien
8 monate mit der App
4. Januar 2019

I have used the original version of Locksmith on a site for 3 years. I set it and forget it. Now, on a new site, I see the price has gone up to a GREEDY level, considering everything Locksmith does you can do with 10 lines of code. The admin portion is also a disaster with so many helpful little things getting in the way of me just checking some boxes like a normal human being.

Even the messages section took a step back, with just a paragraph of unformatted text, instead of a nice redirect to create an account or log in.

Hipsters have to make money though so they can make hipster promotional videos.

Vaping Doesn't
Vereinigte Staaten
7 monate mit der App
19. März 2022

The trial did what it was supposed to with some issues, but I was shocked they expected me to pay $30/month for this functionality. Feels like a scam. Also have problems where some of my pages aren't working right so now I have to spend a day cleaning up the code even though the app was uninstalled. Proceed with caution.

Hype Color
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Lightward hat geantwortet 20. März 2022

❤️ ❤️ Our pricing is Pay What Feels Good – see lightward.com/pricing for details. It sounds like the suggested price you saw *didn't* feel good to you, which is great – per the policy, it just means that this is the part where we talk about what price *does* feel good to you instead. :) If you want to keep using Locksmith, drop us a line at team@uselocksmith.com to talk pricing. That conversation is always open, to everyone, at all times. We work hard to make sure that every dollar that moves here is moved in good faith, and good feeling.

About the uninstall issue you mentioned: Locksmith only ever auto-adds code that it is capable of auto-removing. That's a hard constraint built into the system itself, but it *does* mean that removal needs to happen through the app. (Shopify removes Locksmith's ability to clean up after itself the moment that Locksmith is removed from the apps list.) Locksmith *does* auto-remove its own code if you disable or delete all your locks, or if you disable Locksmith entirely from within the app. But, with the app removed from the apps list, it sounds like you were left in a bit of a bind – to get out of that, start here: https://docs.uselocksmith.com/article/221-removing-locksmith

And, as always, if there are ever issue *during* the trial period, we're an email away. ❤️

I hope this note gets to you; we'll also drop you a line via direct email to make sure you've got what you need. We'll always do our best to help. :)

All the best,

-Isaac

13. März 2014

Seems to work ok.. but it has zero support and I have an issue with my wholesale items being searchable in my shop. I emailed them weeks ago and never heard back.

Andrea Bonelli Jewelry
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Bearbeitet am 5. April 2018

If you let the subscription lapse they literally tell you that your content will remain locked UNTIL you pay them. Nobody should support a company that holds their customers' software hostage until you pay them.

Once they default to OFF instead of ON when the subscription expires I'll look at revising this review.

Mondofood
Vereinigte Staaten
16 tage mit der App
29. April 2019

Promising features, but didn't work to lock our entire storefront without major glitches. Was unusable and we uninstalled.

BedJet
Vereinigte Staaten
10 tage mit der App
21. April 2020

The locks worked well and it was super easy to use/set up but this app slowed down our site immensely. We ended up removing it because many of our pages and collections kept crashing. After we removed the app, our pages started to work again.

Natural Food Pantry Online Store
Kanada
7 tage mit der App
Lightward hat geantwortet 27. April 2020

Locksmith doesn't create a performance issue out of the box, but some configurations coupled with some themes *can* be problematic. For complex themes, it's possible for Locksmith's "Hide any links to this [locked resource]" option to create a performance problem. We've got a guide on handling this here:

https://docs.uselocksmith.com/article/432-what-should-do-i-do-if-my-site-is-loading-slowly

... and we're always available to help, if you find a performance issue with your store.