Loox ‑ Product Reviews App , 18 197 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,9
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 93 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
12 augusti 2020

Never again. They promise a Free Trail, i have paid directly 9,99. Im very sad about it. The other thing is, its only in english and not easy to understand. Very bad, i hate this app

trendplace24
Tyskland
25 minuter användning av appen
Loox svarade 12 augusti 2020

Hey, Yishai from the Loox Team here! We're sorry for any confusion regarding the 14-day trial period.

Please note that App trials on Shopify are only offered automatically on the first time you install a specific app.

I took a look at your account and it seems that your store had installed Loox in the past. Unfortunately, this made it so that your 14-day free trial was unavailable upon reinstall.

No worries, I have sent you a follow-up email with additional instructions. Please check your inbox for an email from our Support team at your convenience.

14 april 2018

the app is terrible it says 9.99$ a month but when you install it they ask you to upgrade to 45$ a month
had to delete it don't worth the money
and Very bad customer service. Never replied email,

Kartystore
Italien
22 minuter användning av appen
Redigerat 18 oktober 2019

it's not not support my language and i cant customize the TEXT
and ask me to upgrade
No thank you ,I cant pay more than $9 .

الركن السويسري للساعات
Saudiarabien
15 minuter användning av appen
15 januari 2020

After reinstalled the app the sidebar UI were still installed somewhere I couldn't find it. You should always remove the garbage from the sites

dattelpalme.com
Schweiz
12 minuter användning av appen
Loox svarade 16 januari 2020

Hey,
Shir from the Loox team here :)

Once Loox is uninstalled from a store, none of our widgets can continue to appear. It's not technically possible because Shopify removes our script from your store automatically.
If you're still seeing any of our widgets, it is probably because of the temporary browser cache. Please try to refresh the page without using the cached version of the site by pressing Ctrl+F5 (on Mac shift-command-R ) and check again.
If that doesn't work, or if there's anything else we can help with - please contact our support team and we'll be happy to help!

24 november 2021

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!! Way too expensive and impossible to remove from your website. This has been the only review app that left code on my website after deletion. After following their steps to manualy remove their code, it still causes bugs on my website.

Cupid Crystal
USA
11 minuter användning av appen
Loox svarade 24 november 2021

Hey, Yishai from the Loox team here :)

I totally understand how stressful it is when an app isn't behaving as you expect. Unfortunately, Shopify removes all access to edit your theme when an app is removed and apps are not able to automatically remove any code once uninstalled.

We do automatically hide any elements after removing the app and nothing should appear on any page once refreshed.

In any case, our team would be happy to go into your theme and manually remove the Loox code once you give us permission. We have contacted you privately to continue assisting you with this.

Regarding the price, our pricing is designed to fit merchants of all sizes from those just starting out, all the way to big brands. We have various plans that fit different needs starting at only $9.99/month.

Please check your Shopify email for a response from our support team on how to give us permission to help you remove the code from your theme, we'd also be more than happy to help with anything else you need :)

23 augusti 2020

I have uninstalled this app from my store and continue to be charged. I have reached out via email and still no response but yet another month of billing.

Elusive Crafts
USA
4 minuter användning av appen
Loox svarade 24 augusti 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

Please note that Shopify manages all app charges and billing cycles according to their policy here:
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

Shopify does not remove already existing charges from your invoice once an app is removed. This would be the reason the app charge is still seen after the app was removed.

I would be delighted to assist you with your refund request. I have reached out to you privately to verify some information.

I tried to find your previous emails regarding a refund request, however, I could not locate anything that was connected to your store.

In any case, our Support team will always answer within 24 hours of being contacted.

Please check your inbox for an email from our Support team at your convenience.

5 mars 2021

Unbelievable - Here on the app page it says the basic version is 9,99 - once downloaded the basic price is suddenly 14,99 - with hardly anything included. Sorry for me the app has already lost trust by just installing it - they should correct the prices in the app store in the first place. Of course I deleted it right away

Modemeter Stoffmarkt
Tyskland
3 minuter användning av appen
Loox svarade 5 mars 2021

Hey,
Dor from the Loox team here.

I'm sorry to hear about what you've experienced!

Please note that Loox offers several different plans for stores at different stages of their Shopify journey.

Additionally, all Loox plans have the option of adding the Loox Referrals feature, which has an additional fee to the monthly payment, depending on the plan you're on.

However, it is not mandatory and you can definitely still enjoy the Basic plan without referrals for $9.99/month.

In any case, I've reached out to you privately to try and solve this together :)

19 november 2019

Why can't I choose the $9.9 one?
Why can't I choose the $9.9 one?
Why can't I choose the $9.9 one?
Why can't I choose the $9.9 one?

SELENAMILEY
Kina
2 minuter användning av appen
Loox svarade 20 november 2019

Hey - Yishai from the Loox team here :)

You are able to choose the Basic ($9.99) plan directly from the pricing page you land on when you first install Loox. In addition, you are able to change you plan at any time clicking the "your plan" tab in your Loox admin.

If you are not able, for any reason, to choose the plan you wish, please contact our support team at support@loox.io and we'd be more than happy to assist you with this.

27 februari 2023

Don't get me wrong. This app is great and serves its purpose. The reason for giving such a bad rating is the lack of internationalization features. If you are taking advantage of Shopify markets to sell in different languages and currencies, Loox cannot be translated unless you use Weglot, an expensive translation app that injects lots of code into your store and host translated pages in their servers rather than Shopify's. After using Loox for quite sometime, we will need to switch back to Judge.me so our social proof can be translated via Shopify translation API rather than some extra app we don't really need. It is disheartening because we like the app, and it's a lot of work to switch back. I hope they consider fixing this.

Canvas by Numbers US
USA
Loox svarade 27 februari 2023

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

I appreciate the feedback. We're always improving our product and are thankful to have customers like you who can point us in the right direction.

Our Multilingual widgets do allow for the automatic translation of the widgets using Shopify Market.

The Weglot integration is specific to the review content only.

I would be happy to continue the conversation with you privately and have reached out via our Support.

4 februari 2024

Pougourde
Frankrike
2 månader användning av appen
Loox svarade 6 februari 2024

Hey,
Sara from the Loox team here!

I've reached out to you privately via email to provide you with further assistance :)

Our customer support team is available 24/7 at support@loox.io, and we would be happy to help you with any questions you have.