Loox ‑ Product Reviews App , 17 188 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,9
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 93 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 5 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 1 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 9 april 2018

Loox helps me get reviews with pictures from my customers that I never received before after countless emails. What unfortunately happens is my customers continue to get spammed after they leave a review. I can't set the application to stop emailing them after a certain number of emails or once they leave a review without turning all the emails off. Therefore, I pay to have my reviews on my site, but I can't get anymore without spamming my customers after every. single. purchase. :(

Rawdogbrands
USA
Ungefär 4 år användning av appen
Redigerat 14 mars 2023

Used to be a great app. Recently with updates and the addition of the Carousels the design and appearance of the app is quite ugly and filled with bugs. Half of the reviews don't even show up. Customer service is pretty quick but it's like pulling teeth to get anywhere. Have been speaking to customer service for an hour and a half with just stupid back and forth.

East Meets West USA
USA
Mer än 2 år användning av appen
24 november 2021

BOAS FUNCIONALIDADES, PORÉM SO UTILIZO OS DEPOIMENTO E QUEREM ME COBRAR O PLANO MAIS CARO. SE EU UTILIZASSE TODAS AS FUNCIONALIDADES ACHO JUSTO, PORÉM NAO UTILIZO E PARA MIM FICA MUITO CARO.

Dom Mix
Brasilien
Nästan 2 år användning av appen
Loox svarade 24 november 2021

I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I would be more than happy to help you resolve your issues.

Loox offers various plans to accommodate stores of all sizes and budgets. From just stores starting out all the way to tens of thousands of orders a month.

Loox is designed to provide extremely high ROI on the price, not only by creating social proof that boosts conversion but also by incentivizing repeat buys with next-purchase discounts for reviewers, as well as reaching new customers via Loox Referrals.

I have personally reached out to you and will be more than happy to continue to assist you privately.

21 maj 2021

I thought the app was good enough to help me to get more real review from real customer the product review were happy

HannaClothingStore
Storbritannien
Mer än ett år användning av appen
14 mars 2023

It works, but is a Very basic app for the expensive price they charge, I would recommend other similar apps, that have a more reasonable price.

Bendita
Chile
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Loox svarade 14 mars 2023

Hey,

Lilach from the Loox team here :)

I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected.

We completely understand that costs are a big part of every merchant's decision of which apps to use. We've built Loox to provide a great return on investment on all of our plans.

Loox offers various plans to accommodate stores of all sizes and budgets. From just stores starting out all the way to tens of thousands of orders a month.

Our research shows that visual reviews convert visitors into buyers significantly more than text-only reviews. In fact, Photo reviews can actually convert up to 91% more than textual ones.

I've reached out to you privately through our support so that we continue the conversation through email :)

25 oktober 2021

i am not satisfied with this app, after a week, I can't upload my reviews, I have found support for several days, usually, I am replied the next day, they can't fix my problems, i am really exhausted and tired, so i decide to remove it although it has a lot of good features.

ikkoaudio
Kina
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Loox svarade 26 oktober 2021

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

I'm sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected. I would be more than happy to help you resolve your issues.

I have reached out to you privately to continue this conversation.

Please look out for an email from our Support team.

Redigerat 13 mars 2021

Good app for reviews but after uninstalling continue to bill me. They know I'm not using it and bill me anyway. Be careful and watch your bills.

Wildfire Gifts
USA
Mer än ett år användning av appen
Loox svarade 14 mars 2021

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this.

We would never, and cannot on a technical level, charge a merchant after the app is uninstalled.

All app charges go through the Shopify billing system which automatically charges only when an app is installed.

It might be that an app charge is already included in an invoice before the app is removed and hence still appears after it is uninstalled.

With that said, ​I can see that you have reached out to our Support Team for further assistance with this, and we have already replied to that thread to get this solved as soon as possible.

24 mars 2023

good app but forces you to spend almost $100 per month on it. Totally stupid strategy. Im revoking access given to it.

HS Blades Enterprise
USA
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Loox svarade 24 mars 2023

Hey,
Tamarry from the Loox team here :)

I apologize for the confusion and I’m happy to help clear the air!

Loox offers various plans to accommodate stores of all sizes and budgets. From just stores starting out all the way to tens of thousands of orders a month.

Our Beginner plan is designed for stores who are starting their journey and help them grow their business.

We completely understand that costs are a big part of every merchant's decision of which apps to use. We've built Loox to provide a great return on investment on all of our plans.

I’ve personally reached out to you and be happy to see how we can assist.

Redigerat 7 oktober 2019

I don't like the fact that Loox is sending emails for reviews on default. Customers will get an email before the order even arrives. Had to turn it off all together.

Kreative Lemons
Thailand
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Loox svarade 7 oktober 2019

Hey,
Thanks for sharing your feedback!

Review request timing is certainly crucial, and we wouldn't want them to get sent too soon (or too late!). On your Settings tab in the app, you can configure emails to be sent X days after purchase, fulfillment or delivery dates - to ensure that emails go out at the perfect timing that matches your store's delivery times.

As always, our support team is available and happy to assist with any question or concern - our goal is to help you make the most of Loox and we'd love to help :)

Redigerat 27 oktober 2022

There are a few things to criticise about the app, such as: the pricing, the lack of support for custom CSS, the integration via iFrame, which is somewhat outdated, the bad Mail templates and a few other issues that competitors do better. But: the developers has contacted us in the meantime and asked about the change requests and the criticism. We find this very positive. When the changes come, we will gladly change our rating as well ...

Wandguru
Tyskland
Ungefär ett år användning av appen
Loox svarade 27 oktober 2022

Hey,
Sapir from the Loox team here :)

I'm truly sorry to hear your experience with Loox was not as you expected.

Generally speaking, Loox offers various plans to accommodate stores of all sizes and budgets. From just stores starting out all the way to tens of thousands of orders a month.

Keeping the app user-friendly and easy to use, we offer many customization options that are easier to use, but might not offer full custom CSS.

We have released a lot of features in recent years, including various customization options for both displaying reviews and collecting reviews via email, which I could see you have not implemented in your account yet. I’d be more than happy to help you find customizations that work for your brand.

In regards to cropping Images, Loox does not support changing customers’ reviews, hence editing the customers' photos in this manner is not possible.

In any case, I've personally reached out to you through our support email to elaborate further on a few of our available features.