Product Reviews, Photo Reviews

Product Reviews, Photo Reviews

by Loox

Photo reviews & product review app - drive sales and referrals

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 83 reviews

Puresy

REALLY disappointed to have the LOOX Branding even though I am paying $35/mo.
To remove the logo branding, you need $65/mo plan..... If you change this, I will most certainly change my review to 5.

cinnamonbays

I was told there is a trail of 14 days, although I deleted the app to avoid paying the app as my store wasn't ready yet I was billed for a full month don't use try this app not even for 14 days that's how they lure you in & gues what surprise you get billed.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

First, I'd like to assure you we would never charge any merchant during your trial!

I've taken a look at our logs and I can see you removed Loox from your store about 3 days after your 14-day free trial ended, which is why Shopify triggered an automatic app charge.

I'm sorry that your experience wasn't as expected and I have reached out to you privately requesting some additional information, please take a look at your email for an email from our support.

Please know our support team is here 24/7 and always happy to help and answer any questions.

Luxa Blender™

Overpriced for what it is. There is better alternatives for a cheaper price, although Loox has been going the longest. The import AliExpress reviews feature is weak, only allows for 100 reviews at a time, and you can only import one of the images not multiple per review. The worst part is that you can't edit the text of the reviews, rendering most the aliexpress reviews as useless, because they are written in terrible grammar/translated and hurt your credibility more than they help. The app has a long history and credibility, although there is nothing special about this app that makes it stand out, and the competition is evolving much faster at a much better rate. Disappointed.

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here!

Please note that Loox lets merchants choose which country to import reviews from and we use AliExpress's translation to give more translating options for merchants who can't find reviews from their original country.

In addition to AliExpress's translation, we offer integration with the Weglot app, which translates your reviews to your customers' language!

Moreover, Loox offers many other features that will help increase conversion and retention rates, such as referrals, popup widgets, Facebook integration and much more!

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

Queens Style

o aplicativo está todo em inglês isso dificulta na hora de configurar péssimo vocês precisam melhorar esse aplicativo

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

Loox supports displaying all customer-facing elements in many languages including Portuguese.

While the admin itself is currently available in English only, you can definitely use Google Translate to automatically translate the different settings to your native tongue.

In addition, our Support Team will be more than happy to assist you further with whatever else you need

Abrahama

So complicated comparing to judge.me not importing the reviews as it supposed to , complicated settings

Developer reply

October 10, 2020

Hey,
Dor from the Loox team here :)

Loox provides easy import options from any source, wether it is from any previous review solutions, your supplier's product pages, or any other source!

Additionally, we have an on-boarding process to ease any merchant into integrating Loox with their store, and an extensive help-article knowledge base.

​In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

Shopp Tech Store

Péssimo, não tem avaliação de produto e quando tem só consigo importar 3... sendo que escolhi o plano de $29 caríssimo e péssimo

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here!

Our Review Importer allows you to retrieve reviews from an unlimited number of products.

If you were unable to import reviews as expected, please let me know in the email I sent you so we can help sort this out :)

In any case, I took a look at your account with us and it seems that you were still on our 14-day trial when you uninstalled.

To the best of our knowledge, Shopify triggers an automatic app charge only once an app's trial period ends.

Since you uninstalled before your free 14-day trial ended you should not be charged for your use of Loox.

I have also reached out to you privately to answer any additional concerns.

Guestmarket

i use this application to boost my sells and more to help to confirm products selling on my shop. it's all

Gadget Hero

Very expensive compared to other similar apps with similar features, just switched to Judge, same plan costed $60 at Loox but now it costs $15 on Judge. What really bothered me the most, is that it's not compatible with multi-languages websites because the app is embedded in an iframe and can't be translated with translation apps and the support did not offer much help.

Developer reply

September 14, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

​While I cannot provide you with an ETA, we are working towards a solution for multi-lingual sites as we speak.

​Regarding the plan, Loox offers different features on different plans to match the growth of each merchant and their brands.

​In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

shoppeheadquarters

Cant contact support and the review app still on the site after removing all the associated code on the site

Developer reply

September 12, 2020

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here!

I took a look at our conversation history and I can see that one of my colleagues and myself had already answered you - could you please check your email again and let me know if you can find them?

Regarding removing all of the code, no worries - please create a staff account for support@loox.io and we would be more than happy to sort this out for you :)

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

TRAE goods

Good app, but dev support changed my product page template code to exactly how I said NOT to do. I was explicit in addressing this concern, on multiple occasions, and still they managed to do exactly what I said not to. Entire day of ad spend, down the drain.

Developer reply

September 12, 2020

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here :)

Please check your email inbox for my private reply.

Also, please create a staff account for support@loox.io and we'd be happy to see what we can do here!

Since some widget placements need to be supported by the theme, I also suggest contacting your theme developer in case this will not be possible from our end.

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9