Loox Product Reviews Referrals

Loox Product Reviews Referrals

by Loox

Product reviews with photos - build trust and drive referrals!

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 87 reviews

Demeletoo

If i could put 0, i would make it. The application design isn't bad, but definitly loox is a bunch of thief. Bascially i just tried them application on my shop for the test period. Then i accepted nothing but they still steal money on my account by shopify paiement. Be careful with that kind of app.

Developer reply

December 28, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

I'm sorry to hear you feel that Loox did not meet your expectations.

When activating your free trial, Loox requires you to also select and approve a subscription. Shopify requires explicit merchant consent when selecting any app charges and we cannot, on a technical level, issue a charge without the merchant approving it first.

Once your free trial ends, Shopify automatically creates an app charge for the subscription that was enabled.

I can see that you have reached out to our Support Team regarding a refund for the charges to your account. I have personally reached out to you regarding this refund and will be more than happy to continue to assist you privately.

RigyStand

I used and understanding this app and this is very useful for my shop. It is very suitable for my shop

Julia Wine Accessories

Decided to go with a better app bundle at a much better price. Deleted this app and saw that it leaves code laying around everywhere. That is pure lazy development. Also just to have basic theming such as using your own font in the widget, you have to upgrade to a $30/month plan which is a ripoff.

Developer reply

December 16, 2020

Hey,
Dor from the Loox team here :)

Loox automatically removes all customer-facing widgets when uninstalled.

Some code cannot be automatically removed, because once you've uninstalled an app it loses permissions to remove code from your theme.
Please note that this code is not visible to customers on your store, nor does it affect your store's functionality, speed, or design.

We do provide a guide on how to remove the Loox code from your store on uninstall, which was sent to you automatically when you removed the app.

Secondly, Loox offers different features on different plans to match the growth of each merchant and their brands.
The Basic plan is designed for stores just starting out in the Shopify ecosystem to help them get their footing and start growing.

In addition to more font options, on our higher-up plans, Loox offers more personal customization options to your customer-facing review widgets, as well as emails, integrations with other Shopify apps, and much more.

We are confident our other plans will provide higher ROI to your store.

In any case, I contacted you personally to assist you further on the matter.
Please check your email for an email from our support team :)

Precjosa

I don't recommend this app. I had this app installed before. I wanted to try again, but it turns out that if your country language is not available there, To customize the text, you must upgrade to the higher plan, which costs $69. I uninstalled the app ( I had it installed 2min literally), and still, they will charge me $29.... So disappointed.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

Sorry that your experience with Loox was not as you expected.

While Polish is not automatically translated on our system, we are happy to open custom translation on your account. This will let you use Loox in the language that you choose. Please search for an email from our Support team regarding further steps on how to achieve this.

In regards to the charge, it seems that this store has had Loox installed in the past and hence the trial was not available when it was installed again.

No worries, I have contacted you privately to verify some information for your account so we can sort out both the charge and the translations.

TheCustomGoodsCo

Really scammy type of pricing. We just want basic reviews and they've made us upgrade. Will be deleting it. There are far better options

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

Hey,

Dor from the Loox team here - I'm truly sorry that your experience with Loox was not positive as you expected.

Loox offers several different plans for stores of all sizes and needs.
The Basic plan is designed for stores just starting out in the Shopify ecosystem to help them get their footing and start growing.

Our other plans, which are designed for stores of larger scale, provide a higher ROI for your store.

We are confident that the app will pay itself back in full by increasing conversion and retention of your customers. Not to mention the increase in reviews you will receive.

We have contacted you personally to assist you further on the matter.
Please check your email for an email from our support team :)

Puresy

REALLY disappointed to have the LOOX Branding even though I am paying $35/mo.
To remove the logo branding, you need $65/mo plan..... If you change this, I will most certainly change my review to 5.

cinnamonbays

I was told there is a trail of 14 days, although I deleted the app to avoid paying the app as my store wasn't ready yet I was billed for a full month don't use try this app not even for 14 days that's how they lure you in & gues what surprise you get billed.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

First, I'd like to assure you we would never charge any merchant during your trial!

I've taken a look at our logs and I can see you removed Loox from your store about 3 days after your 14-day free trial ended, which is why Shopify triggered an automatic app charge.

I'm sorry that your experience wasn't as expected and I have reached out to you privately requesting some additional information, please take a look at your email for an email from our support.

Please know our support team is here 24/7 and always happy to help and answer any questions.

Luxa Blender™

Overpriced for what it is. There is better alternatives for a cheaper price, although Loox has been going the longest. The import AliExpress reviews feature is weak, only allows for 100 reviews at a time, and you can only import one of the images not multiple per review. The worst part is that you can't edit the text of the reviews, rendering most the aliexpress reviews as useless, because they are written in terrible grammar/translated and hurt your credibility more than they help. The app has a long history and credibility, although there is nothing special about this app that makes it stand out, and the competition is evolving much faster at a much better rate. Disappointed.

Developer reply

November 14, 2020

Hey,

Amit from the Loox team here!

Please note that Loox lets merchants choose which country to import reviews from and we use AliExpress's translation to give more translating options for merchants who can't find reviews from their original country.

In addition to AliExpress's translation, we offer integration with the Weglot app, which translates your reviews to your customers' language!

Moreover, Loox offers many other features that will help increase conversion and retention rates, such as referrals, popup widgets, Facebook integration and much more!

In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

Queens Style

o aplicativo está todo em inglês isso dificulta na hora de configurar péssimo vocês precisam melhorar esse aplicativo

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

Loox supports displaying all customer-facing elements in many languages including Portuguese.

While the admin itself is currently available in English only, you can definitely use Google Translate to automatically translate the different settings to your native tongue.

In addition, our Support Team will be more than happy to assist you further with whatever else you need

Abrahama

So complicated comparing to judge.me not importing the reviews as it supposed to , complicated settings

Developer reply

October 10, 2020

Hey,
Dor from the Loox team here :)

Loox provides easy import options from any source, wether it is from any previous review solutions, your supplier's product pages, or any other source!

Additionally, we have an on-boarding process to ease any merchant into integrating Loox with their store, and an extensive help-article knowledge base.

​In any case, our support team is always happy to help! Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or requests you might have and we'll gladly advise.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9