Loox Product Reviews & Photos

Loox Product Reviews & Photos

by Loox

Product Reviews App - Photo Reviews, Ratings, Referrals & UGC

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

InspirationGhibli

There is no way to find support team on Shopify. I already check all the page i can but no help support.. Too bad the app is great

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Hey,
Amit K. from the Loox team here :)

Our support team is available 24/7 in 3 different time zones, and we always respond within minutes.

I took a look at our logs and I cannot seem to find an email from you. No worries though, I just reached out to you in private to see how we can help!

You can always feel free to contact us by clicking the "Get support" button on your Apps menu and on our app listing page as well.

bleather.ma

why are you showing here a 9.99$ price while you want to charge 14.99$ once we install the app???? looks kinda scammy to me

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hey,

Yoni from Loox here. The $14.99 price is for the Reviews + Referrals basic plan. The $9.99 Reviews plan is available if you don't select "Reviews & Referrals" on the top of the page.

Please consider updating your review, as it is misleading and incorrect.

Thank you,
Yoni

Adinkra Expo

Gave decent results for price during trial and first month. Now it's says I've run out of review sends after just 2 days and what I get from that is just about 10 reviews. When I bumped up the next level, Within a few days, I got the same message, that I'd run out. Currently looking for alternatives . It's fine if that's their pricing, but they definitely show more results during their trial and initial and then want to force you to pay way more to get results thereafter. Very disappointing.

Developer reply

March 15, 2021

Hey,
Yishai from the Loox team here - I'm so sorry you're disappointed in your experience with Loox recently. I'd be happy to clear a few things up and try to explain what happened :)

Generally speaking, Loox offers a one-time bonus to send review requests to past customers free of charge regardless of how many emails are sent.

This might be the reason so many reviews came in during your first month of Loox, as free emails were sent to your customers going back to orders 90-days before Loox was installed.

In regards to recent performance, I can see that you recently moved to the Advanced plan which offers 500 review request emails per month which might be less than your monthly order volume and hence was exceeded faster than expected.

With that said, I can see that you received more than 150 reviews in the last 30 days which is fantastic!

In any case, we contacted you privately through our support channel to explain everything in more detail, we're more than happy to help you get the most out of your Loox subscription.

Wildfire Gifts

Good app for reviews but after uninstalling continue to bill me. They know I'm not using it and bill me anyway. Be careful and watch your bills.

Developer reply

March 14, 2021

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

I completely understand how stressful it is to get an unexpected charge. I would be happy to help you with this.

We would never, and cannot on a technical level, charge a merchant after the app is uninstalled.

All app charges go through the Shopify billing system which automatically charges only when an app is installed.

It might be that an app charge is already included in an invoice before the app is removed and hence still appears after it is uninstalled.

With that said, ​I can see that you have reached out to our Support Team for further assistance with this, and we have already replied to that thread to get this solved as soon as possible.

UtaBeauty™

very very very limited settings.....with the pro plan!!!!!
I can't import reviews with text or just without text, I can't change reviews at all.....

Developer reply

January 30, 2021

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

I am sorry that your Loox experience has not met your expectations so far. I would be happy to sort everything out for you.​

Loox allows you to choose which reviews to appear publicly on your store.

We also support importing your text and photo reviews from any previous source using the Loox review import template as well.​

If you'd like assistance with uploading your reviews, I have reached out to you privately with additional instructions. Please reply to the email so we can help further :)

Evolução Laranja

Gostaria de um suporte em suporte.laranjaimportada.com.br, pois simplesmente não consigo espelhar os reviews em minha pagina.

Developer reply

October 28, 2020

Hey,
Josh from the Loox team here :)

Loox automatically secures your reviews by blocking all non-listed domains from displaying the Loox widgets.

This protects you from anyone who wants to steal your reviews and display them on their sites.

I will happy to help you work around this feature so that you may display your reviews on this unlisted domain.

In the meantime, I have reached out to you privately to assist you further. Please check your email for a message from our Support team.

blueshoppers

Does not work on chrome unfortunately. I don`t know what the problem is but in my opinion there are better apps

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey,

Amit K. from the Loox team here!

Generally speaking, Loox supports displaying review widgets and importing reviews on all browsers.

In any case, I've contacted you privately to hear more about what you were experiencing and see how we can help :)

Healthy Pinoy

yes because its good enough to make your website be attractive to many costumers such as the people in my country, helps me to have a nice look of my website. it is a very nice app. must recommend to everyone who is using shopify. I dont like the way that it makes me write about good comment to the app

FRESH COOLS

Horrible, horribe!! this is probably the worst app on Shopify! If the Youtube guruse didn't recomend this app as the best app (because Loox pays good to affiliates) no one would ever use this app! it looks horrible, the pricing is too high for a review app :D go ahead and try "14 day free trial" and see why I wasted my time to write this much about it ;) or you can just try another app. Areview have worked the best for me and it's only $7 a month and you can customize the s out of it!!

JIHAN

I installed this app and was wondering how I can get ride of the *** that are blocking the customer full name in the reviews?

Developer reply

April 1, 2020

Hey, Yishai from the Loox team here :)

Out-of-the-box all reviews submitted directly to Loox will display the reviewer's full first name and the first letter of the last name.

However, AliExpress protects their customers' privacy by either censoring their name with stars (as you've mentioned) or anonymizing the review by replacing the name with "Shopper".

Since this is how AliExpress saves their customers' names and Loox does not support editing reviews, reviewer names can only be displayed as they are imported.

If you have any further questions, please contact our support team directly and we'd be more than happy to help!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3