Loss Leader

Reach millions of new customers and clear off your shelves.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 42 reviews


Location United States
Time spent using app 5 days

This is a very unfriendly platform
After making me submit a lot of information
And then there is no response
Our items are shipped from our Los Angeles, USA warehouse Submit the information required by the platform.
1、Contract voucher of overseas warehouse
2、Logistics time reference certificate
3、Billing certificate
4、System use in-stock inventory After submission, you informed the platform is no longer in operation I suspect that you are taking my business information
without doing any audit
I doubt the security of my information

Developer reply

August 10, 2022

Hello, we noticed this is an identical review to the one you left for us on June 13, 2022 as "vsaen".

Regarding your data concern, business documentation was requested and submitted when our company was doing business in China. Our platform is open and doing business; however we are no longer doing business in China. We have deleted your business documentation in accordance with your privacy concern.

Our team has been responding each time you have asked any questions over the last several months, most recently being August 3, 2022.

After review of your store we determined it doesn't meet our requirements for selling on Loss Leader. Tophatter vets stores and products to maintain a high level of variety and quality on the platform, and stores that are not a good match for our market will not be permitted to sell.

Shipped Price

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 days

This is a fabulous service that can help you move discounted products in a hurry. We highly recommend this app.


Location United States
Time spent using app 10 days

If you have excess inventory that you can sell at a good price this might be the best service on the planet. We wish we could rate it 20 stars!

Cheer Collection

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Great Marketplace. Easy to use. So many benefits. Ease of use. Seconds to launch new products. Amazing the amount of sales that can be generated. Highly recommend.

Linen Mart

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 days

Great app, I highly recommend this app to anybody that is looking to liquidate products that are no longer needed.

Joya Mia

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

What an amazing experience... honestly, 5 stars are not enough... very well done, very easy to use, amazing support and most important sales are great!!! We look forward to grow our partnership with the Tophatter family.


Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

I like this app very much, it helps me a lot, it solves the trouble of my inventory stock, and it is very convenient to use. The customer service staff also gave me a lot of help, and the reply was very timely.

Treasurers Mint

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

This is perfect. The app is easy to use and you can manage how you want your lots to go for auctions. Tophatter Loss Leader App is a good channel to improve your Shopify's store sale.


Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

This review is primarily written for those who've done business with Tophatter in the past and are wary of doing so again. If you're looking for the tl;dr, I will tell you that Tophatter has had a regenesis. Many of the former faults and shortcomings have finally been addressed. For those who are not so easily swayed, we need to talk about what Tophatter did wrong in the past and how they've addressed those issues through the Lossleader app. The biggest issues Tophatter had in the past were: outrageous listing fees, numerous fines, and a customer base who utilized anonymity in order to defraud sellers. There may have been other issues, but these were the issues which affected everyone's bottom line. Let's address the most prevalent issue, listing fees. These have been done away with. It just didn't make sense to pay $0.50 to $2 to list a single item. No longer will you start in the negative just because you want to sell an item. This also means that customers who attempt to defraud sellers no longer leave sellers with listing fees which also have to be dealt with in addition to the fraud. Speaking of fraud, let's talk about dishonest customers. Dishonest customers will exist regardless of which platform you use, however Tophatter used to fine sellers based on the actions of a dishonest customer. Regardless of the situation, Tophatter USED to make the seller pay when a customer contacted them. This included customers who were committing fraud. Even when it was proven fraud was taken place, fines were still levied against the seller. Thankfully, this has been done away with. Customers now go through your website and operate by the fair rules you've set up. Tophatter has done away with fines; they no longer fine you because a buyer sends a message. In fact, you can now actively communicate with your customers and settle disputes before they become real problems. Probably one of the biggest pluses to the new system is that you can identify people who won auctions, but didn't finish the process. This allows you to know who is repeatedly disrupting your auctions and put a stop to doing business with them. Asides from the things which were fixed, you now have a global budget which is easy to monitor. So you will never wake up to find yourself paying more fees than you would have otherwise planned for. Tophatter's Loss Leader is a profitable and fair place for you to liquidate your stock of goods and generate new leads.

It's All Goods

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

We were trying to remove lot of old inventory and most of my sales channels were not able to sell those. We have 2000 plus sku so it was nightware to manage old inventory. This App did help us solve that issue and get our money back for inventory. Thank you

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5