The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
I used this app for about 9 months but the results were not what I expected. In fact I just added two extra costs, one was the cost of the discounts I offered to my customers constantly and the other was the cost of the app. I think that you can offer much more to your customers without the second additional cost, investing in the improvement of the whole customer's experience. In fact, by using an app like Loyalty Lion you don' t increase the loyalty of your customers, but you only attract customers who are only interested in getting rewards. And that is not the definition of loyalty. Finally, while I had already uninstalled the application from my Shopify account, I saw a €10 charge because I had to go to the app page and uncheck the language customisation option which were located in the seventh tab (FOR AN APP I DO NOT USE ANYMORE).
We're very sorry to hear that you didn't get what you expected from the program, we wish you the best with your customer retention strategy going forwards.
Regarding your subscription charges, our team did investigate these internally but was unable to find any attributed to your account. If you would like to discuss this further (and any refund), please feel free to reply to our outreach email and we can resolve this shortly.
Irresponsible support. Signed up for an onboarding support meeting, woke up early because of the differences in time zones and guess what? nobody came.
I wanted to pay more for the better service. but looks like you pay extra here for nothing
Hi 99Jersey team, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We sincerely apologize for missing the meeting you booked with us. We have investigated this and it looks like there was a mix-up with calendars. A member of our team has reached out over email to rebook the call with you so please check your inbox. We hope to speak to you soon.
Eroke - Made in Italy
I couldnt switch off their widget from my website so i contacted the chat support. No one was in the chat. After ONE HOUR of waiting support contacted me back. They say "free plan" but if you want to switch on/off their widget you have to join advanced plan (699$/month) or plus plan (1500$/month). AMAZING!
Hi Eroke team, thanks for taking the time to leave us your review! Whilst we can always support in un-launching the program for you, we don't suggest toggling this on and off once you're launched as this can impact your customers' ability to earn points and interact with the program on the whole. Your feedback is really valuable to us and so we've taken this back to our Product team to consider how we could support this in the future ✨ LoyaltyLion team
When Is signed up they said someone will help me install, none of that happened, and the chat is also not very helpful :-( The app itself very good but the support not very!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to read this, a member of our Support team has been in touch over email so please check your inbox as we'd love to resolve this
Misleading information on pricing. eg. 'Stores on our free plan can send customized loyalty emails'. This is extremely unhelpful if you are then charging 59$ for this 'enhancement'. Better transparency on pricing before install, please!!
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Our free plan allows you to start small with our core features and add individual paid features such as emails only as you need them. We give every store that signs up a free trial so that you have the opportunity to use these features before choosing to add them to your plan.
However, being as transparent as possible is really important to us here at LoyaltyLion and so I've passed this really valuable feedback along to our Marketing team to discuss how we can strive to be even more transparent for the future 💫
This app is great but doesn’t allow you to have a link inside the menu like almost pretty all app... they charge you 150$/month usd to have this option!!! Wich is super high... if your looking for great app available in french but expensive that’s the one!..
For me it’s 50/50
I mean ... app works really great and it’s available in french wich is not that commun ...
but i don’t like widget on page and 159$ to get a link it’s on my opinion super high...
pretty much all app will do it for you for no penny more!!! So for me it’s a big no just for that... if they allowed me toget a link tho i would of pay 50$ for sure... it’s worth it for the app and easy to customize!
It’s on your hand... i hope ill help many people with my honnest review:))
Thank you for your review!
Please note that there is no need to upgrade to our Small Business plan for just one feature, we offer a range of enhancements that you can pick or choose from to suit your budget. Regarding your request to have a link to the panel in a menu, this is a great suggestion! I have sent this to our product team to consider. A member of our team has also reached out to you via email to assist with your request.
Do get in touch with our support team if you have any further questions.
Customer Success Specialist
Terrible support. Constant user issues and no one ever gives me a straight answer or are they even easy to get in touch with. Plus, the integrations they say they have are actually quite limited, and most require additional payment tier to use.
Hi Safari Ltd,
A member of our support team has reached out to help - we'd love to resolve these points with you.
They force you to make it live on your website before you can fully test and understand their interface. Once you install you realise you pay for everything including some "enhancements" ranging from $5-10 that to me are standard features that make it useable. Don't force making it live from the get go before the customer can fully understand your product and be transparent about your prices and you might have something
Sorry to read your update, a member of our support team has responded to your chat message and we'd love to chat this through with you.
Very expensive. They lock you into a year contract and it's not better than any other loyalty app. The integrations are basic and the support is even worse.
Not a terrible app, just not worth the price at all.
Hi Grace Eleyae,
Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear about the trouble you are having. One of our Customer Success team members has reached out to resolve this issue.
Messy. Not user friendly. Now I have to delete the app, but the widget is still in my store. Very annoying
I'm sorry to hear this, one of our support team members has reached out to help.