Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

Lucky Orange Heatmaps & Replay

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
782 reviews
48 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
48 reviews
January 28, 2023

Hi,

Faced problems installing it.
When installed this does not work well. Heatmap does not show up.

Waiting now for 10 days after my third ticket asking for support. Their answer is as follow:

Ceri replied Jan 18, 2:31pm
Hi there,

This is C***, developer at Lucky Orange.

I apologize you are running into issues with our software. I am reaching out to let you know we have been brought up to speed on this ticket and will be in touch as soon as possible with more information. We appreciate your patience and have a great day!

Thanks,
C***

Very poor support, waist of time and money.

islamitischekleding.nl
Netherlands
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Lucky Orange LLC replied January 30, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the time it’s taking to resolve this issue. I’m glad you and I were able to connect and I’ll continue to provide you with updates as we work toward a resolution.

Regards - Bradley, Director of Client Services, Lucky Orange

January 19, 2023

I have tried this app twice - and the heatmap doesn't work. It fails every time it attempts to load. Not worth the money. The Vitals app has replays that actually work.

jD Bath Co
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Lucky Orange LLC replied January 20, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We have tried to get in contact with you to get to the bottom of this issue. At your earliest convenience, please send an email to bradley@luckyorange.com.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Regards - Bradley, Director of Client Services, Lucky Orange

August 3, 2022

Bugged app, made our website to freeze and stop working on different browsers and devices making us lose sales

Yusu Skincare
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Lucky Orange LLC replied August 4, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Lucky Orange is committed to transparency about how our technology works and should never interfere with how your website operates. For context, our code is loaded asynchronously, meaning it does not load on your site until the essential elements have loaded and are fully functional. We have tried to get in contact with you and would like to connect to learn more about this issue. At your earliest convenience, please send an email to support@luckyorange.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards - Bradley, Director of Client Services, Lucky Orange

July 25, 2022

Horrible, pas d'aide du service client, zéro réponse, fantomatique, l'installation du code est très mal expliqué, a tel point que je n'ai même pas pu l'ajouter En plus de ça le site n'est meme pas disponible en Français. Inutile. Dommage..

mrshelbystore
France
Time spent using app: 4 days
Lucky Orange LLC replied July 25, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience. I checked our help ticketing system, and we haven’t received a help ticket from the email associated with your Shopify account. As a result, we’ve been unable to connect your email address, name or website with a Lucky Orange account. At your earliest convenience, please send an email to support@luckyorange.com and reference your store name within that message. Our team is on standby to get to the bottom of your issue.

I look forward to connecting with you soon.

Regards - Bradley, Director of Client Services, Lucky Orange

July 4, 2022

I can't see the web page in the background of my account, when I click "Analytics" the code is displayed. Until now you have not replied to me and told me the solution.

WhatsBoxx
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Lucky Orange LLC replied July 12, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience. As I mentioned in our email exchange, our development team is working on a fix for your issue. They’re actively investigating it and will be in touch with updates.

Thank you for your patience as our team works to fix your issue. In the meantime, if you need anything else, don’t hesitate to respond to the last email with any other questions or concerns you may have.

Best Regards - Bradley from Lucky Orange

May 11, 2022

Useless - don't waste your time with this. I have had a fair few problems and the support team never replies to emails, messages, or tweets I've sent them. Maybe they will reply to this!

The Active Kollection
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 months
Lucky Orange LLC replied May 16, 2022

We take pride in our technology and customer support, and you are no exception. As I mentioned in my emails to you regarding this issue, our team is working hard on a resolution. We look forward to continuing the conversations as we work to get your issue resolved.

Best Regards - Bradley, Senior Director Client Services at Lucky Orange

January 7, 2022

Had the app before we used Shopify and it was great. But on Shopify the app does not install correctly. Support is very slow and not really helpful. They advised to just login outside Shopify but the app didn't even install the tracking code. I could say all the great features of lucky orange, but if you're looking for a Shopify app that just works or has great support when it doesn't, keep looking. Really wanted this to work since we've used lucky orange for so long but going to see what's better suited for Shopify and maybe more focused on just tracking rather than all the extra nonsense they are spreading themselves thin with.

TSRE | Tampa School of Real Estate
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Lucky Orange LLC replied January 14, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience. Looking in our help ticketing system, I can see that our team was able to respond to your help tickets within several hours, though time zone differences as well as limited weekend hours prevented this turnaround time on one occasion. Please accept our apologies if it came across that we weren’t responding quickly. We strive to provide superior customer service to all of our customers, and you are no exception.

As we mentioned in our email outreach, we need some additional information to resolve the issue you’re experiencing. If you could reply to our latest email, we can have our development team investigate further and take us one step closer to resolving your issue.

I’d also be happy to talk with you directly to help resolve this issue. You can respond to my last email to schedule a time to hop on a quick screenshare or you can call +1-913-291-2375, or we can meet via WhatsApp, Microsoft Teams or Google Meet if that’s more convenient.

I look forward to connecting with you soon.

Regards - Bradley, Director of Client Services, Lucky Orange

Edited October 4, 2021

I was happy when I found this app it filled some of my analytics needs but i am uninstalling after trying for a few days. I contacted them regarding the app flashing at the bottom of the visitor page. I sent them a movie of it they said they had no idea and suggested i refresh. Like c'mon if a person has got as far as running a store on shopify they probably understand browser refreshing. Of course i refreshed. duh. I restarted.
Also i told them the app was only showing 2/3 of my visitors and wasn't clocking any of my sales. they asked me for proof. Like i was lying about it. Pretty insulting and arrogant. at that point i decided I was not fighting them and I wouldn't be giving them any money either.

pophomefabric
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 days
Lucky Orange LLC replied October 5, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. As I mentioned in my email, our developer wasn’t able to replicate your issue and wanted to rule out any other issues by asking you to refresh your page. I’m sorry you felt that we were insulting you in investigating your concern because that was absolutely not our intent. Please accept our apologies if it came across that way. We’d like to talk with you to get more information so we can investigate further the differences you’re seeing with visitor counts since that discrepancy isn’t something that should be happening.

I would still like to connect and have a conversation to make things right. We take pride in our customer service, and your case is no exception. I look forward to connecting with you soon.

Best Regards - Bradley, Director of Client Services at Lucky Orange

Edited September 27, 2021

Waste of time app. couldn't even register an account. Provided images to customer support, no response. Can't recommend.

Kuckian
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 4 days
Lucky Orange LLC replied September 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry for the delay in our response. Your inquiry came in over the weekend outside of our available support hours. Our support hours are 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CDT) Monday through Friday. Our team answered your email as quickly as possible, and we would still like to connect to better understand the errors you’ve experienced as well as get to the bottom of the issue. At your earliest convenience, please respond to my last email to schedule a time to hop on a quick screen share. We can also connect via WhatsApp, Microsoft Teams or Google Meets if that’s more convenient.

I look forward to hearing from you soon - Bradley from Lucky Orange

September 16, 2021

I installed it because I wanted to see the heat map. After the trial period passed, I was forced to choose a plan, and I chose the paid plan, but it gave me an error and was not accepted.
No other functions are available until you finish selecting a plan. I could not even inquire from the app.
I searched the web page and finally contacted them, only to receive a reply saying, "Please let me know your email address so I can check," and no more reply. It's a shame.

Download GoGo!
Japan
Time spent using app: 4 days
Lucky Orange LLC replied September 17, 2021

Please accept our apologies for your experience. As I mentioned in my email, recent updates to the app may have caused your issue. To clarify, we initially asked for your email address so we could confirm we were troubleshooting the correct account you used to access Lucky Orange. Sometimes our customers have more than one email address tied to different accounts. Based on your feedback, our team is working hard on identifying what went wrong so that we can resolve this issue for you and others moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to get you set up and using Lucky Orange as expected soon.

Best regards - Bradley from Lucky Orange