Overall rating Based on 343 reviews
This is the worst app ever. And not because it's useless, no, the idea is insane. Tracking your site visitors? Who wouldn't want that.
It's "worst" tag comes from: 1) Terrible, absolutely horrendous support team
2) Buggy interface
3) Spammy emails (even my email provider counted those as spam, that really says a lot)
My first experience with Lucky Orange, is that it didn't even load LOL. And support team told me to disable AdBlock, Okay. All the apps that i've tried worked just fine, but your App is so special that it requires me to turn it off. Well fine, doesn't matter (it still sounds fishy af)
Then it turns out that i can't even use what i INSTALLED IT FOR. I was lured in by your, i must admit, great video and photo representation of what the app does. But apparently unless you pay 10$ you can't even use it LOL.
And that Free Trial is one hell of a ClickBait. Because unlike with other apps where shopify acknowledges you have a free trial and charges 0.00$ to start the Free trial. Well,, about that.... Lucky Orange thinks it's the smartest App on the planet and that people won't even notice that in actually it charges you 10$. Maybe they thought that people just won't notice, as they are used to seeing the 0.00$
Contacted their email support, no response. And you know which support team is a horrendous one? The one that never even replies :D (excluding that one time) after that I didn't even bother sending a next email, i just uninstalled this app and tried to forget it like a horrible dream.
But guess what? It just reminded me of it's horrible existence by sending me an email that "My Trial is ending" followed up by "Your trial has ended" the following day.
Mind you, the app was only installed for 2 days max as i was waiting for their customer support to get some conscience and reply.
So, if you know everytime you uninstall an app, the trial PAUSES. But somehow Lucky Orange managed to bypass that.
To sum the review app, i never manged to use the app in the end, so if you do manage to, ask yourself this. Do you really trust an app that uses some shady practices? Instead of behaving just like any other app and app maker that designed them.
What else is Lucky Orange doing without us knowing? Well, i won't be that guinea pig, testing it out.
We are very sorry to hear about your experience and want to work with you to resolve any outstanding issues. At Lucky Orange we take great pride in our technology and offering the highest level of support to our customers and deeply regret any delay in response on our part.
We have seen in some instances where ad blockers do block app services such as Lucky Orange inadvertently. Because of this we encourage you to whitelist Lucky Orange as an approved application to ensure you can view your data within Lucky Orange.
As it relates to our free trial period, we apologize for the confusion you may have experienced. The goal of our free trial is to allow you complete access to all Lucky Orange offerings at no cost for seven days. We do not require a credit card when you sign up to avoid any misunderstanding around billing should you choose not to move forward with a paid plan after the seven-day trial period.
Again, we truly apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and would love to discuss this with you more should you have any interest. Please feel free to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org or via phone at 913-735-9032. We are available Monday-Friday 9 a.m.- 5p.m. CST.
Cheers- Danny from Lucky Orange
useless app i paid monthly fee expected to get service as its worth but noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
I am so sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations! We would love to connect with you to answer any questions you may have about Lucky Orange and how you can leverage our technology to drive conversions on your website. Please email us your availability at email@example.com or give us a call at 913-735-9032 Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m. CST.
Cheers- Justin from Lucky Orange
not working for me! Not like it very slow never recommended installing on the store... please try your own risk
Hey Fashionivo. We are sorry to hear you are having some trouble with your first experience on Lucky Orange and we would love to see what we can do to give you some additional time to test out our services. Experiencing a slow connection with the app is not a common experience and we would love to troubleshoot what may be causing this for you. Please email us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org so you can share some additional details about your experience and we will be able to assist right away.
Seems like support on this plugin has gone down significantly.
Implementing it, while it should automatically place the code, doesn't and now when opening the app tab after it may me pay $10 shows up as blank -_-
Used to be one of my favorite plugins.
****Update*** We have not had a chance to connect with the merchant after multiple attempts in reaching out.
Hey! Thank you for the feedback. We have reviewed your account and noticed there may have been a previous trial/account that prevented this new site from installing and tracking properly. This should be a simple fix so please email us directly at email@example.com at your earliest convenience and we can help resolve this right away! Thanks again for the great feedback and speak soon.
i canceled the next month subscription because they dont record a lot of connections then they canceled the current subscription that i already paid for.a lot of issues with this app.i don't recommend it
-------------Update April 16---------
Hi Amine, Unfortunately despite multiple attempts we have not been able to reach you to help resolve this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to get in touch soon so please reach out to our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org or by giving us a call at +1-913-735-9032. Looking forward to having this resolved for you soon.
Hey TV Services Team.
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding billing and for the frustrations that might have occurred. It sounds like there were some issues tracking on your site. We would love to have one of our developers take a look and get this figured out right away. We have already replied back to your email and will wait to hear back from you at your earliest convenience. Looking forward to connecting soon!
An Awful App.
Got charged to upgrade the plan just for staying at the same!
support unreachable, weird charges!
show everything that wrongs with app's these days!
Hey Wear Saga Team. Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We understand any confusion on what is being billed can be frustrating and would love to get this figured out right away. We have not had any success in reaching out to you through email so perhaps our responses were blocked or flagged by your email system, and therefore are not making it through to you. Is there a good phone number we can reach you at to help resolve this right away? You can email it to us directly at: email@example.com if you do not wish to share it here. Looking forward to connecting!
i used this app, i was only able to see my product page recording, not cart page, shipping page, payment page, i didn't know about it, until i saw one video on youtube, they were able to see everything ( ofcourse not customers info ), disappointed :(
Kayvar - Your Korean Beauty Shopping Mall
Bad experience with the app.
1) Did no warning on the app's trial expiry and was logged out of the dashboard
2) Prices are not transparent. Asked to subscribe with the 20/month plan on the "logged out dashboard" when instead of offering the 10/month plan.
Hope that you guys can be transparent with your pricing. While i understand that a revenue boost with such a trick adds to the bottom line, it is uncalled for, unprofessional, and definitely not the right way to do business.
If a company has page views/ month that falls in the 10/month plan, then they will be paying 2X the price.
Disappointed with such service.
useless app not showing any data
Gallery Of Jewelry
CONSTANTLY CRASHES. HEAT MAPS DO NOT WORK AT ALL, trying out Hindsight instead