Lulu xPress

Lulu xPress

by Lulu Publishing

Create, Sell and Ship books easily with the Lulu xPress App

3.3 of 5 stars(29 reviews)

Easy to Use

Connect your books in a matter of minutes without setup fees. Print on-demand and deliver to your customers across the globe.

Flexible Formats

More than 3,000 book format options, binding types, and book layouts are available.

Professional Quality

Utilizing on-demand print technology, we deliver high quality printing at competitive prices.


About Lulu xPress

Entrepreneurs and business owners agree that having control over your product is critical to successfully growing your business. The Lulu xPress App connects our global print and fulfillment network to your Shopify storefront for a more efficient way to sell your books. Now every time an order is placed for your books, we’ll print and ship the order, and provide you and your customer tracking to ensure everyone is happy. It’s that simple!

Why Lulu?

  • Lulu pioneered on-demand book printing. After printing over 5.3 billion (yes, billion with a B) pages across our global network, we perfected the art of printing high quality, on-demand books, the same as any you’d see on the shelves at your local bookstore or big box
  • Lulu offers a variety of binding, size, color and cover options, including common and many uncommon book designs, as well as offering customizable products
  • Print prices low enough that you can sell your book for the same or less than a bookstore list price and still realize a substantial profit
  • No set-up charges or handling fees
  • Global dropshipping direct to your buyer with trackable shipping methods
  • As a certified B corporation, we source materials in sustainable and environmentally conscious ways

How does it work?

The Lulu xPress App integrates our printing and fulfillment network with your Shopify store. When an order for a book is placed in your store, it automatically sends a request to our network. We print and ship the order directly to your customer. Integration and setup is easy.

Book Formats

Find the format you need from our range of over 3,000 layouts, bindings, and print combinations. Create everything from magazines, to catalogs, to textbooks, and even large hardcover coffee table books.

No Hassle Shipping

Our global network of printers can send your book to over 150 countries around the world!

Media gallery

Support

Free to install

Merchant pays for books printed and shipped by Lulu xPress.

3.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars
    (7)

Most recent reviews

The dōPLANNER

Love that lulu came out with a Shopify app! Now we can sell our print on demand books all around the world straight from our website while capturing our customers information for future marketing. Not to mention, their customer experience is AMAZING!

22 Lions

When I press the option to associate one of my books with lulu app, the full list of books doesn't show up. If I put the whole title, the book doesn't show up. The paperback cover takes too much time to process as well, because of the size requirements. There should be a format that integrates the front image and allows to add text to the back image. This would allow a much faster process. The advantage for me with Lulu is the creation of hardcover books. Not many platforms allow me this. I wanted to sell hardcovers through this app, but it's just too complicated to create the hardcover cover, and then go through a system that doesn't work properly. I don't even really know how much I am paying per sale, because that price shown includes production only, and not shipping. P.S. I am not trying to do more with the app that it was designed for. Unless you mean accelerating what already exists and expect the full list of books to appear in the search engine. As for my last email it was meant to improve your business, and has nothing to do with this review. It's disappointing when help is transformed as a justification to nullify an argument.

Developer reply

October 20, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you bringing your issues to our attention. We’re sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience trying to get your store set up properly and connected to your books, that's not what we like to hear. After more research and conversation, it appears you're actually trying to do more with the app than it's currently designed for. We appreciate the the ideas presented in your last email and will consider some of them for the next version of our app. Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best of luck with your books!

Adventurers Tale

I tried to use the app and create a book but I failed. So after a few hours trying I wrote an email to the Customer Service. They answered that my request was highly important but they won't answer because of too high level of request they have to face.
It's an absolute shame to face such a situation so I deleted the app and wen to competition and found some offering great service.
So as a piece of advice, I recommend to flee Lulu "service".

Developer reply

October 20, 2020

Thank you for writing a review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We’re sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience trying to get in touch with our customer service team, that's not what we like to hear. Due to COVID related restrictions and high volumes of new users, we are experiencing some unprecedented delays with our support responses. If you ever need assistance at another time, you can consult our knowledge base and FAQ page for potential solutions to your issues. Your business means a lot to us, so if you ever have additional feedback, please don't hesitate to email us.