Lyst

Lyst

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
33 reviews
14 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 48% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 42% of ratings are 1 stars
14 reviews
August 28, 2022

Sorry, your application has been rejected. I don't understand you are an application on Shopify to help businesses to reach potential customer. Rejecting helping business reach there goal, you should not be able to play monopoly with businesses I will be putting in several complaints to Shopify and trading standard in the uk What is the Competition Act 1998 UK? The Competition Act 1998 prohibits any agreement, business practice or conduct which has, or could have, a damaging effect on competition in the United Kingdom. This includes abuse by a company which uses its dominant position in a way that harms competition. I will be reporting this action. That was not nice at all, you do not support small businesses. No good, no good , no good.

Clearo Limited
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
August 11, 2022

Sorry, your application has been rejected. I don't understand you are an application on Shopify to help businesses to reach potential customer. Rejecting helping business reach there gold you should not be able to play monopoly with businesses I will be putting in several complaints to Shopify an to trading standard in the uk What is the Competition Act 1998 UK?
The Competition Act 1998 prohibits any agreement, business practice or conduct which has, or could have, a damaging effect on competition in the United Kingdom. This includes abuse by a company which uses its dominant position in a way that harms competition. I will be reporting this action

YUNG'N'RICH
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Edited July 1, 2022

So what I gather from their rejection letter and their reply to my first review is they are not in business to help other businesses grow, they are in business to bank off what you already have going and if it's not enough, then it's a no go. See their rejection letter below:

Sorry, your application has been rejected. Thank you for your interest in Lyst! Currently we are unable to accept your application, but thought you might appreciate more information about how these decisions are made. As a data driven company, we look at a number of factors including search volume and product catalogue size as a proxy to determine if our customers would be likely to search and buy your products. To add a new retailer to Lyst, we also look at projected revenue potential as each integration must make a return on our investment. Based on the data we have right now, we do not believe that we would generate enough revenue to justify working together at this time. We do assess this regularly, so we will be in touch if we are able to include your store in the future. Thank you again for your application - we really appreciate it! Best wishes, The Lyst team.......If you don't use Shopify payment gateway, don't even waste your time. It's one of the first questions they asked.

Jenston Girl
United States
Time spent using app: About 12 hours
Lyst replied July 1, 2022

Thank you for your review, although we do have this as part of our onboarding form it is not required to join Lyst at this stage. We have updated our checkout to give our members the best experience which will improve conversion rate and in turn drive more sales to our partners, which is why we have this as part of our onboarding form. The question on the form is in fact optional as we do have other payment gateways available so do feel free to apply to be considered. Please feel free to email us to find out more. Thank you, Lyst.

Edited December 23, 2022

This is an updated review after 9 month using Lyst. When you got approved, they are very nice and good service. However, in August when I knew about an option to pay higher percentage but you will get refund on any return or cancel orders, I signed up for it. They confirmed that they did switch it for me.
Since then I had several cancel orders due to out of stocks and they kept charging me fee with higher percentage and DID NOT REFUND any of those fees for cancelled orders. I asked them and they said they were busy so they did not switch-which IS NOT TRUE . Now they asked me for list of cancelled orders, I sent them a list.
Then I got the respond that if I am not happy just uninstall the app.
Not very good for any business especially small business. I ended up had to pay almost @2K fee without any revenue.
Be mindful before install this on your business!!

For Your Closet LLC
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Lyst replied May 13, 2022

Hi For Your Closet Team, thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear you are enjoying the app. Thank you, the Lyst team!

December 16, 2021

They rejected our application with absolutely no explanation. We're a legit business that got featured in dozens of reputable magazines so we can't figure out why. We emailed them 3 times but they never responded. It's very poor customer service. If you have an issue with them, there's no way you can reach them or get a response.

Matador Meggings
United States
Time spent using app: 11 days
Lyst replied December 17, 2021

Hi Matador Meggings team, unfortunately we cannot onboard all merchants. in reviewing new partnership opportunities we mainly look at the level of demand for the brand that we see from our customers. Right now, because of the way that Lyst is used (as a search rather than discovery tool), we typically find that brands with less awareness simply don't get surfaced enough to users to drive meaningful performance. We are dedicated to delivering value to our customers and partners and we really want to be transparent about the chances for success on Lyst. Our list of requirements are also outlined within our description which is why we do not give individual reasons for not onboarding partners. Thank you for considering Lyst.

Edited November 6, 2020

They do not respond to applications. Waste of time to be honest. Tried chasing them eight times. Application still under review after nearly three months I posted that in October 2019. It took them 13 months to reply. That kind of sums them up to be honest

Smiths Fashion
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
Lyst replied November 6, 2020

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you haven't had a response from us. Thanks for sharing your feedback as this helps us to make improvements to our product and service. In which case we would encourage you to reapply as we have now updated our criteria to enable more partners to join Lyst.

October 8, 2019

Absolute garbage, avoid this app, application rejected!
Absolute garbage, avoid this app, application rejected!

KicksWorldwide
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Edited August 27, 2019

Do not waste your time with them.

After almost one month under an account review they told me they not believe that my products would generate enough revenue to
justify working together at this time. I only sell products from luxury brands so did not understand this monopoly and disrespectful point of view.

Gaori
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 5, 2019

elitists... LOL... they have no clue what they are doing - the app is horrible. elitists... LOL... they have no clue what they are doing - the app is horrible.

Baxter Manor
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
November 5, 2017

As a luxury handbags retailer I feel there is no reason for my brand NOT to be on Lyst, nevertheless the application was rejected - why? I think we should be given feedback so that we can potentially fix whatever the rejection reason is. I am currently on made-to-order, however no different to other brands (who I won't name here) on Lyst. I guess it could be that I am a new brand, however if platforms reject new brands(even if they may be better than others) how are we meant to grow? Seems to be very non-friendly towards establishing brands whereas these are the ones needing the most support.

Spielhofer
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year