Mobile App Builder ‑MageNative , 650 reseñas
We started on our journey with Magenative over 2 years ago. We had a grocery store with some customizations done to add some features we needed to have integration with some other Shopify apps. It seemed like every time a new update would roll out to our customers some old features would get broken. The devs used to say that they have tested it but we still have to trace down the problem and details by asking our customers. Our requirements never changed but even after so long, we couldn't get a base app working as intended for our customers. We had many plans to expand our features but without a properly working base app, it didn't make sense to expand. Whenever fixes were needed it would easily drag over a week to get resolved. After 2 years of having exceeding patience and no improvement, we decided to shut the app. How long could we ask our customers to be patient with us? It is a bad customer experience if we have to constantly keep telling our customers we are constantly improving our app even after 2 years and not even having base features working properly. We have a very good brand image having been in this business for over 20 years but just the bad experience of the app has seriously affected our image. The only reason we managed to keep running the app for so long was due to our customer service team constantly communicated with the customers and gave out offers to compensate them, which resulted in more losses. We hope the Magenative team will reflect seriously on their internal testing, development and communication policies.
There are several areas where MageNative fell short for me. First, the platform did not provide any support in creating the initial design for the app. I was restricted to using their preset UI or cloning my web UI, which limited my ability to offer a unique, native mobile experience for my customers.
I also noticed significant loading times whenever the application was opened, which impacted the user experience and could potentially affect customer satisfaction.
Furthermore, I found their customer support to be wanting. The team appeared overstretched and lacked a firm understanding of my specific needs and concerns. I needed to integrate Facebook and Google SDK, but I'm still waiting for a response from them. This delay has been frustrating.
Lastly, the absence of a dedicated manager for my project was disappointing. I found myself frequently interacting with non-technical staff who seemed unaware of the details of my project, which led to further delays and miscommunications.
Very bad experience. Not sure where all these positive reviews came from. The developers are very slow in responding. They cannot integrate Facebook SDK with events and ask for admin password of your FB account. Serious number of bugs, sorting issues in products, absolutely ZERO testing before they publish the app. Lost money because of their inefficiency. Only 1 basic buggy layout. Any design changes, they will ask for money. If you are serious about your business and brand, stay away!
The App looks good. I launched about a week ago. Customers are writing me left and right that the app keeps crashing on them on Iphone and Ipad. Not getting any support. I paid them for one year. Nobody is around to respond to me while I'm awake. I get a whatsapp message at 3 AM when I can't respond because well, I need to sleep at some point. I reached out to them with a push notification issue letting them know that they weren't working for everyone and they tested one and it worked for them so they told me it was fine. It definitely was not fine. I get about 1 out of 5 I send.
At first the support seems extremely helpful, however after biting the bullet you are met with charges which aren't approved, for double the amount that you thought, and you are ignored when asking for updates. On top of that, you never get the app and then are told that you never provided them with developer accounts. When asking for a refund the topic gets ignored and they continue to argue.
Stay away, if you value your time, sanity and business confidentiality.
It was big mistake to go with them. Our business heavily suffered due to the poorly developed app(bugs, crashes,etc). I somehow think that as a strategy they have kept the monthly subscription low and they share a mediocre app reference in the beginning and ask clients for some customizations charges. Once the client has paid through time and money to improve the app, it becomes hard to switch. Seems like a perfect bait. Unfortunately, we discovered it too late. To add, there is no quality control, no one managing the service. You would be left to some developer who is in a different world and does not give a hoot about your business. Just a heads up for people considering to use this app.
They have deleted all my products Database of products on 7 Jun 2022 . I want my products database Back.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused. What bothered us and sought our attention the most was that you did not seem happy with some of our services. Though our belief dwells on achieving the best results for you, we felt that you were disturbed with the services reflected in the review. We want to tell you that we are investigating that how did this happened to you, we have also asked Shopify support team to look into it and find out the culprit who did this as the breach didn't happen from our end or from our team members. Please be assured that we are doing our best to get this problem resolved and your data will be retrieved soon. Thanks for bearing with us. 🙂
I am sorry to leave a negative review but after 90 days going back and forth with the Arid's Team and paying them 180 USD for simple customization and received an App that Crashing Continuously and Look Horrible, with distorted pictures, and refuse to refund my 180 $, must open Case on PayPal to get my money back, we are not happy waist of money and time for us. www.eugfashion.com is our Store
I am writing this review to express my deep dissatisfaction and concern regarding a recent experience with Mobile App Builder ‑MageNative. On November 21, I paid for an annual subscription through Shopify, expecting uninterrupted service for the year ahead. However, to my dismay, I discovered on December 2 that my subscription was abruptly and inexplicably canceled without any prior notification.
This sudden cessation of service has had a significant negative impact on our business. Since the app is integral to the services we offer our customers, its unavailability has not only hampered our operational capabilities but also led to a loss of sales, which is especially critical during this busy shopping season. The lack of communication and abrupt suspension of service has caused considerable inconvenience and frustration.
I cannot overstate the negative implications this has had on our customer relations. The inability to use the app as promised to our clients reflects poorly on our business and undermines our credibility. This kind of disruption is unacceptable and unprofessional, particularly given that no explanation or forewarning was provided.
I urge the support team to look into this matter urgently and provide a clear explanation for the sudden termination of the subscription. Additionally, I expect a swift resolution to reactivate our subscription as per the agreement made on November 21. It's imperative that steps are taken to prevent such occurrences in the future and to compensate for the inconvenience and potential revenue loss caused during this period.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note🙂
Can't even see what your stores app would look like without paying 20-40 dollars. They say you can test it but it's just their test store nothing to do with your own.
Dear Columbiamo Delivery On Demand,
We deeply apologize for such an experience of yours, MageNative prides itself in maintaining the highest quality standards for its customers and offers a free trial of 14 days for any sort of app, so that you can figure out any issue if occurs and it would be resolved free of cost.
However, we’ll definitely want to know your incident so that we can look into the matter and resolve it at our end. We’ll also make sure that it doesn’t happen with anybody else.
You can reach to us via-
We’ll love to hear from you and hope to find a solution that makes you smile.