Reviews (1,494)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and excellent customer service. They find it easy to set up and value its features like pop-ups, email sign-ups, and social media links. The app is recognized for boosting traffic and conversions, expanding email lists, and managing marketing effectively. Merchants also commend its customization options for forms and emails, and its reporting feature for tracking email activity. Its speed, reliability, and problem-solving capabilities are also highly praised.

December 7, 2018

we were excited about using mail chimp because it was free! We created a marketing campaign and went to send it and we couldn't because we had to subscribe first. BOO! It's like waving a lollipop to a candy and then take it away! BOOx2 we are just starting, so paying that CHUNK of money was not convenient for us..... it was really a waste of valuable time using mail chimp.

204th Street Shop
United States
2 months using the app
April 25, 2019

wow, this a great app. it has been of great help to me. look forward to growing through bigger through this app.

Pet Lovers
2 months using the app
April 10, 2017

It is not letting me connect opt in with mail chimp showing me old mail chimp account saying my new one doesnt exist

Coveted Machines
United States
2 months using the app
April 14, 2018

all of my mails go directly to the spam box, ive tried 5 different email adresses and nothing worked

2 months using the app
October 18, 2020

This app has become comlicated over the years. They are pressed for reviews wherre I cant even do my work without being stoped and asked for a review

United States
About 2 months using the app
Mailmunch replied October 23, 2020

We apologize for any inconvenience. Please reach out to us at "" so we can have issues you might be facing resolved and assist you with the different features we offer.

November 30, 2019

I signed up for the free plan but were charged $ 15 from my account. I do not know why I have sent you many letters and I have not received a reply

About 2 months using the app
Mailmunch replied December 2, 2019

Hi, I looked up your support history and I was not able to find any request sent in from your store. Can you please access your MailMunch account, click on Help button in the bottom right corner and create a support ticket with us from there. We would love to resolve any issues you might be facing.

May 16, 2017

poor, no customization in free plan

About 2 months using the app
Edited January 17, 2019

Unable to upload images. Support not working. Tried Chrome and Safari. Will check back and update later when fixed!

About 1 month using the app
December 15, 2018

Doesn't sync subscribers with MailChimp - even I follow all instructions on troubleshooting from the website.

Customer Support is not responsive.

About 1 month using the app
December 8, 2020

The app is nice and could be even nicer and more useful if the customer support would reply. They give you assistance and tell you that they will get it solved in the next day... 10 days later, nothing is done. And nobody replied anymore in the chat...

That'so Italy
About 1 month using the app
Mailmunch replied December 10, 2020

Hi That'so Italy, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face. We will be reaching out to you shortly to address any concerns you may have and make sure everything is setup as per your requirements.