Mailchimp: Email & SMS , 528 anmeldelser

Samlet bedømmelse
3,3
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 58 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 8 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 7 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 5 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 22 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
6. november 2020

One MAJOR issue: If one of your subscribed contacts makes a purchase and does not click the box to opt in for email marketing (and why would they, they're already subscribed?) then they get UNSUBSCRIBED from your list. Not acceptable. This is the only app I can find to sync/track revenue generation from my emails so I'd really like to use it, I'd even pay for it. OneSass makes an app that syncs my contacts without the whole unsubscribe fiasco, but they don't sync revenue data. ShopSync - PLEASE PLEASE fix this and you'll have my business. Tell me if/when you do!

Stonehouse California Olive Oil
USA
Cirka en time bruger appen
Mailchimp svarede 12. november 2020

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We wanted to let you know that this behavior was patched on 10/12/20: https://shopsync.io/changelog.

Here is more information about it in our support area on how we handle those situations: https://support.shopsync.io/using-shopsync/syncing-information#subscribers-added-to-a-mailchimp-audience-prior-to-checking-out-in-your-shopify-store

If you're still having challenges with this after the update, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

10. maj 2019

There's only one day left before the MailChimp/Shopify integration ends and there's a huge notice when installing this app:

"Important! Please archive any Mailchimp welcome e-mail automation before installing ShopSync

If you have welcome e-mail automations running in Mailchimp, please archive (not pause) before installing ShopSync. There have been reports that emails have been resent after performing sync, and we are actively investigating the issue. Other automations are not impacted and can be migrated as noted in Mailchimp's knowledge base article."

Seriously, who is stupid enough to move forward after reading this?

And reading how ShopSync is replying to other people, seems like a huge loophole where ShopSync & MailChimp will not take ownership of any issues, truly try to help their users, but instead play the "blame game" and refer to the other party over and over.

Removing this app right away...

Eidon
Canada
26 minutter bruger appen
Mailchimp svarede 10. maj 2019

Hi there, Eidon thank you for your candid feedback. We've confirmed the welcome email behavior is a bug on the Mailchimp side, and their support team is investigating. It's got something to do with timestamps misbehaving internally. To be clear, this is not something that ShopSync is doing but we felt the urgency to make it transparent so our users don't have any surprises. For now, if you have welcome automations running, we recommend that you archive them before activating our app. You can easily reactivate or recreate them after the sync is done and restart.

All that to say, we hope that things will be resolved soon, but we don't have any visibility into their workloads. Other automations are ok to leave as described in the migration guide Mailchimp has published.

Let us know if you have any follow up questions. Feel free to reach back out to us at support@shopsync.io.

4. oktober 2022

Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise?

Glitzermoment GmbH
SAR Hongkong
3 minutter bruger appen
Mailchimp svarede 5. oktober 2022

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Nutzung unserer Shopify App ist kostenlos. Das Mailchimp-Konto selbst hat Preise, die Sie hier finden können. https://mailchimp.com/pricing/marketing/

Redigeret 21. december 2021

The app does not sync tag information when forcing the resync of the account. This was occurring before Shopify (or mailchimp) bought the app and it still has not been fixed. And now "subscribed" does not sync over.

EPOCHBG
USA
Mailchimp svarede 15. december 2021

Thank you for your review. Tags should indeed be syncing over. However, there can be a few different reasons why they might not make it. A common one is that the tag must be set on the Shopify customer profile in order for the Mailchimp app to recognize and sync it. We've reached out to you via email to troubleshoot further. And if for any reason it didn't make it to you feel free to send a message to mc4shopifysupport@mailchimp.com

10. februar 2024

Sin City Vapor
USA
Mere end 4 år bruger appen
Mailchimp svarede 14. februar 2024

Hi there! If you can refresh the review with more details, we'd like to help where we can. You can also email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com for further assistance with the integration.