Rezensionen (548)

Gesamtbewertung
3,2
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 57 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 7 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 6 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 22 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
24. Juni 2022

Mailchimp is a shady platform that provides little to no support when something goes wrong. After installing the app to my shopify and spending time trying to understand the platform, I've received a notice that suddenly I'm in violation for a reason they will not disclose. Then they kick you out. No app support, lack of transparency, and no empathy make this a solid "NO" from me.

Spike and Crown Studios
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 16 stunden mit der App
31. August 2020

Not happy - the sync is just not working (waited for several hours and nothing was updated). I don't want to force a manual sync all the time just to get some data over into MailChimp. ShopSync has several articles and they outline that the sync can take up to 24 hours - based on whatever else is going on - but for testing and also in production if you have to wait for 24 hours before something shows up at the other end - and especially the manual/forced sync can take up to days or even weeks (according to some of the blogs) - that's not an application I would want to deal with.
I am currently testing ActiveCampaign for my EMail-Markting needs & integration with Shopify and that one looks a lot more promising to me .... just my 2 cents ...

GeezerGlide LLC
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 13 stunden mit der App
Mailchimp hat geantwortet 1. September 2020

Hi there, thanks for commenting. Syncing times depend on the number of customers, orders, and products in your store. It also depends on the volume impacting our infrastructure. If you have a large amount of data in your store, allocate plenty of time to allow for everything to complete. We will reflect on the progress of your sync on the app detail page. Please note, automations will not trigger during the sync process.

If you think the sync is stuck, hang tight, it's probably queueing up background processes that will eventually start pushing data. But, if you don't see movement to the progress bars after 24 hours feel free to reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

Lastly, you don't need to keep your browser open during the sync process, everything works automatically in the background.
Let us know if you have any follow up questions, happy to help anytime.

29. April 2020

Redirects me to page to set temporary cookie, which doesn't work. Other times says page can't be found. Tried deleting reinstalling and through Mailchimp account. Nothing worked.

Amber and Harmony
Australien
Etwa 13 stunden mit der App
Mailchimp hat geantwortet 11. Mai 2020

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely. If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.

25. Mai 2021

app is giving cache issue by mistake audience was coming which did not below to my store in mailchimp

Head2ToeEssentials
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 10 stunden mit der App
12. Mai 2019

So far, so good. I had problems with error messages and a server issue, probably from everyone changing at the same time, and received a personal and friendly email within 30 secs explaining just that. My numbers remain the same.
The app is free and everything else I looked at switching to was A LOT more expensive.
Thank you ShopSync.

Athena Allergy, Inc.
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 stunden mit der App
Bearbeitet am 11. Januar 2021

Integrated petzpaws.com Shopify data perfectly to Mailchimp. The process takes time so be very patient. You will be prompted upon completion.

PetzPaws
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
Bearbeitet am 18. April 2019

The initial sync added 4,000 contacts to our MailChimp list. This moved us up to the next bracket for Mailchimp, costing us way more monthly. We do not know where they came from or why they were added once we synced with ShopSync. It would be cool if shopsync had reasonings or resolutions for this. Also your contact us page seems to not be working....

Altman Plants
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 18 stunden mit der App
Mailchimp hat geantwortet 18. April 2019

Hi Altman Plants, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and wanted to respond right away. There could be various reasons why subscriber counts have gone up after the initial sync. In most situations, we've seen that the legacy 'Mailchimp for Shopify' integration was previously installed, and contacts were not added to the list. This could've been with failures on submission to Mailchimp with merge tags being required, rejected by the API or just missed entirely. When ShopSync was activated, these customers have finally been added the list.

If you'd like to reach out to our support team with example emails you're not sure about, we're happy to do some more in depth analysis with you. Reach out to us anytime at support@shopsync.io.

16. August 2020

So far so good for my wellness business. I am still learning. Going to watch tutorials to better my understanding. Thanks!

Naturally Empowered
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa eine stunde mit der App
19. Februar 2021

I used this app and was surprised how simple and user friendly it is. The experience was amazing and I strongly recommend others to use it.

The Perfume Center
Vereinigte Staaten
37 minuten mit der App
30. April 2019

I uninstalled the App because it was nor working normally (didn't show the sync list option). Now I push on the "add app" button to install it again and Cannot install it. Shows "page not found" . Please help me with this issue to review the app

LadyMushroom
Chile
Etwa 2 stunden mit der App
Mailchimp hat geantwortet 1. Mai 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely. If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.