Calificación general
3,2
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 58% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 8% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 7% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 6% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 22% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
17 de junio de 2021

We have experienced the same horrific issue of repeat customers getting booted from our email list if they do not continually opt in with each transaction, and if we don't continually opt in for them when checking them out via the Shopify POS. This is such a costly "glitch." I see your response and that Shopify is supposedly looking into this. But, this response has been posted for months. Is there really no fix yet from Shopify?

Bolt Fabric Boutique
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
Mailchimp respondió 28 de junio de 2021

Hi there, see the reply we posted to "DaVallia" below your review, the situation has been resolved by Shopify. If you'd like to test and update your review it would be much appreciated. If you still experience any issues, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@shopsync.io.

16 de mayo de 2022

Having several issues with the integration with the subscribe options on our site. Have contacted mailchimp but do not have the best response time.

NSOD Clothing
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 años usando la aplicación
27 de julio de 2020

I dont know why but select list option is not not showing any list because of which iam unable to sync anything to mailchimp and complete the process.
I need help asap to understand what the problem can be so that i can sync and start using mailchimp. Hope shopsync will look into my issue.

Flawless Coat Boutique
India
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Mailchimp respondió 27 de agosto de 2020

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely. If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.

13 de junio de 2021

After an existing subscribed customer buys anything, it changes that subscriber in Mailchimp to a "Transactional Only" customer. Been a nightmare to resolve and re-add all of our great customers.

DaVallia
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Mailchimp respondió 17 de junio de 2021

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. After extensive testing, we've figured out how this could be happening after finding a bug in Shopify during checkout. We've been in contact with their technical team, and they have acknowledged this is a glitch on their end. They are working hard to deploy a fix for this problem.

Here's why you are having the previous subscribers moved to unsubscribed (or transactional).

1. Let's say jim@gmail.com checks out in your store and opts out of marketing on their first checkout. In Shopify, this customer is NOT subscribed at this point.
2. Later on, you decide to connect ShopSync with an existing Mailchimp Audience.
3. jim@gmail.com IS currently subscribed in Mailchimp in this example - perhaps you gathered their email address previously via another platform or curated them from a pop-up/landing page or social media.
4. With ShopSync now connected, jim@gmail.com comes back to place an order for the second time, and this time they opt-in at checkout.
5. Here's the bug...Shopify doesn't update that customer to be subscribed to marketing on the second order.
6. Because the user is still deemed to be opted out of marketing, Shopify passes this information to Mailchimp as unsubscribed; if they don't complete the checkout, they would be marked as transactional.

The only workaround we can advise is to resubscribe the customer via the Shopify admin manually. This action will POST a customer update to Mailchimp with the correct subscriber status to your Audience.

Thanks again for the feedback, but please understand the unsubscribe behavior is not because of ShopSync specifically. Because of the bug, any app listening to a customer update from Shopify would pass the wrong information at this point on the customer's marketing status.

We don't have visibility into Shopify's product release or bug fix roadmap, but I'm happy to reach back out directly when this issue is patched. In the interim, please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help.

**UPDATE**
Shopify has notified us that this issue has been resolved with previous customers as noted above. They will no longer be unsubscribed in this scenario. We have tested ourselves and is working as expected.

21 de julio de 2021

WORST APP EVER. We had a store that wasn't even published yet and it started adding THOUSANDS of "customers" (very obviously spam) which it then synced to Mailchimp - which costs money to hold more subscribers! Such a waste of time. I don't even know why Shopify allows this garbage to be listed. I made a video showing some of the spam that was imported by ShopSync and also showing the store had no orders (again, it wasn't published yet). Take a look for yourself: https://www.screencast.com/t/eXDqBfuv8

LabOvens.net
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
Mailchimp respondió 21 de julio de 2021

Hello, we saw your review and wanted to respond right away. We're syncing these contacts to Shopify because they're in your Mailchimp Audience. This is done to keep both Mailchimp and Shopify with the correct subscriber status. You can learn more about how we sync here: https://support.shopsync.io/using-shopsync/syncing-information.

Do you by chance have a pop-up form or opt-in form somewhere that is collecting these spam addresses? Feel free to contact us for any more questions or comments at support@shopsync.io. We're happy to help.

Fecha de modificación: 10 de enero de 2021

Despite following every detail of the instructions provided by Mailchimp to pause and migrate our automated Welcome email series and Abandoned Cart series (which wasn't exactly rocket science), they are not working. Contacted ShopSync about it, they told me to talk to Mailchimp. Round and round we go... Update: After some expected back & forth with Mailchimp I had to re-create my automations and deleted the old ones that weren't working. So far things seem to be okay, but it really shoudn't have been so hard. I feel if you're going to roll out a "solution" like this that allows people to still use Mailchimp after their messy breakup with Shopify, it should be ready to roll without the end user needing to figure out how to work out the bugs. I also just noticed that on the exact date we synced to this app, our number of contacts somehow DOUBLED and put us into a much higher price bracket with Mailchimp. Still waiting to hear back from them about that one. Another update: We even had trouble deleting this app! After deciding to scrap this whole mess and just use Shopify Email instead, MailChimp told us that all we needed to do to disconnect MailChimp from the signup form on our site was to delete the ShopSync app. Not true! After a week of ShopSync saying "Talk to MailChimp" and MailChimp saying "Talk to ShopSync", we had to hire a developer to come clean up the mess left behind by this app and MailChimp in order to get our signup forms working again. Total pain in the ass.

Retrogression
Estados Unidos
Casi 2 años usando la aplicación
10 de octubre de 2021

In my 2 decades of working in/around Technology platforms and companies, I have never come across one with such lack of customer support as this one. No one ever responses real time (or close) to chat. Email, you are lucky if you get a response and if you do, you are paying pro to get links sent to you for the free articles. One thing we needed with synching our emails was to move our tags to group of our emails. Tags will not come over and there is ZERO SUPPORT EVEN IF YOU PAY. Nightmare - just stay away. Might even need to reconsider MailChimp for recommending this as a tool to use!

TheChaiBox
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Mailchimp respondió 11 de octubre de 2021

Hi TheChaiBox, our apologies if you had trouble getting in touch with us. We've looked through our help inbox and we don't have any record of a note or missed chat.

You can always reach us at support@shopsync.io and we're happy to help with basic syncing issues or answer general questions. For tags, we've got an easy to understand guide in our knowledge base we can send your way.

Please get in touch with us so we can get you fixed up.

Thanks!

14 de enero de 2022

They are very expensive and offer no support until you pay for a plan. Then theres these content blocks that get added automatically. I dont know how someone could actually pay $11 a month... Be prepared to be charged the first $70+ the first month for their cheapest plan... Oh! And now that you paid, you can get support, right? Well, not really. I have never once received a response to my emailed support tickets and the chat is a huge joke. Expect to be online with them, getting absolutely no answers, for about 2 hours before they say they have to escalate it and to expect a response by email... However, there will be no email, as previously mentioned. And there huge glitches with their automations. One random day in December they sent Welcome emails to 7000 of my customers and have yet to explain why this happened. They have been sending abandoned cart emails to customers 5 hours after that customer completes a purchase. When I tried to test it myself, I received an abandoned cart email 24 hours after I abandoned my cart (when it is set to 5 hours) and its missing whole blocks of personalized product recommendations. When I check on mailchimp, the blocks are there... This is extremely embarrassing to my brand and I will be moving to a different company.

Caspar Curiosities
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
3 de julio de 2019

None of my automations are running and they were no help. They told me to contact Mailchimp but if your app is meant to be the middleman between Shopify and Mailchimp you should be able to do better than that. I am definitely not the only one.

Crimson and Clover Studio
Estados Unidos
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Mailchimp respondió 5 de julio de 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. Our app does not automatically attach to existing Mailchimp automations; we don't advertise that feature. Technically there isn't an option available for us to do so via Mailchimp platform or API. We would love to do an automatic migration if it were somehow feasible.

With that said, before installing ShopSync, we recommend that folks run the migration tool that Mailchimp has put out in their Knowledge Base. It's your best option to get things re-attached and running again: https://mailchimp.com/help/switch-shopify-shopsync/

If for any reason you did complete the migration, and the automations still aren't firing, you'll definitely want to reach out to Mailchimp to see if there's something under the hood that they can update. We're sorry for any hassle, but again we don't have any control over re-attaching Mailchimp automations.

14 de abril de 2021

I've specified the correct list to connect in MailChimp, but they uploaded all data in another of our mailchimp list. When I tried to contact them to tell them of their error, there's no way to reach out, except if you have the pro plan, which require paying for support. Bad.

Swipe
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación