Avis (541)

Note globale
3,2
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 57 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 8 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 22 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
Modifié le 14 juin 2024

Well Chimps, after using your App for 12 plus years I must say your service has sunk to a new low. This use to be a solution based company, now strictly policy first dam the customer. (No Common Sense) Your domain validation code is faulty and you do not stand behind what you publish. I wanted to speak with one of your supervisors today, but we are not on your plan. I was shocked after been a low maintenance account for 12 plus years that has drop $15,000.00 over the life cycle with your firm that you would though up such walls. Folks in the industry server providers are not looking kindly on your ways of bouncing your customer back and forth. This is not how we built the internet. If we worked like this we would still be running DOS or using punch cards.
So with this being stated. MailChimp you firm is on notice and we will be reviewing our option. After the last 2 weeks and thousand in lost sales you have broken the one thing you have in the industry "Trust"

Respectfully
David Foster
The Abbey Collection

06-14-2024 Your Firm Is On Notice.
Yes I got a email reply. Unacceptable Response!

The Abbey Collection
Canada
Environ 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 14 juin 2024

Hi there! We located your interaction with our Support team and let them know about your feedback. They'll follow up with more details to help address this issue. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

3 mai 2024

I'm bleeding subscribers! My subscribers, some of them my best customers, are being switched from "subscribed" to "non-subscribed", and apparently there's nothing you can do about it! I'm going to have to switch to a different email provider after 9 years with MailChimp.

Forbidden Fiber Co
États-Unis
Environ 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 10 mai 2024

Hi there, we want to help where possible. There is currently an issue where Shopify is overriding marketing subscribed statuses set within Mailchimp. Our team can help further with any additional questions. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and our team will follow up.

3 mai 2024

The integration is working fine, and is good value for money, but it does not FILTER subscribers and non-subscribers and we incur additional fees as a result if we don't keep on top of the subscriber limit and this has to be done manually by ourselves. Not thrilled by this additional burden.

Simply Hosiery Online
Royaume-Uni
Presque 5 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 10 mai 2024

Hey there! Navigate to "settings" within the Shopify app and look for the section "Sync Non-Subscribed Contacts." Here you can choose which contacts you'd like to sync.

12 juin 2024

They charge you by how many people add stuff in the cart but don't have anything to detect bots so we are having crazy fees about this and they can't do nothing about it. We where not able to add the recapcha to any of our creating form and when we uninstall the app we are now able to add the recapcha. Now we don't have the app and we still receive a huge fees again on our credit card. Plus we don't have the bot problem anymore. I would not recommand this app.

LES ÉDITIONS GÉNIE FOLIE INC.
Canada
Environ 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 14 juin 2024

Hey there! Our team can help you identify spam contacts and help remove those from your contacts. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and one of our Integrations experts will follow up.

3 juin 2024

Not synching and we are having to do a ton of stuff manually since the platforms aren't 'talking' to each other.

The Little Coterie Shop
États-Unis
Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 6 juin 2024

Hey there! Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and our team can help look into what's going on.

13 mai 2024

There was an issue with this app, but the support representative, Rashik, told us to find and fix it ourselves. High payment, poor support!

PlanToys USA
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 17 mai 2024

Hi there! We'd like to help out where possible. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and our Integrations team will take a further look.

8 mai 2024

Excellent customer service. Highly recommend. The stats and recommendations are extremely helpful. The one on one meeting with the mailchimp representative to learn more is the best instructive 30 minutes ever.

Chris Thompkins
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
26 avril 2024

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. They cleverly hide the prices and overcharge for everything. In spite of disabling my account over a month ago and not using it - they have charged me $100 for last month - no reply from their end on the fraudulant charge

Terractive
Inde
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application
14 juin 2024

Mailchimp has the potential to be a great tool but what a hassle to set up, and like another review, you have to watch your contacts list like a hawk. We have the opposite problem than another reviewer had - where Mailchimp is overriding Shopify subscriptions, so a client agrees to emails during the checkout process but Mailchimp codes them as non-subscribed pending a double opt-in, and it’s random. I’ve been on chat for days and they just talk nonsense about why. Most of the live chat agents don’t bother to understand your problem and just write some template answer that has nothing to do with your problem., and they send you links to articles to read. If I wanted to read an article, I wouldn’t be on live chat! The pre-built templates are cool and the AI features really helpful.The support over the phone is great and you can share your screen and have them walk you thru design & workflow. You have to pay the big bucks though to get phone support. So some really nice features and some not so nice, but man are the live chat agents a challenge!

Efilters.ca
Canada
17 jours d’utilisation de l’application
19 juin 2024

This app has caused several issues with my Shopify store- that as of this review still have yet to be resolved.
Initially, we wanted to have a newsletter subscription pop up on the front page of our store, and after being set up, it initially would not appear.
After contacting the help center (which they were very kind and patient), we were able to get the pop up working, but found when it popped up, it blocked out the entire storefront. It would not go away without refreshing the page. We decided to disable and do away with this integration.

WDVX
États-Unis
15 jours d’utilisation de l’application