Mailchimp: Email Marketing , 469 avis
This app was hugely disappointing and has resulted in a lot of wasted hours. I transferred over to mailchimp as it was recommended to me, only to find so many hidden fees (e.g. trying to connect a simple landing page to my URL meant I needed to pay extra every month on top of what I already am going to be paying). When it came to email campaigns, the mobile version was extremely disappointing and a simple change (like including two products side by side) only worked for the desktop and not the mobile version (the mobile version instead would stack the products and make them look huge as well as make the writing appear either ridiculously small or abnormally huge) - the only way to change this I was told was to get it custom coded (spend money hiring a coder). It seems this app does not tailor to small businesses who do not have access nor can afford to hire someone to custom code all the time. Customer service was as helpful as they could be - which was to recommend we hire an expert every time. Totally disappointing, I now have to spend time going elsewhere and starting again. Would not recommend at all.
Hey there! Thank you for the feedback. Can you let us know the ticket number of your support interaction? We want to see if there are any other potential solutions.
Sehr unzufrieden. Eine komplett überbewertete App. Kann fast nichts, support ist sehr inkompetent. Für alles muss man noch mal extra zahlen und selbst die normalsten Standart dinge sind kompliziert aufgebaut und unmöglich zu bearbeiten.
Thank you for your feedback. We sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We value your input and would like to know more about your specific issues. We don't see any open questions in our support queue - could you please provide more details on what you found to be lacking in terms of functionality and what difficulties you had with the app? Also, could you let us know what you were hoping to accomplish and how we could have better met those needs? Please message us at ecommappsupport[at]mailchimp.com
Our goal is to provide our users with the best possible experience and we would appreciate any suggestions you may have for improvements. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, it is crucial to our ongoing efforts to improve.
It's the app everyone needs, its help me get more traffic since the day I start using it and me sells is a lot up
To save me time and look more professional, I need a good supply of email templates to choose from. I also need it to integrate with my Shopify. MailChimp was a bit of a disappointment. I found their app did not allow me the customization I need and their templates were not what I thought they would be. So far Wix has them beat and that's the app I was wanting to switch from.
I have been trying the past two days to integrate my shopify site with mailchimp. When trying to download the app it says "URL Not Found"
Hi again, we see your store is now connected and syncing as expected. Don't hesitate to get back in touch with us if you need any other help.
Hi there! Sorry you're having trouble we definitely want to help out.
Can you do us a favor and try to install the app again? We spotted something on the back end that may have caused this issue and has been resolved.
Also, be sure to clear your cookies/cache prior to the retry. Let us know if you have any additional problems and contact us at email@example.com.
professional and helpful! So far enjoying the app and looking forward to seeing how beneficial it will be for my business.
UPDATE 12-6-22: Received an answer via Mailchimp for Shopify Support (app developer team) and they tried to help us. They rolled out an update and after that our problem was solved! Now everything is running as normal: perfect and smooth :-) 11-09-22: We are running into a technical issue with customers optin into our newsletter. Mailchimp is telling us we need to get in contact with the Mailchimp app developer, but if we get in contact with them via the email (no other option??) we receive the following: Thanks for reaching out. The support team for Mailchimp for Shopify is currently offline. If you have specific how-to-use Mailchimp questions (setting up Campaigns, Pop-ups, Automations, etc.), the support team for those features is online 24/7, 7 days a week. You can reach out to them anytime via this support link. Otherwise, we'll be in touch when we're back in the office as soon as we can! Have a great day in the meantime. So NO SUPPORT and in the meantime we have a BIG issue, but no help!
Hi there, we checked the support requests here at the app development team, and it looks like we replied to your initial question within a few hours. Perhaps our response went to spam? We want to help out with any questions you may have.
Don't hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org, and we'll be happy to assist!
Glitch in app that can cause wildly inflated bill. Reported the issue to mailchimp who said there is no way to prevent shopify from unarchiving currently archived contacts. For us that meant a one day spike in the number of our active customers. That meant a bill that went from just over $100 a month to over $800 for a month. Watch out for this glitch or you may be overcharged yourselves.
Hey there. We apologize for any inconvenience this issue caused, and we can confirm that this is now fixed. We'd love to get this over to our Support team and credit your account. Get in contact with Mailchimp Support here: http://eepurl.com/icXljT
Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise?
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Nutzung unserer Shopify App ist kostenlos. Das Mailchimp-Konto selbst hat Preise, die Sie hier finden können. https://mailchimp.com/pricing/marketing/
The initial sync went really well. My contacts, products and transactions all connected successfully, which was a huge relief. Later I got stuck on syncing my tags from Shopify to Mailchimp. So far I've been working on it for a few hours and the Shopify tags still aren't showing up in MailChimp. I only have ~ 200 customers and maybe five tags so I wasn't expecting this to be so frustrating. Now MailChimp is running in slow motion and its very confusing whether sync is causing this or something else? When you select the tags in Shopify to sync to Mailchimp, there is no "save" button or "sync" indicator to show its working. Overall, I love Shopify and Mailchimp. Amazing, incredibly powerful products. But this tag sync issue has me stumped and I'm spending too much time trying to figure it out.