Note globale
3,3
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 58 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 8 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 22 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
6 juin 2019

I have not been able to connect this app to my shopify store. Is it working?
"The page you’re looking for couldn’t be found"

F A S H I O N P A R A D I G M A
États-Unis
18 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 7 juin 2019

Hi there, in cases where the process seems to begin, but just spins and then either times out or does not complete successfully, we have found that one of the below methods typically resolves the issue. At your earliest convenience, if you could try the following and get back to us if the issue remains:

First, cancel the current sync if it is still spinning in the account. Then try:‌
Clearing your cache and Cookies from the beginning of time. Here is a guide to help: https://mailchimp.com/help/about-browser-cookies-and-cache/
If that fails, try completing the sync again using an incognito window in Google Chrome.

If it persists, the next step would be to try the sync using a different device.
Should none of those options resolve the issue, it may be necessary to perform the actions using a different device on a different internet network. Like at home, school, or work.

‌For context, whenever an internet application is accessed and worked with on a device, that device as well as the internet browser being used stores data which can interfere with new processes until the cache is cleared.‌

If the problems persist after trying all of the above steps, please reach back out to us as soon as possible, and we will do all we can to look into and resolve this issue with you.

Modifié le 24 novembre 2019

I started using ShopSync to integrate Mail Chimp with Shopify in order to streamline my email marketing and the app did do what it was supposed to thus far. It integrated all my contacts and products with Mail Chimp and I was able to create email campaigns right away.... However, there is one glaring issue that I found, the ShopSync app does not differentiate between published (part of a Shopify Collection/ on a sales channel) products and products that are not published (not in a collection or part of a sales channel) on Shopify. This is a huge issue because if you run a store and you want to keep older products hidden from customers in the back-end of your store so that they can be re-released at a later date, for example seasonal items, ShopSync will see every product as available and as such add every product to Mail Chimp emails as part of automatically generated featured products sections regardless of whether that product is actually still available or visible on your store. This problem in turn leads your customers to products that are not available yet or available anymore and they get an oops... page and a button to continue shopping if the customer clicks the link. I would give a higher review rating if this worked properly and ShopSync was not able to see hidden products. Please fix this. Thank you.

Wolf Trail Market
Canada
6 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 26 novembre 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to describe the problem you're experiencing. Currently, you're right; ShopSync is engineered to send all product data over to Mailchimp no matter if it's a published product or not in Shopify. We have good intentions for doing so; let me explain why:

- If we didn't send all product data over on the sync, your order information would not be complete.
- If you were to try to create campaigns based on past (product) order history, for example, you would not be able to target relevant customers who qualified for those product purchases.
- Reporting information would be off in Mailchimp for product sales.

Those reasons alone are why many customers use ShopSync. But, we also understand your use-case and how that could negatively impact your marketing efforts with the situation you've described - especially if you were to rely on Mailchimp to dynamically populate recommended products for your campaigns.

With that said, the recommended products are not a function of what ShopSync has control over in Mailchimp. Mailchimp uses its proprietary algorithms to display recommended products for automations/campaigns. As mentioned, if we didn't pass all the product data to them, it would cause many downstream issues for other users.

We wish we had more control over the recommendations in Mailchimp, but we do not. In the interim, you may want to manually add recommended products to campaigns or reach out to Mailchimp's excellent product support team to see if they could somehow filter those (unavailable) products from their recommendations engine in the future.

Modifié le 11 juillet 2021

There is absolutely no reason, why this app has to sync my products. Big red flag for us, and immediate uninstall.

FittedHats.com
États-Unis
15 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 12 juillet 2021

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. The reason why we sync products over to Mailchimp is so you can utilize it in your email marketing. For example, say you'd like to make product recommendations on campaigns that are sent out in the future. Also, syncing of the products helps you segment and tag your customers in Mailchimp; it's a great value-add when you're trying to learn about what your customers are buying and following up after the transaction.

Let us know if you have any thoughts on why this wouldn't be ideal in your case, we're happy to consider any future enhancements. Feel free to reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

27 juin 2019

First time Mailchimp user and didn’t realise that Mailchimp has parted way with Shopify. Luckily Shopsync is available to enable Mailchimp availability to my Shopify store. So far so good.

VYEN
Australie
14 jours d’utilisation de l’application
16 avril 2019

I used this app to sync Mailchimp with Shopify. It was the only FREE option that I had. I would love to have Klayvio but it's more than I wanted to pay at the moment. I read the warnings of how emails were sent to old subscribers, but I had an even more strange thing happen. I had an additional 179 people imported into my mailchimp-emails that were never even on my subscriber or unsubscribe list, and totally unfamiliar to me. Has anyone else had that happen? I have no clue where these random emails came from, but suddenly they received my automated "thank you for subscribing" message and then I had to delete each person individually which wasted hours of time. For some reason mailchimp was not letting me delete multiples at a time. I don't know why this would happen, and now each time I delete a bunch of foreign emails they seem to keep getting added back in. I'm terrified to even use my mailchimp to send a mass email because I'm not sure who's going to get it. I'm tempted to bite the bullet and switch over to Klayvio.

Yen Chee Design
États-Unis
5 jours d’utilisation de l’application
2 mai 2019

I used this app to help with Shopify and MailChimp no longer being directly compatible. I saw a few issues people had had with implementing this app so I did my homework. After comparing apps, reading all the FAQs, and verifying some things with the VERY helpful support staff, I synced up and am now all good. I was confused initially thinking I could only have one list. Not so, only one list can be synced, which has always been the case with MailChimp. Great step by step install instructions. The only confusions were with just how easy the switch-over to this app was.

Pandemonium Millinery
États-Unis
13 jours d’utilisation de l’application
24 mai 2021

This app does not work and is faulty. It changed my default theme color to black, until I removed it. Also, forms did not work.

Moon Goddess Gifts
États-Unis
5 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 28 mai 2021

Hi there, thank you for the feedback but is this review for ShopSync? We don't modify anything with Shopify themes; our app simply connects your store with Mailchimp. We've also checked our support desk and don't see any tickets in there related to the issue as described

If you're certain that it is related to installing ShopSync, we're happy to dig in deeper and figure out how this could be happening. Please reach out to us anytime at support@shopsync.io.

Modifié le 22 mai 2019

I know it's free. I know mailchimp told me to install it. Still not exactly sure what it does??? Also can't figure out how to sync more than 1 email list.

Also I just discovered that the sync somehow added an additional 1300+ emails to my list? where did these come from? Now I'm over the free limit and my list is friggin' useless.

wowch
États-Unis
10 jours d’utilisation de l’application
Mailchimp a répondu 20 mai 2019

Hi there, ShopSync is designed to be a connector between Shopify and Mailchimp. Our app is engineered to sync all orders, customers (who accept marketing), products and revenue data. All automations and pop-up configuration is still handled in your Mailchimp dashboard business as usual; we just send data to the list you choose.

At this time, you can only send to one Mailchimp list or audience. However, you may use segments, groups, and tags in Mailchimp to organize your subscriber base. Here is a handy link to MailChimp's Knowledge Base article on segments: https://mailchimp.com/help/getting-started-with-segments/

16 février 2020

I use this app to sync to Mailchimp. It does a great job except that new subscribers no longer appear in Shopify. I didn’t realize I was getting new subscribers until I logged into Mailchimp

Essential Being Co., LLC
États-Unis
7 jours d’utilisation de l’application
16 juin 2020

Easy to use but double opt-in doesn't seems to work. Even if activated, the users are automatically subscribed without confirmation.

Alce Nero Shop
Italie
7 jours d’utilisation de l’application