Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
May 3, 2024

The integration is working fine, and is good value for money, but it does not FILTER subscribers and non-subscribers and we incur additional fees as a result if we don't keep on top of the subscriber limit and this has to be done manually by ourselves. Not thrilled by this additional burden.

Simply Hosiery Online
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
Mailchimp replied May 10, 2024

Hey there! Navigate to "settings" within the Shopify app and look for the section "Sync Non-Subscribed Contacts." Here you can choose which contacts you'd like to sync.

February 18, 2024

I'd like to have more control over the collections that appear

Bridge Books
South Africa
Almost 3 years using the app
Mailchimp replied February 21, 2024

We appreciate the feedback! We'd like our Support to connect with you about the feedback. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com so our team can take another look at this with you.

February 21, 2024

Email marketing templates or from scratch features not as flexible as we would like.

10 months using the app
Mailchimp replied February 28, 2024

Thank you for the review! Can you email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com with additional details? We'd like to get more info on your feedback.

January 12, 2024

Extremely expensive for what you are getting. Very limited amount of contact/emails able to send on basic plans. Would not recommend.

18 days using the app
November 6, 2023

Not the best for very small business. The up charge for additional email blocks is where they get you. Looking to leave them asap. Paying twice as much as I would be happy with for my usage.

United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Mailchimp replied November 8, 2023

Hey there! Our team can help look over the account with you and discuss cost saving measures. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they'll follow up.

Edited May 21, 2019

The integration didn't go smoothly for us. It imported a long list of unknown subscribers to our list, which (after we resume our automation) received Welcome message, triggering many unsubscriptions, and leading to a warning from Mailchimp thinking we were spamming.
ShopSync explained to us that it may have been that MailChimp's old app failed to import them.
Fast, friendly and helpful customer support!

Loba Mane
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited December 10, 2021

I've been using MailChimp and the ShopSync app which MailChimp now bought. Having problems with high abuse complaints, although I have no idea how that is possible since we are a small company that follows all the strict guidelines. Then for some reason customers are not syncing correctly. People who have unsubscribed can't resubscribe. It's a mess. However, the customer service is helpful if you have a paid plan and they are helping me sort it out, which is nice to know they are reliable in that sense.

GNL Footwear
Over 2 years using the app
Edited April 3, 2019

Install fails with a 'page not found error'. After confirming install permissions, looks like it wants to redirect to https://storename.myshopify.com/admin/apps/shopsync-2 but fails with a 'page not found' display.
EDIT: It looks like the ShopSync app successfully installed, so you can ignore the 'page not found'. Just navigate to Apps > ShopSync > Connect and proceed with step 5 of the MailChimp instructions.

PEDAL Industries
United States
About 2 years using the app
Mailchimp replied April 4, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. After further investigation into this issue, we've found that the app store had an unusual redirect method to our installation page that needed to be corrected. This problem appeared for a small subset of users, but we understand how frustrating this behavior can be if you were one of them. We've worked with Shopify to resolve this problem and it should be fixed now.

If you have any other questions about ShopSync, please reach out to our support team at support@shopsync.io. We'll be happy to help.

July 6, 2023

App & store not syncing properly, despite manual resync. The biggest concern & issue is the absolute lack of response and customer service. I've tried several different methods of contacting mailchimp and have waited over several days. Worst customer service compared to other platforms I've used.

Cascade Iron Co
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
April 23, 2019

Pop up used to work when I used only mailchimp, but not anymore. I've tried everything i could to fix it but didn't manage to do anything. I'm thinking of moving to another app

Freres de Voyages
About 2 years using the app