Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited May 22, 2019

I know it's free. I know mailchimp told me to install it. Still not exactly sure what it does??? Also can't figure out how to sync more than 1 email list.

Also I just discovered that the sync somehow added an additional 1300+ emails to my list? where did these come from? Now I'm over the free limit and my list is friggin' useless.

wowch
United States
10 days using the app
Mailchimp replied May 20, 2019

Hi there, ShopSync is designed to be a connector between Shopify and Mailchimp. Our app is engineered to sync all orders, customers (who accept marketing), products and revenue data. All automations and pop-up configuration is still handled in your Mailchimp dashboard business as usual; we just send data to the list you choose.

At this time, you can only send to one Mailchimp list or audience. However, you may use segments, groups, and tags in Mailchimp to organize your subscriber base. Here is a handy link to MailChimp's Knowledge Base article on segments: https://mailchimp.com/help/getting-started-with-segments/

January 15, 2021

Pretty efficient except for one tiny detail that ends up being problematic : the `create date` field from Shopify is not synchronized with MailChimp when a new customer is created via Shopify API. Any chance this could be fixed?

Spaō
United States
5 days using the app
Mailchimp replied January 15, 2021

Hi there, thanks for your review. We do pass the "date added" to Mailchimp as shown here in this example: https://a.cl.ly/nOuD0ww1. If you create a segment in Mailchimp, you can also filter those users by "date added".

Create date per se, would be the same thing, correct? Let us know if we're missing anything and we'll be glad to see what we can do.

Edited May 13, 2019

Finally got Shopsync setup, had to keep going back to video tutorial and written instructions as it wasn't as clear on one of the steps if you're not experienced IT. Help desk was only available to paid subscription users and not us potential paying subscribers. Fingers-crossed that it works.

InterAktiv Health
Australia
4 days using the app
Mailchimp replied May 13, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and wanted to clarify a few things. 1) What video tutorial are you referring to? 2) ShopSync is a free app, and we're happy to answer any questions you may have.

If you have a moment, please send your replies to support@shopsync.io.

April 2, 2019

Big problem, it downloaded ALL my customers into my subscriber list inc those who hadn’t subscribed.

Cedarwood Soap
United States
4 days using the app
Mailchimp replied April 2, 2019

Hi Cedarwood Soap, we saw your review and wanted to reply right away. When you use our app it will sync information in your Shopify store to your Mailchimp account. This information only includes past customers who "Accept email marketing", orders, and products. Syncing also includes any merge tag mappings that have been set up. Users that haven't opted in will not be sent to Mailchimp.

After the initial sync is complete, we'll continue adding customers, orders, and products from your store to Mailchimp as transactions occur. We'll also add those who are transactional in nature so you can trigger abandoned carts and order notifications. Lastly, if someone unsubscribes from a Mailchimp campaign or automation, we'll sync that status back to Shopify and vice versa.

From what you're describing, it definitely doesn't sound like a standard function of the app and we'd like to investigate further. Would you care to reach out to our support team directly? We'd like to see some examples where you're experiencing issues, comparing it to what is in the Shopify API. You can reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

We look forward to hearing from you.

August 31, 2020

I used this app to help me sync MailChimp with Shopify. Seemingly that is fine (although I received an email stating otherwise). I upgraded to ProPlan so I could contact Customer Support. Response? You need to upgrade to ProPlan. I'm hoping my experience improves.

CP Designs Unlimited, LLC
United States
3 days using the app
Mailchimp replied September 1, 2020

Hi there, thank you for the note. We'll be glad to help with any issue or problem that comes up with the app. Please reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

March 4, 2021

Acabo de sincronizarla con mi tienda online así que no se como me va a funcionar, lo que echo mucho de menos es que no esté en español, tengo que estar todo el tiempo utilizando el traductor y es muy incómodo.

Turulata
Spain
16 minutes using the app
March 2, 2024

Mineralia US
Mexico
About 2 months using the app