MailerLite Email Marketing

Powerful popups & personalized emails. Official MailerLite app



3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    51% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    35% of ratings are 1 stars
7 reviews


As email marketing software, it is not acceptable that you offer the Abandoned Cart feature, but this feature does not work. According to support, nobody knows what it is, and when it works. I find the software otherwise quite good but important functions just don't always work or not at all.

Developer reply

October 16, 2020


Our development team is aware of the abandoned cart issue and is currently working on getting it fixed. If you would like to get an update regarding the process, please message our customer support team via live chat.

Thank you for understanding and your patience.

Late Blooming Watercolors

As others have noted, this integration NO LONGER WORKS. It appears to have stopped functioning in September, as that's when my automated form stopped collecting/sending emails. Pop ups and purchase triggers no longer work. When support was contacted, the "fix" offered was to sign up for a different third party app to handle the triggers instead. This is basic functionality that needs to be fixed ASAP. I guess I'm getting what I paid for since my list is small enough I'm only on the free plan. This broken functionality isn't going to help me grow my email list for a paid plan though!

Developer reply

October 16, 2020


Really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced.

I can see you've been in touch with our customer support team regarding the issues since you wrote the review. Could you please follow-up with the team in case you are still having problems with the automation trigger?

Appreciate the patience.
Thank you!

The Natural Dog Hub

DOES NOT WORK - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY I've lost count of the amount of times I have been on live chat with 'experts' to resolve what are simple automated campaigns that just do not work, each time they tell me the same procedure and when it doesn't work they 'escalate' it and cannot find a solution. It's a shame because the interface is easy to use.

Developer reply

September 29, 2020


We are sorry for the issues you have been experiencing regarding automation campaigns.

The team is working to fix it as soon as possible and once it's fixed, we will let you know.

Appreciate your patience.


Easy to set up autmation and custimize templates. However weeks in to the service none of my autmations work, they have "bugs" that are still being fixed. I didn't realize they weren't working until customers I knew took actions that were supposed to trigger these and then I realized it wasn't working. Paid for an add to direct ppl to sign up for the newsletter and couldn't understand why the visits were so high and the sign up was zero. Lord knows how many newsletter sign up I missed.

Developer reply

September 23, 2020


We are really sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced.

We are aware of the issue, it has been already escalated and being worked on, to fix it as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience.


Would love to give his app 5 stars because for ease of use and user interface. However, I keep having to install and uninstall it in order to use the ecommerce integrations (abandon cart, dynamic products, etc.) Will definitely use again if/when they work out the kinks.

Developer reply

August 17, 2020


Thank you for your feedback!

Could you please contact us at with more details about the issue you are experiencing?

It would help us to investigate further and make sure it works well for you!

Thank you,

Kapow Meggings

We shifted from Mailerlite once the Shopify integration stopped working for Mailchimp to varying degrees of success. Whilst Mailerlite is a cheaper price point it still (in theory) has all the features that you can run reasonably in depth email campaigns, much like MailChimp. The problem is there are TONS of glitches. We went through a painstaking process to setup our welcome flows, automations, customer segments, and once done we’ve experienced constant problems. The main problems have been automations not firing properly, and attribution errors (quite big ones). Both problems have many sub-problems embedded within them. The support team are very strange. Sometimes they respond very quickly with great details, other times they take days (or weeks) between responses and it’s clear they haven’t taken the time to understand the problem. The unfortunate thing is our problems have dragged on now for almost 2 months and we are no closer to a solution. I hate to say this but Andrej from the support team is absolutely terrible. He’s almost singlehandedly destroyed my will to live. Anyway beware before you switch, the cost is good but it might end up causing you way more problems in the long run

Developer reply

March 10, 2020


Sorry for the inconvenience and the frustration you have experienced regarding the issues you are facing.

Every shop has its own specifics that may influence how the integration is working. Some of the cases are unique and takes some time to test and find the solution to fix. We are looking into this to solve it as soon as possible.

Thank you.


I'm unable to install the app. It says " refused to connect." If the app is no more supported, then the same should be taken down. Otherwise please let us know how to install the app. If there is any special permission required before installation, etc.

Developer reply

May 18, 2019


The application is supported and should be working. Could you please contact our support via live chat or email ( and we will look into it.

Unfortunately, I am unable to find your account under "BookMyCostume".

Thank you!