Mailjet Email by Combidesk

One Solution To Power Your Email

$5/month. 14-day free trial. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store


1.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 0% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 100% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

5 reviews

Ipurgatory, LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

I really couldn't get it to work for me. I tried and just simply couldn't port my subscribers from Shopify. Nice try.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Sorry to hear you're having these issues. Please drop a ticket on so we can have a look at what's going on. Thanks!


Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

I have used mailchimp for years but their prices are too steep for my needs. I switched to mailjet because of their prices. This app setup was fine and the mailjet tools were good. However, after everything imported I sent out 3 email blasts to customers I've been sending emails for years and mailjet suspended my account for having over 1 percent unsubscribe. What happened is after doing major research I learned how to get into my customers inboxes instead of spam, causing a higher unsubscribe rate. I prepaid for a year and was suspended in the first week.

Their customer service is communicating with me, but it's been 2 months since I requested they reactivate my account or refund my money and they keep saying they are reviewing my account and unfortunately I don't see them refunding my money. They expect me to have high customer service values, which I do, but they're customer service is awful. Refund requests from products I sell are few but, I refund my customers same day of their requests no questions asked. Their thresh-holds are ridiculously low and they're unreasonable to work with.

Developer reply

December 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the issues you're facing with Mailjet. Unfortunately this app is develop by us, Combidesk, a third party app developer (not related to Mailjet) and we can't solve this issue for you.


Location United States
Time spent using app 12 months

Absolutely horrendous app! Have never in the few campaigns we've produced had 100% of emails sent. They throttle you delivery based upon the number of, what they consider, bad email addresses. After removing these supposed bad email addresses the users called asking why their accounts were removed and the address they provided was fine. This last campaign only 7,000 of 30,000 sent and they are taking days to review why. Problem is, when we send email campaigns they are normally time sensitive. This app may be the worst we've ever used on Shopify. We highly recommend you do not use this app and find a competitor that provides a better service.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 hours

So hard to use... Not recommend.

Testing Boston Spice

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

App and their website claims there is a free $0.00 per month plan. But after you install this app from the shopify app store, the app asks you to approve a $5.00 a month charge. How can they ask for $5.00 a month when they offer a free plan??