Mailmunch ‑ Email Popup

Mailmunch ‑ Email Popup

Free plan available
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
Mailmunch
542 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
January 6, 2022

I thought I had found exactly what I was looking for with this app, purchased the highest level subscription which is $39.98 a month so I had access to all the "pro" features. I set about redesigning my entire website with their scripts. I spent the better part of 6 hours integrating it in my website. Shortly after it was live I started receiving messages that functions on my website were not showing up.... namely my contact forms and sign up pages. When I looked the app had downgraded my account back to free and removed all the scripts I had installed virtually bringing my website to a stand still. I was forced to revert my website back to before I used this app and contacted support. They said they fixed the issue and upgraded my subscription back to the pro version. I then added all the scripts back to my site. I started a giveaway and several specials for members at that time. Literally 24 hours later everything was gone again and judging my my traffic reports people were going to my sign up pages only to find nothing there. This made me look unreliable and untrustworthy. I contacted support again and was assured it would never happen again but the damage was done. My customers lost trust in me and I lost trust in this app and found another app that I have yet to have an issue with and is over half the cost. Only plus to this app is it is very nice looking and fairly easy if you have experience with these kinds of app. Maybe I was just unlucky or maybe they have some serious tech issues... I don't know but the time lost setting everything up twice only to have the same issue happen over and over doesn't set well with me plus the possible lost revenue from customers that probably won't come back. Very time consuming and expensive lesson.

Patriot Apparel Shop
United States
Time spent using app: 3 days
Mailmunch replied January 14, 2022

Hi Patriot Apparel Shop, We are extremely sorry for the experience you had with our app and the inconvenience you had to face. I would like to address all your concerns and try our best to earn your trust. We have reached out to you and we would really appreciate a response so we can have this matter resolved to your liking.

January 27, 2021

I do not like it - i paid to upgrade and its still very cheap and nasty - the spinning wheel i tried and the writing doesnt sit nicely just not nice and tacky looking going to cancel and try something else

PlumbVent.co.uk
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
Mailmunch replied January 27, 2021

Hi PlumbVent.co.uk, We are sorry to hear about your experience. all the design elements for our optin forms including our spin wheel can be completely customized as per your requirements. We would love to assist you with setting up your forms as per your requirements and have already reached out to you regarding this.

December 9, 2020

dont ask for a review before i have had the chance to use the product. i dont know why apps do this, being pestered to leave a review within minutes of registering is not going to get you very good ratings.

SyrahKai
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Mailmunch replied December 10, 2020

Hi SyrahKai, We apologize for any inconvenience you had to face. I have relayed your feedback to our development team and we will definitely look into this. If you face any issues at all or require any assistance, please reach out to us through your Mailmunch account.

May 18, 2020

I get the word free but the extremely limited options for free are almost a turn off. Expand a little bit might go a long way in getting raving fans.

BreadChubby
Canada
Time spent using app: 5 months
December 7, 2017

I like it very much, but if they notified you for free the free plan it would'd be a lot better and more people would buy it from the first they use it.

Fly By Light
Belgium
Time spent using app: 17 days