Shopify Marketplace Connect , 1.439 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,2
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 85 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 10 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
3. September 2023

The app itself works relatively well although we recently were logged out of our eBay Store (within Marketplace Connect app) and had to contact Support. When starting the Support query I had said "our eBay store has been 'disconnected' from Marketplace Connect"... Well apparently this terminology is wrong and the agent was more concerned about lecturing me on definitions and winning an argument about 'Disconnection' being different to 'Logged Out'... The agent went to the trouble of sending me screenshots of my own messages highlighting words like 'Disconnected' and remained argumentative and unconcerned about the problem till the end of the chat. My request was pretty simple, that we are notified when the sync between eBay and Marketplace Connect stops working... as a result of the link between Marketplace Connect and eBay not working, 17 orders over a 3 days period were not sync'd. In the end I closed the chat in frustration with the attitude of Support. The app itself is pretty good although if your eBay login token expires you will not be notified and as a result, the orders will not sync until you log back in - You will not be notified that the token expires, you will not be notified that the sync has stopped working... Can deal with that but the attitude of Support was really disappointing.

Regar Australia
Australien
10 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 5. September 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
We sincerely apologise for this misunderstanding, you can see from other reviews, we rarely have negative feedback on our support team.
Our app will generate an email on the expiry of the ebay authorisation token.
We have reached out directly to provide further information on both of these issues.

Nikki

12. September 2023

Seems to work okay for Amazon but it was terrible for Etsy. The attributes were not synced to Etsy and actually overwrote the information in my listings with incorrect details.

The integration with Etsy overall seems very buggy. I kept getting error messages, e.g. because in the app I could enter any value but Etsy only accepted values from a dropdown menu.. This menu should be visible on the app!!!

I leave two stars because Amazon worked okay (although I only used the offer sync -not the product details) and the customer service was available and at least trying to help.

prettyORGANIZED
Deutschland
Etwa ein monat mit der App
30. August 2023

Be veeeeeeeeerrrrrry careful if using this app for the first time to connect to your existing Etsy store with active listings.
We previously used a different provider to connect our Etsy shop and Shopify store, and had 300+ active listings in our shop. That provider charged $50+ per month, so we decided to try this app due to the lower cost.
Added the app to our store, connected our Etsy shop, and allowed it to automatically match up our existing Etsy listings with the corresponding products in Shopify.
Without us setting the app to make any changes to the existing listings, it automatically did the following to EVERY SINGLE listing in Etsy upon linking the Etsy listings and Shopify products:
1. Overwrote every existing Etsy product title with the Shopify product title
2. Cleared out every single Etsy product attribute and product tags for every listing
3. Reset the prices on every Etsy listing to match the prices in our Shopify store
4. Changed the Etsy category for every listing to 'Accessories'
5. Changed the units of measure for product size and weight from imperial units to metric
Additionally, it began automatically creating Etsy listings for every Shopify product that didn't already have an Etsy listing linked via SKU. This resulted in about 60 unwanted Etsy listings being created (and 60 additional listing fee charges from Etsy). It also marked every new listing as a 'Featured' listing in our shop.
Essentially, the app has completely DESTROYED our Etsy shop, which had over 3000 sales, an average 5 star rating, and many followers that consistently reordered from us. In addition to the costs from the unwanted listings, we are also losing hundreds, if not thousands in sales revenue, and incurring an extreme amount of labor as we have had to put our shop on vacation while we manually rebuild over 300 Etsy listings one by one.
BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THIS APP!

Mels Crafty Mojo LLC
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 7. September 2023

Thanks for your review,
We are sorry to learn of the challenges you are facing. We are in the process of resolving the issues with Etsy. We genuinely value your feedback and will continue to reach out and update.

Nikki

15. Februar 2024

I only used this app for a Walmart.com listing. I'm not sure how it performs for other marketplaces.

Here were my issues with Walmart:
1) The listing on Walmart was never the same as the product information on Shopify. I tried multiple times and ways to edit something as basic as the title showing up for the Walmart listing and even after chatting with support multiple times, I was unable to change the Walmart listing title or edit the description completely. The description was pretty much always a bit off
2) Marketplace Connect should see from my Shopify account that I'm shipping all my orders through Amazon MCF. It turns out that Walmart does not allow competitor carriers to be used so Marketplace Connect kept sending Walmart my shipping information and Walmart ignored it. Then they cancelled all my orders after all the products had already been delivered to customers and gave customers their money back. Marketplace Connect should have been able to warn me that the carrier I was using was not compatible with Walmart as Walmart has a list of carriers they can easily compare against.

Quick & Easy Cookout
Vereinigte Staaten
15. August 2023

This app is not ready for prime-time ..seems like it's been rushed to release to cover for the fact that the Walmart-Shopify app is going away. The good news is that it is cheap (so far) and you can choose which listings to "enable". I'm just using it for Order management as I have zero faith it will work for listing or inventory management. Seems to me that they are just trying to do a copy/paste on what might have worked with Amazon. Documentation not updated for Walmart. Here are my other commments:
Can't handle marketplace cancellations ..won't backflush to marketplace cancelled order. Has no import/export capability - have to use their "grid" which doesn't allow you to sort or filter on anything meaningful. Can't easily map when you have hundreds of listings ..can't get rid of Amazon connector screen (I don't want to sync with Amazon - get rid of the pop-up screen that shows up every 10 seconds) I could go on ..but it is cheap so I'll take it for now BUT PLEASE MAKE SOME IMPROVEMENTS and I will be happy to raise my rating.

ZoCo Products
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa ein monat mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 7. September 2023

Thank you for your review,
We are sorry to hear you are not having a great experience. We have reached out directly to provide further support, we would be grateful if you wouldl give us the opportunity to assist.

Nikki

31. März 2023

the app has some restrictions with item specifics and compared to other optimisation software. however, the main issue i have had is, i recently had items listed on ebay but I wanted to modify the products in Shopify and add other variations. So i ended the eBay listings, made the modifications and tried to list the products again as new. however they don't list, they is some digital footprint that's blocking them from listing. i have modified hundreds of items so this is not just 1 or 2 products. After over 2 weeks of codisto looking into this, the resolution they have said, i need to change the spelling of the variation "Colour" so its spelt wrong and also change the SKU's (which is not an option as these control the stock levels from my suppliers)

This ridiculous fix has taken over 2 weeks, i generally get i message per day, and even if i reply immediately I generally don't get a response for 24 hours

Fight Co
Vereinigtes Königreich
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
20. April 2023

Codisto has probably the worst customer service that I have ever encountered with. They just dont understand the problems that seller face day to day - as a result has zero empathy. Such a waste!

Kalishka's Store
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
25. April 2022

It's a good app when it works. But poor support and multiple months of downtime, technical errors, and unresponsiveness make it hard to recommend. Further, they continue to charge during their downtime. Customer service is quick to respond and is great for general inquiries but very slow to fix any bugs or problems. Unfortunately, you will also be ignored by their support team if you ask any difficult questions (i.e when will the app work again, ETA's on technical bugs). If you have a large catalog and your business is heavily dependent on the communication between Shopify and Amazon I would not recommend this app, it is not reliable enough.

Sole To Soul Footwear Inc.
Kanada
Mehr als ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. April 2022

Thanks for your feedback.
We have reached out directly. This is not a reflection of how we conduct business as per the many positive reviews. We will continue to work through your issues and communicate accordingly.

Nikki

14. Oktober 2018

This app keeps having issues with ebay and Amazon, Looks like we will be looking for a new provider. customer service and support inst high on the list of things for this company.

My Music Books
Australien
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 12. März 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you had problems with the app.

Merchants usually comment that our support quality is good and our response time fast. Apologies we weren't able to to meet your expectations this time.

Bearbeitet am 12. Februar 2021

Started using the app for eBay was than looking around to remove unneeded apps and decided to use also Google Shopping. Was not a good idea, categories to be imported from the Support as first they where not there and than after a week they disappears again. Because I m selling products made too my specifications it's very important for me to have the attribute identifier exists, as this products do not have Grin or other identifier. Support was not really helpful just said that's not needed. As I provided Google Shopping help pages with details that show it's needed I did not get an answer anymore. Ok I fixed it now and decided to remove codisto and after a day using the old app again I can see a jump in revenue. Update: now after writing this review I got within less than 24 hours an Email telling me that the missing google shopping categories are now available and that the "Identifier exist" attribute would be not needed as there was no error returned from google. To the product categories I'm surprised that nearly 2 weeks nothing was done and now in 24 hours. In regards to the Identifier Exists I have clearly seen on my conversion rate that this field seems to be needed and it was even shown on a page the codisto support provided me with, in shopping you might not get a message when products only limited approved.

Kimi's Beauty Shop
Irland
10 monate mit der App