Calificación general
4,2
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 84% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 10% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
3 de septiembre de 2023

The app itself works relatively well although we recently were logged out of our eBay Store (within Marketplace Connect app) and had to contact Support. When starting the Support query I had said "our eBay store has been 'disconnected' from Marketplace Connect"... Well apparently this terminology is wrong and the agent was more concerned about lecturing me on definitions and winning an argument about 'Disconnection' being different to 'Logged Out'... The agent went to the trouble of sending me screenshots of my own messages highlighting words like 'Disconnected' and remained argumentative and unconcerned about the problem till the end of the chat. My request was pretty simple, that we are notified when the sync between eBay and Marketplace Connect stops working... as a result of the link between Marketplace Connect and eBay not working, 17 orders over a 3 days period were not sync'd. In the end I closed the chat in frustration with the attitude of Support. The app itself is pretty good although if your eBay login token expires you will not be notified and as a result, the orders will not sync until you log back in - You will not be notified that the token expires, you will not be notified that the sync has stopped working... Can deal with that but the attitude of Support was really disappointing.

Regar Australia
Australia
10 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 5 de septiembre de 2023

Thanks for your feedback,
We sincerely apologise for this misunderstanding, you can see from other reviews, we rarely have negative feedback on our support team.
Our app will generate an email on the expiry of the ebay authorisation token.
We have reached out directly to provide further information on both of these issues.

Nikki

12 de septiembre de 2023

Seems to work okay for Amazon but it was terrible for Etsy. The attributes were not synced to Etsy and actually overwrote the information in my listings with incorrect details.

The integration with Etsy overall seems very buggy. I kept getting error messages, e.g. because in the app I could enter any value but Etsy only accepted values from a dropdown menu.. This menu should be visible on the app!!!

I leave two stars because Amazon worked okay (although I only used the offer sync -not the product details) and the customer service was available and at least trying to help.

prettyORGANIZED
Alemania
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
15 de febrero de 2024

I only used this app for a Walmart.com listing. I'm not sure how it performs for other marketplaces.

Here were my issues with Walmart:
1) The listing on Walmart was never the same as the product information on Shopify. I tried multiple times and ways to edit something as basic as the title showing up for the Walmart listing and even after chatting with support multiple times, I was unable to change the Walmart listing title or edit the description completely. The description was pretty much always a bit off
2) Marketplace Connect should see from my Shopify account that I'm shipping all my orders through Amazon MCF. It turns out that Walmart does not allow competitor carriers to be used so Marketplace Connect kept sending Walmart my shipping information and Walmart ignored it. Then they cancelled all my orders after all the products had already been delivered to customers and gave customers their money back. Marketplace Connect should have been able to warn me that the carrier I was using was not compatible with Walmart as Walmart has a list of carriers they can easily compare against.

Quick & Easy Cookout
Estados Unidos
30 de agosto de 2023

Be veeeeeeeeerrrrrry careful if using this app for the first time to connect to your existing Etsy store with active listings.
We previously used a different provider to connect our Etsy shop and Shopify store, and had 300+ active listings in our shop. That provider charged $50+ per month, so we decided to try this app due to the lower cost.
Added the app to our store, connected our Etsy shop, and allowed it to automatically match up our existing Etsy listings with the corresponding products in Shopify.
Without us setting the app to make any changes to the existing listings, it automatically did the following to EVERY SINGLE listing in Etsy upon linking the Etsy listings and Shopify products:
1. Overwrote every existing Etsy product title with the Shopify product title
2. Cleared out every single Etsy product attribute and product tags for every listing
3. Reset the prices on every Etsy listing to match the prices in our Shopify store
4. Changed the Etsy category for every listing to 'Accessories'
5. Changed the units of measure for product size and weight from imperial units to metric
Additionally, it began automatically creating Etsy listings for every Shopify product that didn't already have an Etsy listing linked via SKU. This resulted in about 60 unwanted Etsy listings being created (and 60 additional listing fee charges from Etsy). It also marked every new listing as a 'Featured' listing in our shop.
Essentially, the app has completely DESTROYED our Etsy shop, which had over 3000 sales, an average 5 star rating, and many followers that consistently reordered from us. In addition to the costs from the unwanted listings, we are also losing hundreds, if not thousands in sales revenue, and incurring an extreme amount of labor as we have had to put our shop on vacation while we manually rebuild over 300 Etsy listings one by one.
BE VERY CAREFUL WITH THIS APP!

Mels Crafty Mojo LLC
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 7 de septiembre de 2023

Thanks for your review,
We are sorry to learn of the challenges you are facing. We are in the process of resolving the issues with Etsy. We genuinely value your feedback and will continue to reach out and update.

Nikki

15 de agosto de 2023

This app is not ready for prime-time ..seems like it's been rushed to release to cover for the fact that the Walmart-Shopify app is going away. The good news is that it is cheap (so far) and you can choose which listings to "enable". I'm just using it for Order management as I have zero faith it will work for listing or inventory management. Seems to me that they are just trying to do a copy/paste on what might have worked with Amazon. Documentation not updated for Walmart. Here are my other commments:
Can't handle marketplace cancellations ..won't backflush to marketplace cancelled order. Has no import/export capability - have to use their "grid" which doesn't allow you to sort or filter on anything meaningful. Can't easily map when you have hundreds of listings ..can't get rid of Amazon connector screen (I don't want to sync with Amazon - get rid of the pop-up screen that shows up every 10 seconds) I could go on ..but it is cheap so I'll take it for now BUT PLEASE MAKE SOME IMPROVEMENTS and I will be happy to raise my rating.

ZoCo Products
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 7 de septiembre de 2023

Thank you for your review,
We are sorry to hear you are not having a great experience. We have reached out directly to provide further support, we would be grateful if you wouldl give us the opportunity to assist.

Nikki

31 de marzo de 2023

the app has some restrictions with item specifics and compared to other optimisation software. however, the main issue i have had is, i recently had items listed on ebay but I wanted to modify the products in Shopify and add other variations. So i ended the eBay listings, made the modifications and tried to list the products again as new. however they don't list, they is some digital footprint that's blocking them from listing. i have modified hundreds of items so this is not just 1 or 2 products. After over 2 weeks of codisto looking into this, the resolution they have said, i need to change the spelling of the variation "Colour" so its spelt wrong and also change the SKU's (which is not an option as these control the stock levels from my suppliers)

This ridiculous fix has taken over 2 weeks, i generally get i message per day, and even if i reply immediately I generally don't get a response for 24 hours

Fight Co
Reino Unido
Casi 3 años usando la aplicación
25 de febrero de 2024

Worked great until Ebay started giving me errors today. Customer service was unhelpful. I don't have time to mess around so I just installed a different app for Ebay channel, which is really annoying because now I have to update all the listings and I'll lose followers.

Cosmos Modern
Estados Unidos
Shopify respondió 26 de febrero de 2024

Thanks for your feedback,

This appears to be an ebay seller account concern. We would advise speaking to ebay directly.
Changing software would be inadvisable at this stage to prevent repeated issues. We can continue to provide support once you have spoken to ebay.

Nikki

20 de abril de 2023

Codisto has probably the worst customer service that I have ever encountered with. They just dont understand the problems that seller face day to day - as a result has zero empathy. Such a waste!

Kalishka's Store
Estados Unidos
Más de 2 años usando la aplicación
25 de abril de 2022

It's a good app when it works. But poor support and multiple months of downtime, technical errors, and unresponsiveness make it hard to recommend. Further, they continue to charge during their downtime. Customer service is quick to respond and is great for general inquiries but very slow to fix any bugs or problems. Unfortunately, you will also be ignored by their support team if you ask any difficult questions (i.e when will the app work again, ETA's on technical bugs). If you have a large catalog and your business is heavily dependent on the communication between Shopify and Amazon I would not recommend this app, it is not reliable enough.

Sole To Soul Footwear Inc.
Canadá
Más de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 28 de abril de 2022

Thanks for your feedback.
We have reached out directly. This is not a reflection of how we conduct business as per the many positive reviews. We will continue to work through your issues and communicate accordingly.

Nikki

14 de octubre de 2018

This app keeps having issues with ebay and Amazon, Looks like we will be looking for a new provider. customer service and support inst high on the list of things for this company.

My Music Books
Australia
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 12 de marzo de 2019

Thank you for leaving a review. Sorry to hear you had problems with the app.

Merchants usually comment that our support quality is good and our response time fast. Apologies we weren't able to to meet your expectations this time.