Calificación general
4,2
Recuentos por nivel de calificación
  • El 84% de las calificaciones son de 5 estrellas
  • El 3% de las calificaciones son de 4 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 3 estrellas
  • El 1% de las calificaciones son de 2 estrellas
  • El 10% de las calificaciones son de 1 estrellas
7 de noviembre de 2023

After 3 or 4 years, maybe it's time for a review! I will start with concerns so that maybe they are addressed. Amazon was fine at first but gradually they removed many products due to image issues and those products I have rarely, if ever, been able to get them back online. I ended up deleting all of the remaining from Amazon at some stage trying something and have had none on Amazon for years. I have tried my darndest every year or so, but Codisto hasn't been able to help me but saying that I should be able to. Out of the miriad of usual errors I think the main one is that the products are already in the catalogue. Next issue is that I'm on a grandfathered plan at $99 per month but now I see that the price cap for the new plans is $99 and there is Etsy as well. I remember being told I'm not allowed to change for some reason. The linking of shopify collections to eBay store categories could be better explained. The main issue is I think it is only creation of the store category and not an actually link for the products. I think they still need to be added to the categories in the bulk editor. The things that take a long long time to occur, such as uploading to Amazon or deleting eBay categories are the ones that are frustrating because you are pretty much doing them one by one using experimentation and then 3 days later you've found out you have to try something else and wait again and it never gets done. Great points are that there is support 24/7 (almost always) and the eBay link is almost flawless. Other things like being able to have a different title and so on. I will be looking in 9 months time to see if the Etsy connection works in Etsy in Australia and if it works as good as the eBay connection. But I do want to get back onto Amazon and it's almost time to try again so please expect tough questioning until it's done with whoever is the most knowledgeable on it. Amazon has no idea so unless there is a specific thing I'm not going to ask them.

Asia Sell
Australia
Más de 4 años usando la aplicación
3 de enero de 2024

Overall good app. Some weird quirks in the UI. Support can be iffy at best. I have been told conflicting information from support often by the same support person in the same ticket! Also been sent random knowledgebase articles that do not pertain to my question.

New England Dive
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 año usando la aplicación
2 de febrero de 2024

If you are doing eBay or Etsy this app is awesome! As others have said, connecting Amazon is a bear. In a perfect world, and once you get it working it should be just as easy as the other platforms. There are still a lot of bugs they have to work out as the field mappings are a guessing game and huge time sync as it is very slow to communicate with Amazon's API. Overall its still a great app.

Relax, you got this!
Estados Unidos
10 días usando la aplicación
17 de noviembre de 2023

I like using the Shopify Marketplace Connect app however when I have variants in 1 product listing, the Marketplace Connect app combines the quantities for each variant instead of separately in my Amazon and Walmart store.

Ex.
Shopify Store- Shirt
1 Small
2 Medium
0 Large
2 XLarge

but my Amazon/Walmart store will show a combined total of 5 instead of their respective quantity amount like below
5 Small
5 Medium
5 Large
5 XLarge

So then a customer will buy a Large even though my inventory is 0. This needs to be resolved immediately.

theBOONIES
Estados Unidos
6 meses usando la aplicación
27 de noviembre de 2023

The transition was rocky at first but customer support has been very helpful and very patient in any issues being faced. I'm really happy so far with Marketplace Connect.

Pink Poppy
Australia
3 meses usando la aplicación
1 de febrero de 2024

There is a learning curve but seems user friendly. Most importantly the customer service is stellar and they will guide you through any issues.

Super Bakery
Estados Unidos
3 días usando la aplicación
11 de octubre de 2023

It's good, but it would be great to have some additional features.
Being able to "refresh" the data that gets pulled in from other places such as Walmart, Etsy, Amazon or Ebay. I updated some of the SKU's on Etsy but it never shows up as a match when I try to link the listings.
When trying to link a possible listing, I try to enter in the Shopify SKU, but nothing pulls up sometimes.
Being able to modify or break certain linked listings, I.E. if I linked a listing by accident, I have no way to modify it.
Also being able to modify the linking settings for each "market" . I.E. if I originally had it set to us the App for the source of truth for the title, being able to modify that would be great for sites like Ebay where we need to modify the title for SEO, but don' t want to modify the title in Shopify and have a cascade effect on all other linked markets.

Horrible Designs
Estados Unidos
2 meses usando la aplicación
29 de diciembre de 2023

Amazon not so much but good in other areas.

AnytimeGift
Estados Unidos
Alrededor de 1 mes usando la aplicación
Shopify respondió 2 de enero de 2024

Thanks for your review!

We would be keen to understand your experience with Amazon? Please feel free to reach out via chat or please email marketplace-connect@shopify.com Our support team is available 24/7.

Nikki

21 de septiembre de 2023

I've been having issues with integrating my Shopify store across to Amazon. This app worked well to get my store across to Ebay and Google, but Amazon is a more complicated beast. Jae at Codisto has been great fixing some issues I had with SKU's and UPC's so I'll be jumping back into Shopify Marketplace to have another attempt at listing on Amazon. Thanks Jae for the help and advice.

Miss Mary Mac
Australia
8 meses usando la aplicación
19 de septiembre de 2023

The plugin is really well thought out. I was a bit frustrated with some initial difficulties, but the support in the live chat was outstanding. Adrian helped me step by step to set up products and fix bugs.
I'm sure the plugin will get better and better in the future.

Florade.de
Alemania
Alrededor de 2 meses usando la aplicación