WhatsApp & Messenger Marketing

WhatsApp & Messenger Marketing

by Maxwell

Chat live, build relationships & boost sales

4.7 of 5 stars(36 reviews)

Provide Live Support

Choose between pre-designed chat plugins for Messenger & WhatsApp and build relationships with your customers on their favourite channels

Grow Messenger Contacts

Activate a beautiful popup theme or checkbox to collect Facebook Messenger contacts and automatically send them a discount code

Recover Carts & Sell More

Run automated campaigns on Facebook Messenger for special offers, cart recovery, order updates to achieve 7-15% extra sales within 30 days

About WhatsApp & Messenger Marketing

Chat live, build relationships & grow sales through WhatsApp & Messenger

Getting started couldn’t be easier. Our pre-built chat plugins, pop ups, checkbox, and templates let you boost your sales with WhatsApp & Messenger marketing in minutes. Start selling more products today!

How does it work?

WhatsApp & Messenger Marketing is the easiest way to boost sales during every shopping season. Take advantage of their marketing power with 3 to 4 times higher open and click-through rates than e-mail.

  • Only free WhatsApp & Messenger Marketing app that offers chat plugins, pop ups, checkboxes & automated campaigns all in one app.
  • Our dedicated team releases updates every 2 weeks based on your feedback and new Facebook features.
  • Our app is a great fit for stores that use apps for drop shipping, loyalty programs, product reviews, social media, or referral marketing.
  • If you have been using push notifications, email, or SMS marketing then you should definitely use our app to boost sales.

WhatsApp & Messenger Marketing offers:

Live Chat

Activate our WhatsApp & Messenger chat plugins to offer customer service on your customers' favorite channels.

Use our chat plugin settings to decide where and when to show our chat plugin.

Enable guest mode to allow visitors to message you anonymously.

Pop ups & Add to Cart Checkbox

Customize one of our pre-designed Messenger pop up themes or checkbox in a simple editor and go live with a professional-looking design.

A coupon pop up can appear on your site and lets you quickly increase sales. Use our settings to determine when, where, and how often the coupon pop up appears.

Checkboxes are shown on your product page and become part of the add to cart process.

Both plugins grow your contact list. This gives you the reach to win new customers and keep them coming back.

Click to Messenger Ads & Automated Campaigns

Intuitive tools allow you to activate Facebook advertising and messaging campaigns for coupon distribution, abandoned cart recovery, and order updates. Simple forms allow you to tailor your message to your brand strategy.

Click to Messenger Ads enable you to get new customers with Facebook Ads and share a discount code on Facebook Messenger.

Anytime a customer abandons their cart, they are automatically added to an abandoned cart queue. After an hour our app sends them a message in Facebook Messenger, giving you incredible reach and instant cart recovery.

Once the checkout has been completed, our system keeps track of the fulfillment status and sends a message to your customers once their package is dispatched and is out for delivery.

Key stats are available on your dashboard: track contacts, messages, orders, and sales.

Install our app and boost your sales today!

Integrates with

  • Facebook Messenger,
  • WhatsApp

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


WatsApp works well. But when the client opens Facebook messenger, the facebook messenger application does not open. The client can only communicate as a guest on facebook messenger.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Great to read your review! "Guest chat" for Facebook's native chat plugin is optional and can be activated or deactivated through your Facebook page. Go to your Facebook page settings and navigate to the "Messaging" section. There you find the "Get started" button to configure the "Guest chat".

Once activated then "Guest chat" is added as an option. Your website visitors then do not require a Facebook or Messenger profile to chat with you. It should an option next to the normal chat through Facebook Messenger.

Once you deactivate "Guest chat" then your visitors can only chat through Facebook Messenger.

Contact us anytime if you still run into questions, we'll gladly review your store and walk you through the steps 👍


Is not fully free. Also you get added to the premium plan by default. When you click to ¨downgrade¨ your plan to the free tier, it's only a email link to write your request by email. I would not recommend this app. Also it's not free as it was listed. Trash EDIT: After posting the review the developer proceeded to harrass me via email about changing the review, citing how misleading people into the premium tier was a new "feature change" they had been "testing" and that they had changed back. On top of that, he proceeded to contact shopify complaining that since i used the word "trash" to refer to his app i had left an "angry review" which should be removed. I would stay as a far away as possible from this app and or developer.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hey there,

Ofcourse we want to speak to you to understand what went wrong and investigate with Shopify if any charges were wrongfully made. We never heard from you and neither did Shopify find any wrongful charges. We never experienced such behavior before, just check all our 5-star reviews. Trying to engage in conversation is aimed at problem-solving. Unfortunately you never wanted to speak to us and we were very surprised to receive a 1-star review when the app wasn’t used, a free upgrade to access new features was given and no charges were made. Reviews are aimed at being helpful and informative.

At the end of the day, we are in this to truly help Shopify merchants and we have already done this for 2 years, assisting 17.000+ Shopify stores. We wish you would have given us a chance to assist but you never did and simply provided a 1-star review without trying the app nor letting us help. Reviews are really aimed at being informative rather than sharing frustrations that have nothing to do with us. We do wish you in life and with your business in Colombia all the best. Be kind to your fellow small business owners in the Shopify ecosystem; you’ll be surprised how much support you get back :)

The Crazy Paps Crew

I used this app to integrate a messaging option for my customers and it worked perfectly fine and easy. The customer support is brilliant, because the reply happened immediately with helpful information!

Developer reply

February 3, 2021

Thank you! Always happy to assist :-)