Related categories

Multi Currency Checkouts+

Automatic switch to local currencies with checkout

Free plan available. 3-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Key values section

Multi-currency switcher

Multi-currency switcher bar can be customized so that it matches your website look and feel.

Auto Geolocation

Auto detect the country of the visitor and switch all prices to the their local currency. There are now 130+ supported checkout currencies.

Custom Auto Geolocation rules

Setup custom Auto Geolocation rules to handle unsupported currencies too. E.g If checkout in local currency is unsupported, show USD prices.

App details

Multi Currency Checkouts+

Multi Currency Checkouts+

If you currently use Shopify Payments as a payment gateway on your store and want to implement multi-currency checkout on your Shopify store without coding or needing to hire a developer, we have developed an app that does just that. The free tier gives you a currency switcher that lets buyers change the store currency, see pricing and checkout in the chosen currency. Our app is compatible with Shopify payments manual exchange rate and set rounding rules for Shopify's "Shopify" plan or above.

Features

  • Implements Shopify Payments multi-currency checkout instantly
  • Basic plan: Style Editor lets you customize the currency switcher and banner to display prices in those currencies.
  • Standard plan: provides Geo-location to display currency based on shopper's location (if supported)
  • Pro plan: Auto Geo-location and lets you setup custom rules/exceptions for Geo-location so that shoppers in countries with unsupported checkout currencies are shown prices in your chosen supported checkout currency. e.g Shoppers in country-X should see prices and checkout in USD.
  • Pro-plan: Setup custom default currency for the store.
  • Pro-plan: Country based Automatic Discount Codes, lets you map automatic discount codes based on the detected country of the shopper.
  • Auto Geo-location also works with themes that already have a multi-currency checkout switcher installed. Simply upgrade to the Standard or pro plans hide the one provided by the app and enable Auto Geo-location. It would activate auto switching using your theme's currency selector.
  • Increase conversions, show's prices in Shopify's native checkout.
  • Easy to install and use.

Limitations

  • Checkout payments in 133 currencies above via Shopify Payments only.
  • Does not support multi-country/location pricing.

Launch date

Multi Currency Checkouts+

Multi Currency Checkouts+

If you currently use Shopify Payments as a payment gateway on your store and want to implement multi-currency checkout on your Shopify store without coding or needing to hire a developer, we have developed an app that does just that. The free tier gives you a currency switcher that lets buyers change the store currency, see pricing and checkout in the chosen currency. Our app is compatible with Shopify payments manual exchange rate and set rounding rules for Shopify's "Shopify" plan or above.

Features

  • Implements Shopify Payments multi-currency checkout instantly
  • Basic plan: Style Editor lets you customize the currency switcher and banner to display prices in those currencies.
  • Standard plan: provides Geo-location to display currency based on shopper's location (if supported)
  • Pro plan: Auto Geo-location and lets you setup custom rules/exceptions for Geo-location so that shoppers in countries with unsupported checkout currencies are shown prices in your chosen supported checkout currency. e.g Shoppers in country-X should see prices and checkout in USD.
  • Pro-plan: Setup custom default currency for the store.
  • Pro-plan: Country based Automatic Discount Codes, lets you map automatic discount codes based on the detected country of the shopper.
  • Auto Geo-location also works with themes that already have a multi-currency checkout switcher installed. Simply upgrade to the Standard or pro plans hide the one provided by the app and enable Auto Geo-location. It would activate auto switching using your theme's currency selector.
  • Increase conversions, show's prices in Shopify's native checkout.
  • Easy to install and use.

Limitations

  • Checkout payments in 133 currencies above via Shopify Payments only.
  • Does not support multi-country/location pricing.

Launch date

Pricing 3-day free trial

Basic plan

Free

  • Multi-currency switcher
  • Implements Shopify Payments Multi-currency Checkout
  • No coding necessary
  • Free Forever
  • Premium support

Standard Plan

$7.99/month

  • All features from Free
  • Auto Switch currency based on buyer's IP
  • Currency Geolocation
  • Actual Checkout price in local or buyer chosen currency

Pro Plan

$8.99/month

  • All of Standard
  • Override geolocation with custom exception rules
  • Country based automatic discount code
  • Geolocation + Announcement bar

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Cup 49

    Location Australia
    Time spent using app Over 1 year

    We recently moved to the paid plan and wanted the currency converter to be positioned at a different spot. Once moved to a different spot, we lost the auto geolocation function and reached out to support. They said they have scheduled another custom work on the UI side to help with the positioning. It has been almost a month and no response to the 5 emails I have sent. I moved to the paid plan to make it easier for our international customers but lost so many international customers because of this. Support can you please respond to my email!

    Developer reply
    August 3, 2022

    Thank you for drawing our attention to this. Sorry we had a huge backlog for custom UI work. We'd love to take a look again for you if still interested. Just shoot us an email. Thanks for your patience :)

  • Discovery Fabrics

    Location Canada
    Time spent using app Over 1 year

    This is the best geolocation app I have found for our needs. We want to be able to set the exchange rate to a 1:1 ratio and have it geolocate in the background where it is unseen by the customer. It allows us to choose the currency for each country individually or group all of our international customers together. It works better than Markets in Shopify.

    Developer reply
    April 6, 2022

    Thank you for your review. Our team is here to help if you need anything :)

  • Savi Brand

    Location United Kingdom
    Time spent using app 9 months

    The support for this app is absolutely terrible. So much back and forth and no solutions on fixing what should be a really simple problem. App works great when it works but terrible when it doesn't. Good luck trying to get it fixed!

    Developer reply
    July 14, 2021

    Thank your for your review but unfortunately because you had your developer write obfuscated code to optimize your theme, we are unable to help you as the provided code is provided in HEX code and only machine readable. We did suggest 2 work around solutions but you didn't want to compromise. We are sorry to see you go after many months of use. We wish you goodluck.

Apps similar to Multi Currency Checkouts+

  • BEST Currency Converter

    BEST Currency Converter

    Show prices in customers local currency. Make shopping easy.

    4.7 of 5 stars(8080reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Transcy: AI Language Translate

    Transcy: AI Language Translate

    Multi Language, Multi Currency Converter Box by Geolocation

    4.9 of 5 stars(3504reviews)
    Free plan available
  • MULTI CURRENCY CONVERTER HERO

    MULTI CURRENCY CONVERTER HERO

    PREMIUM AUTO CURRENCY CONVERTER & CURRENCY SWITCHER

    4.9 of 5 stars(501reviews)
    Free
  • T Lab ‑ AI Language Translate

    T Lab ‑ AI Language Translate

    Multi Language Translation & Multi Currency - Sell Globally

    4.9 of 5 stars(775reviews)
    Free plan available