Avis (775)

Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 82 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
25 avril 2021

Absolute scam. They are spiking our store's visits by tens at a time - visits that appeared after installing the apps and that cannot be tracked anywhere. Fake traffic to lift the visitor count so they can charge more. I am appalled by this practice.

Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 10 mars 2017

So... After removing McAfee Secure badge I've seen exactly no difference in my conversions.

My sales even increased since... A lot.
One less pop up in the page.
Less noise.

What's more...
I've removed the app from my Shopify store and they still continued to charge my credit card for all those months that I had removed the app.

So now, I'm trying to figure out how to get my money back.

I hate applications/companies that do this!!

If they are not tech savvy enough to get an automatic removal once I click remove from within Shopify, how do you expect them to be efficient enough to securing your customers and your site?

Presque 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
1 avril 2020

The app works, but the company's policies need work. I recently closed my business. I had paid for an entire year's service. My closure was in the 4th month, and since they wouldn't be providing any service for the final 8 months, I asked for a pro-rated refund. The developer responded with a curt - "We have a 30-DAY refund policy and it is past the 30 days". Horrible response in my book, and a horrible policy to keep someone's money when you will not be providing service for that money. I no longer have any trust in TrustedSite. If I could give this app a zero, I would.

Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
TrustedSite a répondu 3 avril 2020

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Someone from our Customer Care team will be reaching out to you directly to help resolve this issue.

6 juillet 2019

Terrible support! Have emailed support due to cancellation of our subscription. They offered no solution whatsoever. We pay our subscription through Shopify and now they want us to pay them directly. Have also called their support a few times and just no people to talk to directly.

Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
TrustedSite a répondu 15 juillet 2019

We're sorry to hear you've had trouble getting ahold of us. We're located in San Francisco, CA and it looks like you're located in Queensland, Australia, which may be why you weren't able to get in contact with anyone by phone. You've been interacting with a member of our team via email, and our Customer Care Manager will also reach out to you directly to make sure we get any remaining confusion cleared up.

Modifié le 31 octobre 2019

Bizarre. I get approx 50k visits pcm, but have a conversion rate of 2%, and barely any profit. This is typical for many shopify stores, esp those in their first year like me. To use this app, I would be paying around 375 USD pcm....! how does that make any sense? the price plan structures are way out of kilter with shopify. Very poor value for money.

Furbaby Friends Gifts
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
16 janvier 2017

It says from $0.00 a month - but Shopify have slapped me with a $49.00 monthly charge - What the....!!

Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
27 mars 2018

One of the worst incompetent company's out there, support employees thinking owning the company and behave like it.

Be aware and go somewhere else. Feels still like the founder is involved which you might have fun reading his story's when you use google.

Codepal 3
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
16 janvier 2018

Agreed to free trial. Have emailed now three times to let them know I do not wish to continue. No reply. I would not be surprised if they charge my card, which I will surely dispute.

Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
1 avril 2019

I used this APP,Supporting team is good,I am upgrading member and I am paying per month USD $39.00 From December 2018,past 4month's,No single visitor's My website,Paying for nothing,Free is good,paying is just losing money,nothing more,

Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
TrustedSite a répondu 1 avril 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you're struggling to bring traffic to your site. The McAfee SECURE system of trustmarks markets the security of your store to visitors. The McAfee SECURE service does not, by itself, increase traffic to your site, but can be an incredibly helpful companion to your efforts at increasing traffic by easing the security concerns of visitors. On average, McAfee SECURE certified sites see a 10% increase in sales conversions with full implementation of our system of trustmarks. For smaller sites it can be even higher! A Customer Care Representative will reach out to you shortly to answer any questions you have.

Modifié le 27 novembre 2017

I can't change the place of McAfee button on my website, which I was able to. please correct this, I don't understand why you changed it.

Environ un an d’utilisation de l’application