Avis (775)

Note globale
4,5
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 82 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 7 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
21 décembre 2018

VERY BAD CUSTOMER SUPPORT, after using their paid service for more than 6 months, has an issue with their trust mark as it was not visible any more, not getting any reply from their support to solve this issue and I had to ask shopify support to get a refund from mcafee, also VERY IMPORTANT WARNING, after unsubscribing from their service, i found out that the placement of their trust mark beneath the add to cart button turns into invisible link when store visitor clicked below the add to cart button it will send them to mcafee stating (your website URL is not secured), which is very bad to your store revenue and unexpected behavior from a well known company such as Mcafee!!

Smile Gadgets
Estonie
10 mois d’utilisation de l’application
6 juin 2023

I think this is a scam app, it slows down the site, it tracks all customer info, after a year of using it I'm going to uninstall this today. how do I remove your app code?

HalluxCare™
États-Unis
9 mois d’utilisation de l’application
TrustedSite a répondu 8 juin 2023

Thank you for your review. We are actively investigating this issue. Our support team will be reaching out to you.

15 février 2019

Seems to be a few complaints about billing on here. Curious. I was told they would match the price of what I pay for McAfee on my first store when I opened my second and third store, this was awhile ago. McAfee then refused recently. I don't know about you, but TRUST is something very important to me when handling my customers information. Save yourself some money. Comodo Secure is nearly half the price, is the same encryption level, and is even rated higher on a few sites. F- McAfee

AquariumSumps.com
États-Unis
6 mois d’utilisation de l’application
1 octobre 2016

Horrible, they are emailing customers of mine offers saying they qualify for their anti virus. This makes my company look terribly bad. I'm about to uninstall it.

Founders Republic Llc
États-Unis
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
Modifié le 19 septembre 2018

Moved from BC to Shopify a little over 3 months ago.

From the minute I installed this app they inundate you with emails about upgrading to the Pro version.

As anyone who has launched or moved a site knows you have a million things to do and its incredibly stressful. This was the case for me and I didn't have a chance to respond to the email so they finally called me today when I'm on the way to the PO and don't have time to talk so I cut the guy off + they removed the seal from my site claiming because my footer mentions the site is secured by McAfee.

My best conversion month since moving was the month I was getting hit by spam bots and the free McAfee seal only showed for one day so I just deleted it.

App owners STOP harassing people who install the free version of your app - we know about your Pro versions, have checked out your websites and we will upgrade when + if we see fit. We're not idiots.

People take for granted that adding a secure badge like this will increase your conversions when it isn't a given. Some studies show it actually lowers your conversions . . .

FictionNewYork.com
États-Unis
4 mois d’utilisation de l’application
27 juillet 2019

when inserting the mcafee secure seal code, the buy now/paypal button in product and cart pages disappears.

Barter Chimp
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
TrustedSite a répondu 30 juillet 2019

Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear your are experiencing issues. A member of our technical support team (support@trustedsite.com) will reach out to you directly to help you resolve this issue.

Modifié le 7 novembre 2020

Hi, We deleted your App from Shopify in August and didn't use your app 2 months (the last visitor you showed badges was Aug.3), but you continue to charge our credit card. Now, we installed again to write the review and pay your attention to the problem: Your subscription doesn't cancel after deleting on Shopify Account!
Please fix it, stop Invoicing ($75) and refund payment last 2 months ($150). You write here about a bug in your system, which charges our credit card, and at the same time send us an email with a refusal to return the erroneously debited funds. Is that what customers should trust when you do this to your customers? Ok, guys, I have no time, but we'll request our bank to solve it.
We will ask our bank to open a dispute - you will have to deal with it. Uri Ponoma
www.ponomasteel.com ====================================
your reply by email on Nov.3 2020: Hi Uri, I'm sorry to hear that you're looking to cancel. It looks like you're past the 30 day refund window so we can't process that for you. I know we might not have been perfect in the past but can you let me know if there were any recent changes that have affected your cancellation request? With gratitude,
Huong Duong
Customer Care Representative

Ponoma
États-Unis
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
TrustedSite a répondu 3 novembre 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have reviewed and there appears to have been a bug in the system. Someone from our team will be reaching out shortly to assist.

28 mars 2017

Deleted. It disappeared so re-installed and then sometimes would show but not all the time!

Muscat Gems
Royaume-Uni
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
26 juillet 2023

Why does the biggest Scam app call themselves TURSTED SITE, they will never reply to a support ticket unless you notify Shopify to get involved, the phone number on the site, no one ever picked up, I canceled 5 times and they still charge me every month till I get Shopify involved to refund it Why does shopify allow a scam app to offer that on their platform THIS IS THE WORST APP AROUND

Baby Crystals
États-Unis
Environ 2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
22 décembre 2018

What a greedy company! This used to be $49 a month and now they are charging $149 a month.

Would be good if it wasn't such a rip off.

PureChimp
États-Unis
Environ un mois d’utilisation de l’application