TrustedSite ‑ Trust Badges , 742 recensioner
The app works, but the company's policies need work. I recently closed my business. I had paid for an entire year's service. My closure was in the 4th month, and since they wouldn't be providing any service for the final 8 months, I asked for a pro-rated refund. The developer responded with a curt - "We have a 30-DAY refund policy and it is past the 30 days". Horrible response in my book, and a horrible policy to keep someone's money when you will not be providing service for that money. I no longer have any trust in TrustedSite. If I could give this app a zero, I would.
Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. Someone from our Customer Care team will be reaching out to you directly to help resolve this issue.
Bizarre. I get approx 50k visits pcm, but have a conversion rate of 2%, and barely any profit. This is typical for many shopify stores, esp those in their first year like me. To use this app, I would be paying around 375 USD pcm....! how does that make any sense? the price plan structures are way out of kilter with shopify. Very poor value for money.
* UK BEWARE*
What an absolute waste of time.
1. Give claims they can improve CRO/ROI, but have zero way of tracking it Vs other changes you may be making on your site anyway.
2. V expensive on the face of it - and failed to prove any worth to me.
3. I wasted hours and hours agreeing to an install where i was told it would be "done for me" via a call. I got a call and the rep was off the phone within 60s; ultimately doing some of the install but leaving lots still to be done. Poor experience and clearly just part of a sales funnel. No actual desire to help.
4. I then enlisted my own Team to finalise things so i could be sure the FULL install had been carried out, so that i could monitor Conversion Rates myself and be sure that implementing this system actually was what made the ROI improvements. Time and cost to me.
5. During my own install, i tried to input a £ sign into some text on my profile. This £ sign was not accepted, making all my text look like i am illiterate to my customers, eg "Shipping from 2.99, and only 10 minimum delivery" ("£" sign missing).
I was then told that there was simply no way for the system to accept a £ sign??
I am in the UK - being sold a v expensive product, and told my own currency is blocked??????
Stop selling to me if you cannot even display my own currency. Absolutely ridiculous.
6. One of the main features - "identity protection" - is not available in the UK?? But cannot be removed from view to my customers??? So all my customers see that they have "$100,000 identity protection" - but actually then don't. Not only do they not have ANY protection, but the system doesn't even have the ability to display the £ sign?
Absolute waste of my time.
Thanks for literally nothing.
Terrible support! Have emailed support due to cancellation of our subscription. They offered no solution whatsoever. We pay our subscription through Shopify and now they want us to pay them directly. Have also called their support a few times and just no people to talk to directly.
We're sorry to hear you've had trouble getting ahold of us. We're located in San Francisco, CA and it looks like you're located in Queensland, Australia, which may be why you weren't able to get in contact with anyone by phone. You've been interacting with a member of our team via email, and our Customer Care Manager will also reach out to you directly to make sure we get any remaining confusion cleared up.
Free app worked fine. However, we did not want to upgrade and just now uninstalled due to an overaggressive sales representative.
They reached out to see if we would be interested in upgrading, we kindly declined. They kept emailing us. We declined 3 more times, and they just kept coming. Not just via email, but phone as well.
I understand persistence is important, but this much contact about something we have explicitly said we are not interested in, multiple times, is very frustrating.
Edit: Let's add a linkedin sales pitch to this complaint. Email, phone and now linkedin, all after 4+ friendly declines.
Edit 2: Was given a cocky response via Linkedin:
"haha without even knowing what I was going to ask, but I get it you probably get alot of these sales emails lol"
HE FORGOT he has already reached out via email and phone with the exact same offer and proposal. This guy is just carpet bombing customers and I do not appreciate being harassed with a sales pitch after a friendly no, numerous times.
I am on the free plan but Mcafee have been charging me 49 usd for over 12 months, terribly dishonest..
been over a month website still not submitted in bing or others ... i did it manually on google..
there is no indication that this app brings any traffic at all.. might work for high volume stores but so far has proven to be absolutely useless to me even with 29 bucks subscription.
will keep it for another month and this goes in the bin if it doesn't start doing what it should.
clunky, slow, and tired of waiting around for support and the never arriving password reset. you cant register your proof of address through the shopify site, you have to go off piste. I wouldnt bother with these guys.
Seems to be a few complaints about billing on here. Curious. I was told they would match the price of what I pay for McAfee on my first store when I opened my second and third store, this was awhile ago. McAfee then refused recently. I don't know about you, but TRUST is something very important to me when handling my customers information. Save yourself some money. Comodo Secure is nearly half the price, is the same encryption level, and is even rated higher on a few sites. F- McAfee
I used this APP,Supporting team is good,I am upgrading member and I am paying per month USD $39.00 From December 2018,past 4month's,No single visitor's My website,Paying for nothing,Free is good,paying is just losing money,nothing more,
Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you're struggling to bring traffic to your site. The McAfee SECURE system of trustmarks markets the security of your store to visitors. The McAfee SECURE service does not, by itself, increase traffic to your site, but can be an incredibly helpful companion to your efforts at increasing traffic by easing the security concerns of visitors. On average, McAfee SECURE certified sites see a 10% increase in sales conversions with full implementation of our system of trustmarks. For smaller sites it can be even higher! A Customer Care Representative will reach out to you shortly to answer any questions you have.