TrustedSite ‑ Trust Badges , 757 recensioner
when inserting the mcafee secure seal code, the buy now/paypal button in product and cart pages disappears.
Thank you for the feedback and sorry to hear your are experiencing issues. A member of our technical support team (email@example.com) will reach out to you directly to help you resolve this issue.
Hi, We deleted your App from Shopify in August and didn't use your app 2 months (the last visitor you showed badges was Aug.3), but you continue to charge our credit card. Now, we installed again to write the review and pay your attention to the problem: Your subscription doesn't cancel after deleting on Shopify Account!
Please fix it, stop Invoicing ($75) and refund payment last 2 months ($150). You write here about a bug in your system, which charges our credit card, and at the same time send us an email with a refusal to return the erroneously debited funds. Is that what customers should trust when you do this to your customers? Ok, guys, I have no time, but we'll request our bank to solve it.
We will ask our bank to open a dispute - you will have to deal with it. Uri Ponoma
your reply by email on Nov.3 2020: Hi Uri, I'm sorry to hear that you're looking to cancel. It looks like you're past the 30 day refund window so we can't process that for you. I know we might not have been perfect in the past but can you let me know if there were any recent changes that have affected your cancellation request? With gratitude,
Customer Care Representative
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have reviewed and there appears to have been a bug in the system. Someone from our team will be reaching out shortly to assist.
Deleted. It disappeared so re-installed and then sometimes would show but not all the time!
What a greedy company! This used to be $49 a month and now they are charging $149 a month.
Would be good if it wasn't such a rip off.
Definitely not recommended. The free version allows only 500 visitors to see the badge before it hides. This is incredibly low. You don't even see the benefits of the pro version with only 500 hits to see if you even want to upgrade. Probably will be uninstalling.
Spam, spam, spam and more spam. They'll try to shove their payed plans down your throat at abusive prices for the benefit of displaying a pesky notification on your site. They do not respect your option when unsubscribing from certain notifications and some you aren't even allowed to unsubscribe from. Good riddance.
clunky, slow, and tired of waiting around for support and the never arriving password reset. you cant register your proof of address through the shopify site, you have to go off piste. I wouldnt bother with these guys.
This app does nothing. My shop builder installed it and now i get tons of emails and the unsubscribe button does not work
Edit 2: Guys, now I am not kidding anymore, I am really mad ! It's been 3 days since I said that I want to cancel your plan and you did nothing but except charging me!
Someone from customer service call me Yesterday, I just call him back like he said in his voicemail and he pretends that I have the wrong number !
I am sick of this joke ! STOP TRYING TO SCAM PEOPLE AND GET ME MY DAMN MONEY BACK!
Edit: then don't advertise on this feature if at the end it's not possible to do it on Shopify. Because I am not payong for a feature that I cannot use. Can someone reach me to solve this please?
Pro Version is useless to my store. Basic is sufficient. Can find where do I have to insert the trustmark code next to the credit card form, which is the main reason I've upgraded to Pro. You mentionned a 30 day money back for this plan so please refund me McaFee. I don't want to pay 228 USD for something that does not work.
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, Shopify does not allow users to make code changes to the checkout, however, you do get unlimited views of the trustmark with our Pro service and our Shopify customers consistently see success when they place the engagement trustmark and Shopper Identity Protection on product pages, in their footer, and in their shopping carts. You can see examples from other successful Shopify customers in this article: https://blog.mcafeesecure.com/2019/01/15/how-shopify-customers-are-using-the-mcafee-secure-trustmark/. Our Customer Care team will be reaching out to you directly to assist with this.
i uninstalled this app about a month ago, i had the free version. i still get emails from them regarding analytics and impressions on my page when it comes to their badge. seems like their code is stuck in my shopify code or the developer hasn't fully uninstalled their app from my website. i already unsubscribed from their mailing list yet i still get emails from them.