Messenger channel

Messenger channel

by Shopify

Sell products and provide customer support from Messenger.

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    54% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    24% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

EasyIceBreaker

Whats the pricing of this app.. during installation somewhere it is written that message charges may apply....what charges are you referring. It is not at all clear.

Hidalgo Exportation

Please, set a Instagram chat like messenger same icon but for instagram. Thank You!!!! 100 characters.

zapple.pk

Not at all beneficial, most of my collections pictures does not appear on the shop now and even the browse button does not do anything, on top of that Pakistan currency is not supported.

Developer reply

March 24, 2020

Thank you for the review. Regarding the currency, as this is an integration with Facebook I'm afraid we can only offer the currencies that Facebook supports, which as this time does not include the Pakistani rupee.

In reference to your other issues, we'd like to find out more about what's happening there so we can get that resolved for you. Please contact our team using the "Contact Kit Support" button in your Shopify Ping app, and our team would be happy to troubleshoot that for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rexitree™️

Doesn’t work. All chat messages from my customers don’t show up on my facebook page inbox. They only show up in Ping app which is only available for iOS. Something’s wrong here.

Developer reply

March 13, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. This is not expected behaviour - you should be able to reply to those messages from your Facebook page inbox as well. Please contact our Ping support team and they'd be happy to troubleshoot this with you. You can reach them from directly within your Shopify Ping app by using the "Contact Kit Support" option, and they can get that resolved for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Straight Up Pumps

This app seems to be flawed and not working properly for me or my customers. Buttons appear but "shop now" button only sends the words "shop now" from who ever presses the button, no menus or anything. This item also can't be removed from the list.

Developer reply

December 10, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and detailing your issue here. I'm sorry that you've had this issue and I'd like to take a closer look at the situation to see if I can help. I will be sending you an email shortly to gather more context about the problem and I can hopefully help troubleshoot this. I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Elevated Man

Getting this error:

Could not link Messenger by Shopify to Facebook
You may not be connected to the network or we could not establish a connection with our server. Check your connection and try again later.

What do I need to do to fix?

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble with connecting your Messenger Channel to Facebook, but I'd be happy to see if we can work together to resolve this issue.

It sounds like this error is localized, and related to your internet setup. I suggest trying a different internet connection, or a different browser. Have you tried this on a mobile or desktop device? I've gone ahead and sent you an email with recommendations, we can continue discussing this connection error through there. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

LINKO Shop

Does it work on mobile? I cant see it when viewing my website on mobile and there is no guideline on this issue.

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Thank you for your review! The "Message Us" button should be appearing on both mobile and desktop versions of your store.

The first step I'd recommend is making sure that your theme is set up to be compatible with the button. If you're using a Shopify developed theme and the button isn't appearing, our themes team can take a look into it for you!

I will be following up with you via email shortly, so that we can continue to look into this together. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Live Rich

How I uninstall this?? I need help! It does not even show in my apps although the messanger widget is still on my website.

The reason I want to uninstall this is because it does not work as a live chat, messenger opens in another page. Who would want that? that will make our visitors to leave.

I need help to uninstall this since is not obvious to do so as it should.

Please help!

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. The Messenger app can be removed by heading to Settings > Sales channels, where you can then press the trash can icon next to Messenger. This will remove it from your store and the chat icon from the storefront.

I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the Messenger app useful and I'll be reaching out to you shortly to see if I can help at all and ensure you are able to remove the app if you want to. -Victor, Shopify Support

VAST

i install it and spent my time to discover the notifications is stopped in my facebook and mobile..this is very critical point

Developer reply

September 27, 2019

Thanks for sharing your experience using the Messenger Channel. I'm sorry to hear that it hasn't been a positive one. I've sent you an email so that we can work together to troubleshoot this! I look forward to hearing back from you. -Emma, Shopify Support

CARLETT SHOPPING TROLLEYS AUSTRALIA

Can't rate an app that can't connect!
In Shopify is says enabled, spent the whole day yet again on messenger with Facebook and they say not connected...
Yet Shopify say don't worry it's connected - Really!
EPIC FAILURE SHOPIFY - I am paying for a subscription that dosen't connect to FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, MESSENGER, EBAY about to abort mission!

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. I would like to look into your account and previous conversations with our team to see what I can do to help out. I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7