Messenger channel

Messenger channel

by Shopify

Sell products and provide customer support from Messenger.

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    29% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Katythemonkey

Auto reply does not work at all! wasnt even showing the message i set, client cannot browse any product after clicking the " show all" button. I am so frustrated as i couldnt remove the auto reply messages even after uninstalling the messenger channel.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. I will be sending you an email shortly to help you with any technical issues you are having with the app and to provide next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

Boutique Extravagance

We cannot select categories that we want to share in Messenger and it is not possible to disable this features and keep overs.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. Feedback is extremely important to us, in order to help improve our app and user interface. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss the issue you are having and to offer my assistance. - Veena, Shopify Support

FilAsian Grocery

I installed the App. During Test Phase every functionality is working. Shop Now, Browse and Learn More buttons were showing automatically whenever customers are using the app. However, after going live, all auto replies and buttons are not working. I installed and re-installed the app multiple times and tried to reconfigure manually but it did not do anything. This is frustrating.

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I'd like to learn more about the issues you've been having with the app so I am able to help you resolve them. Keep an eye on your email for a message from me with next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

CARRYHEAT.COM

While trying to install this app, I am experiencing endless redirects. After about 30 attempts to refresh the page, I am unable to access the settings. How can I uninstall this? I do not see an option to uninstall.

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'll be following up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further assistance with the Messenger app and to learn about your experience. - Veena, Shopify Support

Barn & Jones

cant even connect to my facebook page stupid app. coming from a big company such as shopify not even a fix for this?

Developer reply

October 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'll be following up via email to learn about your experience and investigate the issue further. - Veena, Shopify Support

probotiic

This app seems to be flawed and not working properly for me or my customers. Buttons appear but "shop now" button only sends the words "shop now" from who ever presses the button, no menus or anything. This item also can't be removed from the list.

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We'd like to find out more about what's happening here so we can help get that resolved for you. I've sent you an email so that we can troubleshoot this further! I look forward to hearing back from you, Thanks! - Oliver, Shopify Support

EasyIceBreaker

Whats the pricing of this app.. during installation somewhere it is written that message charges may apply....what charges are you referring. It is not at all clear.

Hidalgo Exportation

Please, set a Instagram chat like messenger same icon but for instagram. Thank You!!!! 100 characters.

zapple.pk

Not at all beneficial, most of my collections pictures does not appear on the shop now and even the browse button does not do anything, on top of that Pakistan currency is not supported.

Developer reply

March 24, 2020

Thank you for the review. Regarding the currency, as this is an integration with Facebook I'm afraid we can only offer the currencies that Facebook supports, which as this time does not include the Pakistani rupee.

In reference to your other issues, we'd like to find out more about what's happening there so we can get that resolved for you. Please contact our team using the "Contact Kit Support" button in your Shopify Ping app, and our team would be happy to troubleshoot that for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rexitree™️

Doesn’t work. All chat messages from my customers don’t show up on my facebook page inbox. They only show up in Ping app which is only available for iOS. Something’s wrong here.

Developer reply

March 13, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. This is not expected behaviour - you should be able to reply to those messages from your Facebook page inbox as well. Please contact our Ping support team and they'd be happy to troubleshoot this with you. You can reach them from directly within your Shopify Ping app by using the "Contact Kit Support" option, and they can get that resolved for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8