Messenger channel

Messenger channel

by Shopify

Sell products and provide customer support from Messenger.

2.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    47% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    34% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

RadixShoes

the app is not working I cannot uninstall the app. which is really annoying. How can I remove the app?

Stray Funk Design - Exclusive unique designs on organic clothing and accessories

I am unable to connect this app to my facebook account after installing it. When I click the connect button, nothing happens.

Cable5

I can't uninstall this application. My store has two live chats now. What a shame. Save yourself, don't use this app

Developer reply

March 3, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I can see how having two live chats on your store could be quite confusing and would like to look into this further for you. I will be sending you an email soon and look forward to your reply. -Anna, Shopify Support

ebarza

It was working good,
then it stopped replying to people..
tried many ways to fix it .. deleted everything and installed again , still not working.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. That definitely sounds like a frustrating experience. I'd like the opportunity to look into this further for you. I will be sending you an email shortly to ask for more details. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Lucie Lous

I have set up the app absolutely fine however the app is not auto replying when people message the business on Facebook. It's as if the app isn't even installed.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I will be sending you an email shortly and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Grip AF

It's OK. I installed this app to use for Facebook Shop & to use as the chatbot for my online store. It's great for engagement, but, I've had a lot of issues with it: - Now that Facebook has a new business suite app, I no longer receive any notifications for messages and facebook sales, which has affected my messenger response time, customer satisfaction & lost sales. It all worker perfectly before. Now I have to constantly monitor my messenger app.
- Customers can't add quantities of products or add more than one product easily as it just takes the customer directly to checkout with one item and no option to go back or transfer the cart to the store.
- Can't disable the shop now option, which means I have to now source a more suitable alternative, instead of working out what is exactly wrong here.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this issues you are encountering. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Katythemonkey

Auto reply does not work at all! wasnt even showing the message i set, client cannot browse any product after clicking the " show all" button. I am so frustrated as i couldnt remove the auto reply messages even after uninstalling the messenger channel.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. I will be sending you an email shortly to help you with any technical issues you are having with the app and to provide next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

Boutique Extravagance

We cannot select categories that we want to share in Messenger and it is not possible to disable this features and keep overs.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. Feedback is extremely important to us, in order to help improve our app and user interface. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss the issue you are having and to offer my assistance. - Veena, Shopify Support

FilAsian Grocery

I installed the App. During Test Phase every functionality is working. Shop Now, Browse and Learn More buttons were showing automatically whenever customers are using the app. However, after going live, all auto replies and buttons are not working. I installed and re-installed the app multiple times and tried to reconfigure manually but it did not do anything. This is frustrating.

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I'd like to learn more about the issues you've been having with the app so I am able to help you resolve them. Keep an eye on your email for a message from me with next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

CARRYHEAT.COM

While trying to install this app, I am experiencing endless redirects. After about 30 attempts to refresh the page, I am unable to access the settings. How can I uninstall this? I do not see an option to uninstall.

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'll be following up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further assistance with the Messenger app and to learn about your experience. - Veena, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3