Messenger channel

Messenger channel

by Shopify

Sell products and provide customer support from Messenger.

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
    (7)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    30% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Grip AF

It's OK. I installed this app to use for Facebook Shop & to use as the chatbot for my online store. It's great for engagement, but, I've had a lot of issues with it: - Now that Facebook has a new business suite app, I no longer receive any notifications for messages and facebook sales, which has affected my messenger response time, customer satisfaction & lost sales. It all worker perfectly before. Now I have to constantly monitor my messenger app.
- Customers can't add quantities of products or add more than one product easily as it just takes the customer directly to checkout with one item and no option to go back or transfer the cart to the store.
- Can't disable the shop now option, which means I have to now source a more suitable alternative, instead of working out what is exactly wrong here.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this issues you are encountering. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Katythemonkey

Auto reply does not work at all! wasnt even showing the message i set, client cannot browse any product after clicking the " show all" button. I am so frustrated as i couldnt remove the auto reply messages even after uninstalling the messenger channel.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and feedback. I will be sending you an email shortly to help you with any technical issues you are having with the app and to provide next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

Boutique Extravagance

We cannot select categories that we want to share in Messenger and it is not possible to disable this features and keep overs.

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. Feedback is extremely important to us, in order to help improve our app and user interface. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss the issue you are having and to offer my assistance. - Veena, Shopify Support

FilAsian Grocery

I installed the App. During Test Phase every functionality is working. Shop Now, Browse and Learn More buttons were showing automatically whenever customers are using the app. However, after going live, all auto replies and buttons are not working. I installed and re-installed the app multiple times and tried to reconfigure manually but it did not do anything. This is frustrating.

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I'd like to learn more about the issues you've been having with the app so I am able to help you resolve them. Keep an eye on your email for a message from me with next steps. - Veena, Shopify Support

CARRYHEAT.COM

While trying to install this app, I am experiencing endless redirects. After about 30 attempts to refresh the page, I am unable to access the settings. How can I uninstall this? I do not see an option to uninstall.

Developer reply

October 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'll be following up with you via email shortly to see if you need any further assistance with the Messenger app and to learn about your experience. - Veena, Shopify Support

Barn & Jones

cant even connect to my facebook page stupid app. coming from a big company such as shopify not even a fix for this?

Developer reply

October 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'll be following up via email to learn about your experience and investigate the issue further. - Veena, Shopify Support

zapple.pk

Not at all beneficial, most of my collections pictures does not appear on the shop now and even the browse button does not do anything, on top of that Pakistan currency is not supported.

Developer reply

March 24, 2020

Thank you for the review. Regarding the currency, as this is an integration with Facebook I'm afraid we can only offer the currencies that Facebook supports, which as this time does not include the Pakistani rupee.

In reference to your other issues, we'd like to find out more about what's happening there so we can get that resolved for you. Please contact our team using the "Contact Kit Support" button in your Shopify Ping app, and our team would be happy to troubleshoot that for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rexitree™️

Doesn’t work. All chat messages from my customers don’t show up on my facebook page inbox. They only show up in Ping app which is only available for iOS. Something’s wrong here.

Developer reply

March 13, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. This is not expected behaviour - you should be able to reply to those messages from your Facebook page inbox as well. Please contact our Ping support team and they'd be happy to troubleshoot this with you. You can reach them from directly within your Shopify Ping app by using the "Contact Kit Support" option, and they can get that resolved for you. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Elevated Man

Getting this error:

Could not link Messenger by Shopify to Facebook
You may not be connected to the network or we could not establish a connection with our server. Check your connection and try again later.

What do I need to do to fix?

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having trouble with connecting your Messenger Channel to Facebook, but I'd be happy to see if we can work together to resolve this issue.

It sounds like this error is localized, and related to your internet setup. I suggest trying a different internet connection, or a different browser. Have you tried this on a mobile or desktop device? I've gone ahead and sent you an email with recommendations, we can continue discussing this connection error through there. Hope to hear from you soon! - Ryder, Shopify Support

Live Rich

How I uninstall this?? I need help! It does not even show in my apps although the messanger widget is still on my website.

The reason I want to uninstall this is because it does not work as a live chat, messenger opens in another page. Who would want that? that will make our visitors to leave.

I need help to uninstall this since is not obvious to do so as it should.

Please help!

Developer reply

October 9, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback. The Messenger app can be removed by heading to Settings > Sales channels, where you can then press the trash can icon next to Messenger. This will remove it from your store and the chat icon from the storefront.

I'm sorry to hear that you did not find the Messenger app useful and I'll be reaching out to you shortly to see if I can help at all and ensure you are able to remove the app if you want to. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3