Avis (85)

Note globale
4,4
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 81 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 6 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 2 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 9 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
Modifié le 29 janvier 2024

We received an email from HulkApps informing us that there was a critical issue with Metafields and that they lost 689 of our media files and are unable to recover them. Their only solution is to offer us a $30 credit and a discount on their products. Absolutely unacceptable.

The Makers Guild
États-Unis
Presque 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
20 juin 2019

i use this app to add extra text fields in products but searching for required product and working on bulk products is so hard... never recommend this app for bulk use. search option is so incomplete that it took a lot of time... need to improve this areas..

Tanzire Store
Inde
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 11 novembre 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

22 février 2019

The app was working - very clunky, but once you get the hang of it - sufficient. But then they made changes just months after building over 100 pages using it... now the only way for it to continue is by upgrading. Service says 3 hours for a reply and took 24 and ONLY reason I got a reply is bc i sent a nasty note. Not a fan.

The F Project
États-Unis
Plus de 2 ans d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 13 mars 2019

We're sorry to respond late than usual, We have just rolled out the update in our app, due to which we are continuously receiving a lot of support tickets. We hope you understand. The new version offers you a lot of stuff for a nominal price.

Thank you for trying our app :)

8 août 2019

This the worst app ever. The export feature doesn't work and generally really awkward and long-winded to use. If anyone has an alternative please say!

Marc Darcy
Royaume-Uni
Plus d'un an d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 8 août 2019

Hey Marc,

Definitely a bit harsh there. To be called the worst app EVER is certainly not cool or accurate. If the export feature doesn't work, please contact our support. Our app is built on top of SHOPIFY metafields and there could be other issues such as the Shopify API being inaccessible and other reasons.

You don't need to use our app but would appreciate that you update your review to be more accurate. Bugs happen even with the top of apps and big guys like Google and Facebook. If it was a bug, I'm sure our team is on top of it. If it was related to other external errors, we are always happy to look at it and explain it.

But please think of the words you use and hope you'll realize the the worst app EVER is certainly not accurate.

Thanks,

Modifié le 27 juin 2019

Update: I had to get the Pro plan to continue using the app as I intended, but I've not been able to edit and upload essential data for two days now because the app is down. I have yet to receive feedback from the developers.

Original: App developers removed the ability to add URLs as metafields in the free version. Now I'll have to uninstall because I can no longer use it.

Rustans.com
Philippines
8 mois d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 13 mars 2019

There is going to be a release very very soon for adding and deleting metafields globally, so watch out this space for more.

7 juin 2019

An absolutely unhelpful and unprofessional team! Since I didn’t find the app worthy, I asked the HulkApp team to provide me with instructions to remove the app and the residual codes from my store. In return they asked to me give FULL ACCESS of my store, including customers, orders, dashboard and everything else. When I asked for the reason, they disappeared. On again raising this up, they refused to send me the steps to remove the app and insisted on giving FULL STORE ACCESS. Been a week since my request but there seems to be no solution and now they have literally vanished with no email/communication.

Hipbuster
États-Unis
6 mois d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 11 novembre 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

3 juillet 2019

We use this metafields app to launch our Shopify Plus store. We are running into many issues. The app has gone down for an extended period of time. The app has also had bugs that we are waiting on them to fix. We are on day 7 of waiting on the fix and it is impacting our business. I cannot recommend this app.

Frances Valentine
États-Unis
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 4 juillet 2019

Hi there,

Sorry about the issues you were facing. We've just re-launched an updated version. Unfortunately, there are times when servers do go down. Even the best companies in the world are impacted like Shoify, Google, Cloudflare (as you've seen recently).

We do our best to keep uptime about 99.95% but there are times where issues have occurred. Most of our apps are free as well so we do get a lot of installs and Support tickets. While we provide free support to all, it does create backlogs with upticks in installs.

We are actively working to improving the experience merchants have with us and will continue to do so.

We would love if you can give us another chance and we'll make it up to you. Also, while all apps experience these issues, we understand the serious nature of them but it's part of the web. We try to minimize it as much as we can and understand the serious nature of it.

However, we disagree that it deserves a 1 star review since relatively we aren't worse than other apps or Shopify or Google :) . So please re-consider updating the review and giving us another chance.

3 juillet 2019

Quite disappointed with this app. The app has been down multiple times in the past week, so we are unable complete our product details.

Mossman AU
Australie
2 mois d’utilisation de l’application
HulkApps.com a répondu 4 juillet 2019

Hi there,

Sorry about the issues you were facing. We've just re-launched an updated version. Unfortunately, there are times when servers do go down. Even the best companies in the world are impacted like Shoify, Google, Cloudflare (as you've seen recently).

We do our best to keep uptime about 99.95% but there are times where issues have occurred. Most of our apps are free as well so we do get a lot of installs and Support tickets. While we provide free support to all, it does create backlogs with upticks in installs.

We are actively working to improving the experience merchants have with us and will continue to do so.

We would love if you can give us another chance and we'll make it up to you. Also, while all apps experience these issues, we understand the serious nature of them but it's part of the web. We try to minimize it as much as we can and understand the serious nature of it.

However, we disagree that it deserves a 1 star review since relatively we aren't worse than other apps or Shopify or Google :) . So please re-consider updating the review and giving us another chance.