Meteor Mega Menu , 233 reviews
We were excited to find this app, started setting it up but their preview link doesn't work so we can't move forward,
We tried several times to reach support, no one answers.
Disappointing customer service
So sorry to hear you've had a bit of trouble!
It appears that you've contacted us outside our normal business hours of 8am - 4pm PT Monday - Friday. Our team has responded to your messages, and we can certainly help you get your desired result, even if we're not online simultaneously.
We need clarification from you on a few points before we proceed, so please review the latest messages from our Customer Success team. Thanks! 😄
Won't let me select the free plan. Have never used this app before but it asks me to delete menu items before downgrading. Very unprofessional app! Deleted.
Hey there, looks like you installed the app in 2018 and we still had some old menus stored for you.
We're happy to help get you on the free plan if that's what you want. We just need to make sure menus that aren't included on the free plan are removed from your store.
We're always happy to help if you reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org
I installed this app and at first it seems okay, and seem to have trouble making more mega menus and I noticed there is a limit.. I decided to uninstall and noticed the loads of code still left on on store. Extremely annoying, once removed I still had an error come up on every page load. I managed to find the small piece of code causing the error. It was pretty frustrating to be honest.
Thanks for the feedback, and sorry for any trouble caused!
The app does in fact require a paid plan if you wish to create more than one mega menu. There's a built-in uninstall tool in the app admin that can be used to remove app code from your store's theme, and we also have uninstall instructions documented in our help center (linked below) if you happen to delete the app from your store before removing the code.
We wish you the best of luck! Feel free to reach out to our Support team at email@example.com if you need anything from our side 😊
The customer service sucks and they just send you links to follow, not help. The app downloads categories, otherwise it is terrible. Spend hours to learn a system that you pay them a monthly fee for. They can at least attach it to your site and make sure it works for you ... before you get so mad and delete them again and think I don't need your service.
Thanks for taking the time to leave an app review! I'm sorry to hear that the app and our support team did not meet your expectations, but we're always here if you decide to give Meteor another try.
With Meteor, all of the mega menu content is controlled by the navigation menus you've configured in Shopify, so if you want to change the categories (aka collections) or products shown in a mega menu, then you would need to edit menu items using the navigation settings in Shopify admin.
Hopefully this helps to shed some light! We wish you the best of luck 🤗
cant do much of anything without premium. could not get basic free menus to import into my theme properly, not going to pay to find out implementation won't work.
Hi Little Colorado-- it looks like you have a custom Shopify theme, so this isn't an issue with your plan. Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org to see if we can help you get that menu attached. 👍
Didnt work for me when I would publish my changes, very frustrating & dont recommend. Worked with this one app for hours but every time, my published changes would not apply.
I'm so sorry you had a frustrating experience!
Our app is designed to work with most Shopify themes automatically, but some Shopify themes have unique code markup that may require some additional settings in the app to be configured.
Our support team is happy to help resolve these issues and has sent you an email to offer assistance. These issues can almost always be resolved in less than 1 business day!
Give our support team a chance to help-- you won't be disappointed 😊
Problematical. Didnt show clean. Support was there but insufficient, they showed me how to change font sizes in code but, nothing changed. Other problems also. Not recommended. Sorry guys.
Thanks for the feedback! Now that we’re able to respond to app reviews we wanted to take this opportunity to follow up :)
We've made significant improvements to our app over the past couple of months, including some new settings for font sizes (no code needed!). You can also preview your mega menu changes before publishing them to the live theme. We hope to see you back again soon!
Didn't work with my theme. I only got automated emails back when I submitted feedback. Some of Meteor menu codes are still there preventing me from installing another menu app. I don't know how to get rid of these codes and can't find help from the developer
We've made many improvements since 2018.
There is a button within the app to remove all code that is installed with the app-- this is the best practice for Shopify app developers. We've also updated our email communication upon uninstall to make this as clear as possible to our merchants.
Our average response time is now 1-2 hours during business hours (or the next business day if outside of business hours) when you use the live chat widget within the app. :)
Doesn't work with all themes. I specifically asked if it would work with my theme, gave them access to my store and everything. They said, yeah, totally! One week of designing the menu later, oh your theme is outdated and it doesn't work. Thanks.
Much has changed since 2017.
1) We can’t guarantee that Meteor Mega Menu works with all themes due to the nature of the Shopify ecosystem (especially if a theme is not current), but we've made several improvements to make the installation process as seamless as possible for any shop.
2) Our developers spend a considerable amount of time and effort to support virtually any theme on Shopify, but sometimes there simply isn’t a way to make them compatible.
3) Our support team has always (and will always) do everything we can to help get Meteor installed and working properly. If there are theme issues we cannot fix, we will gladly refund any payments we have received (although we should be able to determine this before your free trial ends)
Poor instructions. Video do not work .etc.