Meteor Mega Menu , 233 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
April 25, 2023

We were excited to find this app, started setting it up but their preview link doesn't work so we can't move forward,
We tried several times to reach support, no one answers.
Disappointing customer service

Laflore Paris
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Helium replied April 25, 2023

So sorry to hear you've had a bit of trouble!

It appears that you've contacted us outside our normal business hours of 8am - 4pm PT Monday - Friday. Our team has responded to your messages, and we can certainly help you get your desired result, even if we're not online simultaneously.

We need clarification from you on a few points before we proceed, so please review the latest messages from our Customer Success team. Thanks! 😄

December 15, 2022

Won't let me select the free plan. Have never used this app before but it asks me to delete menu items before downgrading. Very unprofessional app! Deleted.

United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days
Helium replied December 15, 2022

Hey there, looks like you installed the app in 2018 and we still had some old menus stored for you.

We're happy to help get you on the free plan if that's what you want. We just need to make sure menus that aren't included on the free plan are removed from your store.

We're always happy to help if you reach out to

December 15, 2021

I installed this app and at first it seems okay, and seem to have trouble making more mega menus and I noticed there is a limit.. I decided to uninstall and noticed the loads of code still left on on store. Extremely annoying, once removed I still had an error come up on every page load. I managed to find the small piece of code causing the error. It was pretty frustrating to be honest.

Force of Life
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 9 minutes
Helium replied December 16, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, and sorry for any trouble caused!

The app does in fact require a paid plan if you wish to create more than one mega menu. There's a built-in uninstall tool in the app admin that can be used to remove app code from your store's theme, and we also have uninstall instructions documented in our help center (linked below) if you happen to delete the app from your store before removing the code.

We wish you the best of luck! Feel free to reach out to our Support team at if you need anything from our side 😊

August 9, 2021

The customer service sucks and they just send you links to follow, not help. The app downloads categories, otherwise it is terrible. Spend hours to learn a system that you pay them a monthly fee for. They can at least attach it to your site and make sure it works for you ... before you get so mad and delete them again and think I don't need your service.

United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Helium replied August 10, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave an app review! I'm sorry to hear that the app and our support team did not meet your expectations, but we're always here if you decide to give Meteor another try.

With Meteor, all of the mega menu content is controlled by the navigation menus you've configured in Shopify, so if you want to change the categories (aka collections) or products shown in a mega menu, then you would need to edit menu items using the navigation settings in Shopify admin.

Hopefully this helps to shed some light! We wish you the best of luck 🤗

May 12, 2021

cant do much of anything without premium. could not get basic free menus to import into my theme properly, not going to pay to find out implementation won't work.

Little Colorado
United States
Time spent using app: About 9 hours
Helium replied May 12, 2021

Hi Little Colorado-- it looks like you have a custom Shopify theme, so this isn't an issue with your plan. Please reach out to to see if we can help you get that menu attached. 👍

Edited January 1, 2021

Didnt work for me when I would publish my changes, very frustrating & dont recommend. Worked with this one app for hours but every time, my published changes would not apply.

WonderWorld Beauty
United States
Time spent using app: About 5 hours
Helium replied January 4, 2021

I'm so sorry you had a frustrating experience!

Our app is designed to work with most Shopify themes automatically, but some Shopify themes have unique code markup that may require some additional settings in the app to be configured.

Our support team is happy to help resolve these issues and has sent you an email to offer assistance. These issues can almost always be resolved in less than 1 business day!

Give our support team a chance to help-- you won't be disappointed 😊

Edited January 19, 2019

Problematical. Didnt show clean. Support was there but insufficient, they showed me how to change font sizes in code but, nothing changed. Other problems also. Not recommended. Sorry guys.
Time spent using app: 5 months
Helium replied July 8, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! Now that we’re able to respond to app reviews we wanted to take this opportunity to follow up :)

We've made significant improvements to our app over the past couple of months, including some new settings for font sizes (no code needed!). You can also preview your mega menu changes before publishing them to the live theme. We hope to see you back again soon!

December 5, 2018

Didn't work with my theme. I only got automated emails back when I submitted feedback. Some of Meteor menu codes are still there preventing me from installing another menu app. I don't know how to get rid of these codes and can't find help from the developer

Hair Crown Beauty Supply
United States
Time spent using app: 21 days
Helium replied July 8, 2019

We've made many improvements since 2018.

There is a button within the app to remove all code that is installed with the app-- this is the best practice for Shopify app developers. We've also updated our email communication upon uninstall to make this as clear as possible to our merchants.

Our average response time is now 1-2 hours during business hours (or the next business day if outside of business hours) when you use the live chat widget within the app. :)

October 30, 2017

Doesn't work with all themes. I specifically asked if it would work with my theme, gave them access to my store and everything. They said, yeah, totally! One week of designing the menu later, oh your theme is outdated and it doesn't work. Thanks.

Still Spirits Home Distillery
Time spent using app: 6 days
Helium replied August 27, 2019

Much has changed since 2017.

1) We can’t guarantee that Meteor Mega Menu works with all themes due to the nature of the Shopify ecosystem (especially if a theme is not current), but we've made several improvements to make the installation process as seamless as possible for any shop.

2) Our developers spend a considerable amount of time and effort to support virtually any theme on Shopify, but sometimes there simply isn’t a way to make them compatible.

3) Our support team has always (and will always) do everything we can to help get Meteor installed and working properly. If there are theme issues we cannot fix, we will gladly refund any payments we have received (although we should be able to determine this before your free trial ends)

October 15, 2017

Poor instructions. Video do not work .etc.

Sbteq Llc
United States
Time spent using app: About 21 hours